Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Voyage en toute liberté

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement, ses commodités, les serviettes changées aux deux jours et le ménage fait. Aussi, la tranquillité des lieux et des autres voyageurs.
Cons: Des chiens du voisinage aboyaient la nuit et perturbaient notre sommeil. Faire le ménage avant 16 heures. Rendre disponible des chaises pour la plage.
Location: En voiture, tout est à proximité (10 minutes) De bons restaurants, un super-épicerie, la plage de Eagle Beach. L'ïle n'est pas très grande.
Nous avions choisi cet endroit puisque nous souhaitions être en dehors des grandes chaînes hôtelières et découvrir Aruba en louant une voiture. Nous n'avons pas été déçu dans l'ensemble. Je ne crois pas que nous pouvions qualifier le tout d'hôtel, mais plutôt de coquets appartements, où le ménage est fait à tous les deux jours et les serviettes changées. Il n'y a pas de réception. Les directives fournies pour nous rendre, à partir de l'aéroport ont été claires. Nous aurions aimé les recevoir un peu plus tôt, cela nous aurait évité d'avoir à téléphoner de chez nous, la personne à contacter à Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Decent Value, relatively

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the air conditioning worked great, the BBQ in front of the pool, how peaceful it was.
Cons: Cleanliness, the rooms are only made up every other day, and not until very late in the day (one time after 6pm), need new pots and pans in room 5.
Location: Remote, but Aruba is small, need a car to go most places, not easy to find.
Stayed in Aruba Tropic Apartments over Christmas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 1 bathroom and a kitchen. The layout of the room was great and the hotel property in general is very nice, it has a cute little pool and outdoor tables where we had our daily breakfast. The place is very peaceful, all other residents were quite, which was great. We had our family Christmas dinner in front of the pool under the starts and we cooked fresh seafood on the BBQ, it was wonderful. Angelique was very accommodating and helpful. The downsides are that the place is a little remote, and deep down it needs a little bit more up keeping, the pots and pans were very old and not so clean, and 2 of the burners in our gas stove were not working. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding place

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Outstanging place, location and stuff,perfect location, great rooms, fast wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, economic choice for travelers!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Garden-type courtyard, pool, relaxed atmosphere, staff.
Cons: When staff was around they were fantastic, but there didn't seem to always be reception on duty. Not a big problem tho, just ask upon arrival.
I was really impressed by the property at Aruba Tropics, especially since it was the least expensive room I could find on short notice! The grounds are lovely with a relaxed, garden-type atmosphere. You can order whatever you like for breakfast, and they really put effort into their meals. The manager was so lovely; super friendly, helpful, and attentive. I couldn't believe how great the atmosphere and room was, considering the low price (for Aruba, at least =). Sadly, I just needed a place to crash on a long layover, but if I ever return to Aruba for a proper visit, I will definitely be coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mala atención.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Habitación cómoda.
Cons: Señalización para la ubicación.
No habia nadie atendiendo para la recepción, y tuve que esperar horas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Estadía excelente

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Ambiente familiar atendido por su dueña excelente atención recomendado 100 %
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from Montreal

Aruba Aruba

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
our flight was the last flight into Aruba Friday night. And it was late by an hour. The taxi driver was not to happy to be working so late, so I was a worried arriving at the hotel so late, but the hotel manager was waiting up for me. She had been checking the airport web site and was aware of the delay. That for me is TOP NOTCH! Especially after travelling from Montreal to Aruba with a 7hrs lay over in Miami. Now I only stayed for a night and did not get a chance to see the surrounding area, but if I ever come back to Aruba, I will definitely book this place, and for a longer stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

excellent secluded oasis

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: owners, peacefulness, room
Location: easy taxi in and out to all locations.
It is the 2nd time I have stayed here for business. Although the location is away from the beach, it was a nice place to come back to after a long day work. I look forward to returning again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Miami, FL

Good choice for a good price!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This place is good for the money. Only $50 per night but very far from any attractions and beaches. The pool area is in the middle of the apartments, and loud guests make it difficult to sleep. The manager is generally not around, and the rules threaten punishment or payment for excessive use of air conditioner.