Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Beautiful hotel, on the best beach in town.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
If you want a trip away from the kids, this is the place for you. Amazing breakfast right on the beach. Romantic sunsets on clean perfect white sand beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel en la playa maravilloso

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: todo me gusto menos la cena en elements, fuimos por nuestro aniversario y decidimos cenar ahí por las recomendaciones, pero no fue nada buena
Cons: quitando la cena en elements no cambiaria nada. el postre si estuvo maravilloso torta de chocolate
Location: el hotel maravilloso tienes el casino Alambra y sitios donde comer muy agradables,
todo su personal desde que llegas es amable se esmeran por sentirte a gusto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Perfect couple vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Checkin/ checkout process Friendly staff Quiet Very clean and well kept
Cons: Breakfast
This place lived up to the hype and high expectations. From the moment we checked in and were greeted by the friendly staff, to the day we had to leave, our stay was perfect. Our room had an amazing view, the hotel grounds are gorgeous, staff and service are world class. I really liked the pre-check in via web page, which saved time and got us into the room much quicker. Many details, like turn down service, movies on the beach, great fitness center, Etc, rounded out the experience. If there was one thing I would improve, then it would be the breakfast. Considering the hotel is overall exceptional, I would perhaps expect fresh pastries and bread for example. The food is not bad at all, but we've had better choices at cheaper hotels. Special recognition should go to the concierges, who were knowledgable and took care of all reservations and bookings. Lastly, we were able to get a table at Carte Blanche, and it was also a fantastic experience. We'll definitely be back. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

A hotel to relax

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Best weekend ever, it is more than I expected. I travel frequently to Aruba during the year and never felt myself so much spoiled as this time in Bucuti & Tara. Room, beach, restaurant even happy hour is perfect. The food in L'Element restaurant is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. It is a very nice change of pace from the high rise district. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch resort next to Eagle Beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bucuti & Tara Resort was by far the best vacation my wife and I have experienced. This place is truly an oasis and a place of tranquility to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It is located next to Eagle Beach. The resort had excellent service with top notch food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by John from Lebanon, NJ

Quiet & Relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed at Bucuti & Tara for the past week. Had a great trip all-around, I've been to Aruba a few times before, we picked this place because of the great reviews on the internet. It is adults-only, which was a huge plus for us, and it certainly MUCH quieter than all of the other high rise hotels in the Northern part of Aruba. Lots of room on the beach, no fighting for chairs, no loud music, and there's room at the restaurant. Great up-to-date gym, everyone is delightful and always acknowledges you with a greeting and a smile, and good food all-around. We only ate at the main restaurant once for dinner, at a cabana on the beach, and it was nice. Had breakfast there every morning, which had a good variety and was tasty. If this sounds like your type of place, you can't go wrong!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Stay on Eagle Beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you for a fine stay, Bucuti, and also for the cute "Happy Birthday" sign on our door and the company bottle of wine. When next in Aruba, we will definitely return to Bucuti and hope to see those staff members who stood out to us—Frank the doorman (a hoot!); Yolanda in Elements, and Karen at the bar. We also loved two of the gentlemen serving us on the beach but regretfully, we neglected to get their names!
5 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Tisa, Hotel Management
Thank you!