Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to Relax

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the beach in peach and quiet, this is the place. At anytime, there were only one or two people in the water. So pretty much you have the beach to yourself and experience as its your own private beach. If you are interested in crowded beaches and like a lot of company, then you need to chose another beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel with all the amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, clean and well staffed with excellent people
Location: Aruba has an appropriate tag line - "Aruba One Happy Island" It is an appropriate description. There is lots to do
Bucuti & Tara is an excellent hotel with all the amenities you could want. The rooms are terrific. The staff is super. The food was excellent. The beach and pool were superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lockport,NY

Best Hotel in Aruba!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Eagle Beach Screaming Eagle- excellent
We stayed in the Bucuti wing in November 2016 in a garden view room. The room was pretty and clean. Great breakfast buffet. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We have never experienced such a friendly and hospitable staff. Beach lounge chairs were so comfortable! Many restaurants within walking distance. We were so sad we had to leave. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Vacation

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: The resort is located on eagle beach; the best beach on the island. The resort property provides a large area of beach front and great views.
This was our third time to Aruba and all three times we have stayed at Bucuti & Tara Resorts. It is located on Eagle Beach which is the best beach on Aruba. The facilities are exceptional. The staff is always ready to assist you at any moment. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Please note that it is for adults only so no children. It is quiet and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

A great place to stay in Aruba. Very quiet.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Highly recommended for people on vacation without kids that want a peaceful setting. The beaches are wonderful, spacious, and easy to find a recliner. The breakfast buffet is very good with tons of fruit, yogurt, and juice if you are looking to be healthy. Otherwise, plenty of other options also. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Best beach on the strip! Plenty of space

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was my wife and I 25th wedding anniversary and could not have picked a better place to stay! We are definitely going back to this location on our next trip to Aruba! Best staff I have ever experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside,NY

Fun in the sun

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This has been my 7th year back at Bucuti. My favorite hotel by far in Aruba. The owner, manager and entire staff make it a place you can't wait to return to. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place to go. The beach is the best on the island. Thank you all again for an unforgettable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

YOU MUST STAY AT BUCUTI & TARA BEACH RESORT!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, our room, the beach and 24 hour pool, all amenities and the restaurants were best in class 5 star.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It had the best beach location and close to shops and restaurants.
Sorry it took so long to write this review as we had a couple of family tragedies from the time we returned from our wonderful romantic vacation. YOU MUST STAY AT BUCUTI & TARA PERIOD! My wife and I stayed at the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort for our 23rd Wedding Anniversary from Sep 3, 2016 - Sep 10, 2016, and I must say, “This resort is indeed a spectacular 5 star resort.” Being our first time to Aruba, we had never heard of Bucuti & Tara. In fact, we were recommended by others who probably had never been to Aruba or stayed at this fabulous resort to stay at other supposed high-end resorts like the Four Seasons or Marriott. What made our decision easy were the reviews, best in class, and this was an adults only resort...NO KIDS!!! We love kids! In fact, we have two of our own, but we wanted a wonderful and romantic grown-up experience. That’s exactly what we found at The Bucuti & Tara. We booked the Tara Suite Oceanfront. From them moment we arrived at the resort, we were pampered by the staff. We were greeted by Frank, The Doorman, who is awesome! We also received a cool cloth to wipe off our perspiration and a glass of champagne to wet our appetite for luxury. The rest of the staff throughout our stay was exemplary. We were shown the resort and all of its wonderful amenities then finally our room, which was exquisite! We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

As Good As It Gets!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, the amazing attentive staff and of course the view from the Tara Suites is A+++
Cons: The pool size and location. The view of the beach is blocked by the restaurant when you are in or around the pool.
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay in Aruba, this is the only place to go. The accommodations are perfect and the service is just top notch. I've never seen a more attentive and pleasant hotel staff than the one at Bucuti & Tara. The management team needs to be recognized for the amazing staff. I can't imagine what their training must be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

GREAT medium size hotel on the ocean.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't change what is working.
Location: Centrally located so anything you want to do will not take much time to get there,
Exceptional hotel. Great room, excellent food, gracious staff. Beautiful beach, the sand was never hot to walk on, it was like walking on soft sawdust. I cannot think of one thing to complain about. I will definitely be back.