Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

Paradise

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to have a few bikes available to guest who want to explore the local area.
Location: The location is the last hotel on the strip, closest to the California Lighthouse. Walking distance (15 min) to the Palm Plaza Mal.
I can't say enough good things about the Boardwalk. We had the best experience with not a single complaint. Very personal feel, clean, well maintained, and very attentive of our needs. Everything we read about the property amenities and accommodations was on point. I recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a quiet, homelike kind of resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

I wouldn't stay here

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: Make the outside of the hotel more appealing, updated and clean.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel, more like a 10 minute walk to the beach.
One room casita is not near big enough for two people; small porch, no patio; area around the hotel isn't appealing; pool wasn't relaxing or clean, although the garden surrounding it was nice; whirlpool attached to pool wasn't working; bathroom very small and no hot water.
5 out of 5
by Bastian from München

Charmantes kleines Hotel in der Nähe des Strandes

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes kleines Hotel dass einen guten Kontrast zu den Bettenburgen in der Umgebung bietet: + Große Zimmer mit Küche + Eigener kleiner Pool und Hängematten vor dem Haus + Gute Lage für Kitesurfer und Sonnenanbieter (Sonnenliegen können umsonst geliehen werden. Es gibt auch Liegen am Strand die umsonst genutzt werden können) - Mietwagen zwingend nötig wenn man nicht nur am Strand liegen will
5 out of 5
by Amy from USA

Best ever! Exactly what we wanted....

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing casita in Aruba! Cannot wait to go back to "one happy island" and yes, will be staying at the Boardwalk again. Excellent experience, start to finish!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel from a dream

Posted May 27, 2015
From the start of the stay until the end this was by far one of the coziest, most romantic, island/beach perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything about the hotel makes you feel happy and like you're actually on a secluded island getaway. The most amazing thing about this hotel was that it didn't feel like it was on Palm Beach with all the high rises, it just felt like you were in your own little corner of Aruba. The staff is super friendly and always happy. The breakfasts were just the right amount of food to prep for a day at the beach or scuba diving. Couldn't be more happy with our experience. Definitely the place to stay if you are looking for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincenza from LA

Great staff, super clean, awesome location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hidden spot!! Well maintained, awesome staff and we loved the cat that would visit and say hi!!! They provide anything and everything you possibly need! Perfect location, right behind The Ritz and Marriot (5 min walk). Very helpful staff. Highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by RWP01

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Orbitz
Booked this hotel based on reviews about the beautiful private casitas and patios. Despite having a reservation when numerous casitas were still available we were put in one right next to the office with absolutely no privacy. The king bed turned out to be 2 full size beds jammed up into the wall so that one person couldn't get out. Not a single clock around. Uncomfortable living room furniture. No tv in the bedroom. No pot holders or implements for the barbecue (nor charcoal). Children screaming each day at the pool for 2 hours - right when it was time to come back from the beach and try to relax before dinner. Dinner recommendations were limited to 1-2 restaurants and no familiarity with other restaurants and locations. Unbelievably, knowing our disappointment with room location, upon check out they tried to convince me to come back when they add more rooms. The pluses: Very clean, friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern new jersey

Perfect balance of privacy and access

Posted Oct 16, 2014
What a great place!! It is the perfect blend of privacy and access to everything fun! We loved the lush surroundings of the hotel and the peace and quiet that came with it. The hammock was awesome, I am honestly going to try and find one for my house!! Alice (one of the owners) was so friendly and welcoming, and gave some great recommendations on both food and places to see (which we followed and loved). I would recommend to everyone that if you want to go to aruba, skip the big hotels/resorts, stay at the boardwalk, you won't be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Boston

Amazing

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't even possibly think of a bad thing to say about this place. Amazing all around, would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!