Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Aruba

Posted May 10, 2017
We had read all the reviews of the Bucuti & Tara before booking, and figured if it was half as good as all the reviews said, we would be happy. Well, it was even better than the reviews! We loved everything about this resort and will be back as soon as we possibly can. They have thought of everything! It may seem like it is more expensive at first, but everything they include makes up for the few extra dollars. The free water bottles and free water around the resort was a great perk. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi allowed us to FaceTime or children each day. The towels fit the lounges perfectly and the lounge chairs were very comfortable, no plastic straps here! The staff was amazing and they even had a concierge available at 1am! We could find NOTHING that needed improvement! Truly the best vacation ! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY and CT

Ideal couple's getaway

Posted May 4, 2017
What an amazing vacation! Custom service in all aspects was outstanding. Location is right on the beach; never a problem with chairs or umbrellas (they have more than they have guests). On site restaurant is good enough to attract guests from other locations. Made reservations for next year after day three; extended it before we left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing weekend getaway at an amazing place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the relaxing ambience! Everyone was friendly!
Cons: Make the days longer so the time to spend there is longer! :-)
Location: It was easy to go sightseeing.
From the moment we walked in until the moment we checked out, the staff was friendly and attentive to our needs! We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

One Happy Resort

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Guest should not be allowed to reserve choice locations on beach and not used the site for hours..still enough seating for everyone
Location: Great location..beautiful beach..casino 2 minute walk with loose slots...
Home Run...We really enjoyed our 7 day stay at this resort..We also made reservations for a return trip next year, God willing. Very laid back. Great American style breakfast available..top shelf liquor..very safe..casino located 2 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Superb

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's extremely mellow, and the adults-only policy makes it a nice haven, especially for parents needing a respite from the daily routine.
Cons: I can't think of one way to improve the experience.
Location: Eagle Beach is a much mellower alternative to the high rises on Palm Beach. 20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to some of the best restaurants.
We spent five blissful days here, and cannot wait to return. Every single detail was accounted for, every staff person was lovely, professional and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: No kids. Staff very attentive to everyone's needs. Quiet on the beach and poolside. Beautiful setting.
Cons: The only thing negative was the breakfast. We have had a better breakfast buffet at Fairfield Hotel. They need to put out oatmeal and a couple of waf
Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Frankie the lobby attendant does a great job as does Beverly the towel lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to Relax

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the beach in peach and quiet, this is the place. At anytime, there were only one or two people in the water. So pretty much you have the beach to yourself and experience as its your own private beach. If you are interested in crowded beaches and like a lot of company, then you need to chose another beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel with all the amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, clean and well staffed with excellent people
Location: Aruba has an appropriate tag line - "Aruba One Happy Island" It is an appropriate description. There is lots to do
Bucuti & Tara is an excellent hotel with all the amenities you could want. The rooms are terrific. The staff is super. The food was excellent. The beach and pool were superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lockport,NY

Best Hotel in Aruba!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Eagle Beach Screaming Eagle- excellent
We stayed in the Bucuti wing in November 2016 in a garden view room. The room was pretty and clean. Great breakfast buffet. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We have never experienced such a friendly and hospitable staff. Beach lounge chairs were so comfortable! Many restaurants within walking distance. We were so sad we had to leave. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
So relaxing! Perfect for our anniversary trip.