Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago and London

Great service with a very chilled atmosphere

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is the place to go to relax. Beautiful sand and sea. Adult only hotel with great service. The gym is superb. As a same sex couple we were very comfortable in the hotel. We ate at restaurants around the hotel- concierge made great recommendations. Make sure you hire a 4x4 and go off road. An excellent day out. We shall be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. We are indeed TAG-approved and LGBT-friendly, we wish for all couples to enjoy a relaxing beach vacation with excellent service. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Breathtaking......

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: everything.......
Cons: the only suggestion maybe to have some live entertainment at night, live band or music, dancing. we do not recall seeing any night life.
Location: we dined around and ate at some of the nice restaurants nearby the resort.
We enjoyed our stay at the Bucuti & Tara resort tremendously. It is a beautiful property, the view from our suite overlooking the beautiful aqua water and white beach is breath taking. The staff were friendly, polite, helpful and very professional. Everyone was so nice from the minute we checked in to sadly when we left. We loved the fact the resort was quiet, a great place for R & R. We had a romantic dinner one night in the cabana and that was just an incredible experience to watch the sun set while drinking wine and having dinner with your loved one by the ocean was truly amazing. Thank you so much for a wonderful week. We stayed her for our honeymoon and we have great memories of our trip and we hope to come back and stay at your resort again. Annie and Stefan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We do indeed focus on a very serene environment, which is why entertainment is minimal. We have live music twice a day (along with our Happy Hours) from 5-7pm and 9-10pm. Usually a steel drummer or a violin. There are a couple of places on island where we could recommend for dancing in the evenings. Thank you so much for the feedback and we do hope to see you again soon. Wishing you an endless honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Omaha

Perfect Resort.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect island and perfect resort. There is no undercurrent from the staff of "I am in poverty and you are wealthy and I am putting on an act as I serve you". Felt absolutely safe going into any part of town. Bucuti and Tara is completely perfect. Can say that enough. Just fantastic. We will be returning many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are genuinely happy you enjoyed your vacation at Bucuti and on our One Happy Island.
4 out of 5
by Ville O.

häämatka

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Upea matka upeissa maisemissa. Hotellin sijainti ja henkilökunnan palvelualttius huippuluokkaa. Ainoa purnaamista aiheuttava asia on huoneen siivoaminen. Jos jättämämme tippi ei miellyttänyt siistijää, huoneessa ei tehty kuin perussiivous. Esim. Sänky jätettiin petaamatta. Juup, viidellä dollarilla ei sänkyjä pedata. Tipin määrää laskimme tietysti välittömästi edellisestä :) Luulisi, että tuon hintaluokan hotellissa siivous hoituisi tippaamattakin, saatika että mielenosoituksellisesti reagoidaan tipin suuruuteen. Ei osattu budjetoida satasta siivoustippeihin ) Mutta muuten täydellinen reissu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel and staff and a great beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The beach is wide and deep and clean and gorgeous! Adults-only - so the noise level is sublime. Smoking is banned except in two isolated areas.
Cons: Housekeeping was below standard.
Location: Good location on Eagle Beach. Little to do on Aruba except lay on the beach, shop and gamble. We snorkeled a few times and went horseback riding. Fun.
Four stars seems appropriate for this nice hotel. It is not super luxurious by any means. But the manager Deborah obviously takes her job seriously because the staff is very welcoming and mostly very competent. The only drawback is the housekeeping is rather poor. Dirty glasses were left for days and not replaced until we requested some. We participated in their Green Program which means clean towels only on Wednesday and Saturday rather than having them changed daily. That did not happen, and towels were not replaced until we asked for them. Cleaning of the sink and vanity were "eh." On to better attributes. The Elements restaurant where we had our daily breakfast was very nice - as was the breakfast. Truly a good way to start your day - even if you don't regularly eat breakfast. We had dinner there only one time, and I'd give it 3 stars overall. My fish dish was the only below-average entree from our group of four (the other three all ordered a different fish dish that was yummy), and it was replaced after I said it was not satisfactory. Service was better than good. The beach is wide and deep and not crowded. Staff comes around with cold wash cloths and small plates of fruit from time to time, and drinks will be delivered if you simply raise the provided flag. Nice touches. The grounds are in great shape and kept clean. The pool is rather small but great for cooling off, and free movies twice a week is a nice perk, too. All in all, an expensive but very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry that our Housekeeping department and dinner were not up to our normal standards during your stay. We have addressed with our team and we thank you for the feedback. It makes us happy that you did enjoy your vacation on our One Happy Island and hope you will visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly small family atmosphere. There are alot of repeat customers here and this speaks volumes for the hotel.
Cons: Tara building is somewhat dated in terms of the dark furniture and tiles in the bathroom need to be updated. TV in mirror is not a value added feature
Location: Island tour is fun. Wilhemina Restuarant is great.
The check in process is great. everyone should do the on-line check in -it works. Checking in was fast and painless. We were greeted with smiles and two glasses of champagne. Staff are very helpful and concierge team is helpful with reservations-sometimes you need to follow up though. Room was okay but very clean and comfortable. If you can afford it go for ocean view and suite size is always size-but we were hardly in the room. All the staff is friendly in a genuine way. Great island and a good time. Some excellent restaurants to sample.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your Aruba vacation! We do have plans to renovate the whole Tara wing (and all its suites) some time next year. Specific dates have not been determined yet, but we will announce when we have it worked out with the contractor. The remodel will include brand new bathrooms for Tara Suites. We hope to see you back on Aruba soon and thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Relaxing & peaceful

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the beach & pool area. Staff at the bar & elements were wonderful!
Location: Centrally located on Eagle beach. Some food and shopping within walking distance but a quick, $9 cab ride downtown or to high rise area.
Loved our stay here! We had not been back to Aruba in 20+ years and we are so happy that we decided to stay at the Bucuti over the high rises in the North. The staff was welcoming and accommodating in all facets. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beautiful beach & pool with ample chairs for all hotel guests. Most enjoyable return to Aruba and we will not wait another 20 to return after our stay at the Bucuti.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Bucuti is a nice little resort located on the largest beach in the low-rise area. Eating breakfast outside each morning was a perfect start to each day. It is super quiet as this resort does not allow kids. Overall, after seeing all of the other resorts in the area, we would definitely choose Bucuti on our return to Aruba. 4 stars is correct as it is certainly not a 5 star hotel by most measures.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We agree that we are a 4-star resort. We do strive to offer you 5-star service and hope to have the opportunity to do so upon your return to our One Happy Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, adults only, boutique style.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great hotel, excellent staff, made us feel very at Home. Great beach, lots of umbrellas, 100 steps from the umbrellas to the water, and many kilometers of beach to walk. Located on Eagle beach , which is less busy than the Palm Beach area. Worked excellent for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed your Aruba vacation at Bucuti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ultimate Rest and Relaxation

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel doesn't look like much at first sight. But everything is the highest quality from linens to towels to comfortable bed to air purifier and fu
Cons: sometimes staff at pool bar area socialize a bit much with each other and get loud. When it comes to service though they are very attentive and kind
This hotel is located on Eagle beach, a relatively quiet part of the island away from the high rise hotel district. The beach itself is the widest and whitest I've seen and the ocean is also perfect with turqouise waters and gentle waves. It is a quite, peaceful and happy place, perfect for people who want to get away from big cities and are looking to rest and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have addressed your comments with our bar staff so we can ensure our service meets the standards. We are happy you had a nice vacation and hope to see you back soon.