Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice and close to everything you need...

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, nice room, no refrigerator or microwave but we didn't need one. Food, shopping and excursions all in walking distance so don't need a car unless you really want one. $25 to get to hotel from airport in a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Brickell

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Location: Close to some pretty good restaurants, shops and across the street from the beach.
We stayed at the Brickell because the hotel where we had hoped to stay was sold out, so we needed a place to stay until the other hotel had a room for us. We were greeted by the front office ladies, who were very kind and informative. However, we checked into our room and the floor was soaking wet from being cleaned. There were two towels for us, and that was it. When asked if we could have a few extra towels to compensate for the towels that we used to dry the floor, we were looked at like we had asked to talk to the Pope. We were given one extra towel, but we were never given the facecloths that we asked for. Just doesn't make a lot of sense for a hotel to not have ample towels on hand. We went there without a lot of expectation. It wasn't awful, but we would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Nice Hotel - Great Price - 5 Min walk to Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Beds could be upgraded
Location: Right smack in the middle of "Tourist Row. !/4 mile walk to just about everything
I have a timeshare at the Marriott Ocean Club, and decided to stay a few more days in Aruba. It was a great place to unwind after being at the resort. No Kids !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
A very average dated hotel with one block from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Quiet at facility but in the heart of many places to eat and activities to do. Shopping is just out the front door. All is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

Location and Staff excellent, Outdated/repairs

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Significant renovations needed, mold needs to be taken out. Rooms needs significant updating. Mini-fridge would also be convenient.
Location: Perfect location, easy walking to everything, and bus stop next to the hotel if you want to go further.
Location and staff excellent. Hotel is outdated and needs significant repairs and renovations. Room were constantly humid and had mold in many locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Priced right

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Some updates done more needed In town for a meeting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and elegant

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We had two maintenance issues within 48 hours. The safe needed new batteries and the door key only worked after the maintenance staff repaired hinge.
Location: Great restaurants, bars, and shops.
Nice hotel convenient to many restaurants in the high rise area and a short walk to the beach with facilities to use there as well. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate. I stayed well-filled through mid-afternoon with the choice of a "bread basket" or "arepas with cheese". Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b new york

Close enough

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was very pleasant room was old but clean would stay again close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, near the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Also the beach chairs are included in the package.
Cons: Please buy new towels for the room and give more choices for breakfast.
Location: Restaurants with live music, bars, shopping, casinos and the beach near by
Hotel has all that you need. It is one block from the beach and there is a golf cart available to take you there any time during the day. All restaurants, shops and action is within walking distance. Staff is friendly at the hotel and at the beach. the bed was comfortable although the hotel needs to buy new towels. We had to wait several times for towels to come from laundry to take to the beach. They clean the room every day but they only supplied one towel for two people. It is nice that breakfast is included In the price but it is the same all week,. only two choices. Need more variety.