Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful, great services always

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great service from the lobby to the room. I had a dinner in the Italian Restaurat an the lamb was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very difficult to get beach palampa after 6am

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, general amenities
Cons: Do not allow "reserving" palampas or pool chaises unless someone is actually using them within an hour.
Location: Plenty of walk to and beach activities
Pool and beach crowded, and this was made worse by folks putting out towels on chaises at beach and pool to "reserve" them. Often most of the day they were unattended. Shade was at a premium, and this made enjoying the beach and pool difficult at times. Food at all the restaurants was very good, with a nice variety particularly at the buffet. General overall experience was really great once we realized you needed to put your towel out by 5:30am...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, I would like to take the time to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your rating and for taking the time to share your observations with us. We are currently working on a solution for the reserving of palapas. We are so happy none of this affected your final experience and we look forward to welcome you back in order to show you the improvements. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here and once again it was excellent. My only complaint was that the food selection at the buffets were not as good this time around. Basically same food everyday for lunch and breakfast. A year ago the selection was amazing. They also seemed to run out of some alcohols one or two days. They hotel and staff is absolutely amazing. They just seemed to limit some food choices this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations with us. We do appreciate your comments as they provide us with the information in which areas we need to focus. All in all I am happy none of these issues affected your stay. Once again thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Ohio

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. I would definitely go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, NY

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
No variety in the buffet options; everyday it's the same food. The staff could be more friendly and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keshri, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We work hard to provide all of our guests an memorable experience and it is obvious we did not meet your expectations. I will share your observations with the rest of the team and I can assure you that we will work on improvements. We hope to be able to show these to you in a future visit. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

All inclusive hotel near beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel is somewhat updated. The beds are horrible but the pillows and shower are nice. Some of the staff are nice and some are not, the worst attitude was the lady making omlets. She will ingnor you till she decides to ask you what you want. I saw her do it to someone one day and she did it to me and one of our friends on different days. Hard to get more than one washcloth. You have to make reservations at most restaurants so we at out most of the time because we didn't like the food there. They only have one type of beer and the beer drinkers in our group said it was gross and would buy beer somewhere else. Good luck getting any chairs by the pool or not by the pool. Not many chairs to start with and all the older people must get up by 5 and take the pool side chairs. I went down at 6 one morning and they were already taken. Nobody comes around to see if you want a drink, you have to go to the swim up bar. No food out by the pool either, you have to go to one of the restaurants.We are use to the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun Mexico. That's my advice where you should go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly disappointed to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. There is no excuse for poor service and not responding to guests' needs, and for that we are truly sorry. Your feedback is important to us as it highlights many areas for improvement, which we will address with our team immediately. We sincerely regret that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Really excellent service for your money!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Food, small size, very friendly wait staff!!
Cons: Please decorate some of the hallways!! Looks depressing and run down.
Location: excellent location, shopping across street, close to some large hotels, casino's, dining options.
Second time we stayed here but first since renamed. Excellent food, super service, love being to close to ocean. Complaints would be barren, unappetizing hallways, and not enough areas under trees to get out of sun. Full hotel does not accommodate that amount of people at ocean. Different dining options excellent, NO complaints there as food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Candi, Thank you so much for your tips and for your reviews. We aim to make sure our guest have not only a wonderful experience but that they take back a memory to cherish a lifetime. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice All Inclusive..Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
As for an All Inclusive..food is top notch. Every restaurant is great! Don't miss the Hibachi or The Mexican. Get up early, before 7am, to secure a good spot at the beach or pool. Pool Bar gets crowded when the "ship" comes in. Rooms are updated and clean. We enjoy "the breeze ".. but sometimes the pool area is a bit too windy. Surprisingly enough..the beach is much more comfortable. This was our second time there..we will most likely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thank you so much for choosing our property for your vacation and also for sharing your experience with our readers. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Excellent Staff/Restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the location and the front desk and pool bar staff - excellent.
Cons: previously mentioned - a coffee/snack bar should be implemented.
Location: Booked the catamaran excursion and guess what - Aruba Watersports couldn't be any closed to the hotel. out to the beach and walk left.
Staff always friendly/courteous/except pool towel attendants (it's likely that they are not tipped). The Mexican Restaurant had a table of 12 and we were 2 - I had to walk to the bar to ask for wine before it was noticed that our server needed help. We waited and the 12 did not. I still left her $5 and I did not see a tip from the 12. Made the restaurant reservations ahead and 2 of 4 did not have us recorded. NO Matter the Maitre D seated us immediately; I did mention the name of the concierge who arranged. Only 1 major complaint: the hotel needs a coffee/snack bar operational from early morning 'til midnite. If you miss the times for buffet and restaurant, there is no where to grab a snack in between. I would stay here again! A special thanks to David F of Guest Services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear janet, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property and for sharing your observations with us. We are very happy that despite having some mishaps you are happy with your stay and the services provided. We can assure you that we do provide late night snack at the lobby bar that consists mainly of a hotdog, a sandwich and fruits. Maybe that doesn't sound as much that is why we have introduced room service till 3:00 am. I hope you will visit us again and see the improvements we have introduced. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wisconsin

Updated hotel best location on palm beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The rooms were great and the beach was amazing. Opportunity was in quality of food and also we had royal service however they were constantly out of things at the special bar with premium alcohol. Consistently out of water corona and vodka. The cleanliness was very good. They switched owners recently so I would imagine they are in transition and the issues will be resolved. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for choosing our property and for sharing your observations with us. We are working diligently to correct these problems and we apologize to you. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards