Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
New AC units needs to be installed , location is good and the front desk and personal were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Marvel Vilchez, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Hello; we took good note of your recommendation and will share it with our superiors. We will also inform all staff members your comment about them. Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Easy walk to the beach!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
No one was at the pool!!! Frozen grapes... excellent drinks!!! The staff is so accommodating and wonderful!!! We love this place!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for a room on the quiet side

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
They put us on the side facing a disco. Very loud music and we couldn't sleep. Finally after midnight we asked to change rooms which they accommodated. We then learned the disco went until 3am. This was on a Sunday night. The bellman was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Disappointed at hotel room

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a delux king room. The room was very humid and the floor very slippery. There was supposed to be a 42 in television when in fact it was about a 17 in television. I had to request an iron and ironing board and of course the one they bought had a shortage In The cord. The fire detector was missing from outside my room as well. it appeared to me that our room was not the same standard as other rooms that I peeked into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to the beach & to restaurants but doesn't have good view from bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was close to everything , fun and food

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel staff very nice and room well kept . Overall a great experience..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
it wasn't great it wasn't great it wasn't great it wasn't great it wasn't great it wasn't great it wasn't great it wasn't great
4 out of 5
by Susana

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good, the hotel is a little outdated but very clean and comfortable . The service was good and staff very friendly the only negative thing was that there were no shuttle bus services to and/or from the hotel as it's advertised on the web site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location - Cheap but for a reason

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: FABULOUS LOCATION, never saw any bugs, staff friendly, cost of hotel as compared to others in area is great! Free drink coupon upon arrival. NO KIDS!
Cons: Bath Towels should be left as part of normal cleaning routine as well as cleaning the floors. Beach towels should be readily available.
Location: Across the street from beach and near shopping and Starbucks and Dunkin donuts! Would recommend cause of location and price.
Cons: A/C did not work right thus always "wet"/"muggy" in room, floor was dirty, half used shampoo, q-tips, left in bathroom from previous guests when first arrived. Mgt thankfully allowed us to switch rooms but.....Switched rooms and the A/C was much better but then had someone try to get into our room cause they were supposed to be in it for 3 nights - they gave us someone elses room (have no idea what happened to their belongings cause there was noone's items in the room when we moved in. Always had to track down someone to get bath towels as there were never any left in the room at cleaning time. Front desk never had beach towels and never tried to get any for us so our only option was to go to the pool and take the towels from the lounge chairs. PROS: in the lobby they had a water cooler full of iced water with little cups! staff friendly, there is an elevator, great location to restaurants, shopping, beach. Lobby breezeway is so wonderful. Pool area cute (but never used). Parking lot has only 9 spots but plenty across the street in vacant lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty pathetic

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Twas the second time AT BRICKELL BAY Aruba. This time reminded me of the EXCEEDINGLY SUBSTANDARD ROOMS THAT THEY RENT OUT AS HOTEL ROOMS. (1) THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONER THERMOSTAT TO REGULATE THE ROOM TEMP. THE VALET HAD TO COME UPSTAIRS TO MY ROOM TO TURN THE FREEZING AC DOWN. HE INSTRUCTED ME NOT TO FURTHER TOUCH IT, TO REGULATE, WHICH HAD ALL SORTS OF WIRES DANGLING FROM IT. Thus, I was extremely cold in my room or humidly sizzling hot in the room. (2) The bathroom's faucet knobs were put in backwards. (3) Additionally, the hot water from the faucet blasted -- and STILL BLASTS SCALDING HOT WATER. THIS CAUSED ME TO CONTINUALLY BURN MY HANDS EACH TIME TURNING ON THE HOT WATER. (4) STAINED chaise lounge and furniture in room (5) The mini refrigerator had a freezer inside of it. However, the freezer was FROZEN SHUT and COMPLETELY UN-USEABLE. Indeed, I purchased ice cream that liquefied to soup rapidly because of this. (6) Was shown a different room. However, the two rooms REALLY REALLY APPEAR QUITE DILAPIDATED. UNACCEPTABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR ANYONE. EXPEDIA.COM SHOULD NEVER AFFILIATE THEMSELVES WITH BRICKELL BAY-ARUBA AGAIN.