Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Bucuti is a nice little resort located on the largest beach in the low-rise area. Eating breakfast outside each morning was a perfect start to each day. It is super quiet as this resort does not allow kids. Overall, after seeing all of the other resorts in the area, we would definitely choose Bucuti on our return to Aruba. 4 stars is correct as it is certainly not a 5 star hotel by most measures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, adults only, boutique style.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great hotel, excellent staff, made us feel very at Home. Great beach, lots of umbrellas, 100 steps from the umbrellas to the water, and many kilometers of beach to walk. Located on Eagle beach , which is less busy than the Palm Beach area. Worked excellent for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York

Ultimate Rest and Relaxation

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel doesn't look like much at first sight. But everything is the highest quality from linens to towels to comfortable bed to air purifier and fu
Cons: sometimes staff at pool bar area socialize a bit much with each other and get loud. When it comes to service though they are very attentive and kind
This hotel is located on Eagle beach, a relatively quiet part of the island away from the high rise hotel district. The beach itself is the widest and whitest I've seen and the ocean is also perfect with turqouise waters and gentle waves. It is a quite, peaceful and happy place, perfect for people who want to get away from big cities and are looking to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

2nd Trip to Bucuti even better than 1st time

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We stayed at Bucuti 4 years ago for our Honeymoon and loved it. We were excited to get to stay again and Bucuti did not disappoint. The staff is top notch and always ready to help. The beach is perfect. If you are looking for sunshine and a perfect place to relax then Bucuti is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anamarija from Duisburg

No. 1 on the Island !

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazig stay at the Bucuti. It was more than wie expected. The Hotes stuff is so nice, the Beach is great. Great food, great Happy Hour Coctails. The pool was clean and the romantic Dinner in the Beach have to be done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Well worth the splurge for an amazing experience!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Location: There are a few shops, restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Most activities you will want to take a taxi to typically $9 each way).
We booked at the Bucuti & Tara for our honeymoon and it exceeded all of our expectations. It deserves the excellent ratings and is well worth splurging on for a special, unforgettable trip. The staff pull out all of the stops to make each and every guests stay enjoyable. This is an ideal hotel for honeymoons and anniversaries, but not for those looking for a loud, party environment. For those interested in good food, be sure to make a reservation at the Carte Blanche restaurant, which books up months in advance. We would have loved to have heard about it in advance, as we couldn't get a reservation during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikhail from Санкт-Петербург

Сказочный медовый месяц

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Все было на высшем уровне, от встречи на ресепшене с шампанскм до позднего выезда из отеля. Дружелюбный персонал, индивидуальный подход к каждому постояльцу, отличный завтрак. Пляж шикарный, немноголюдный, тишина и покой обеспечены. Отель на твердую пятерку, могу с уверенностью рекомендовать, особенно для медового месяца.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drjackie

Relaxing Carefree Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This is the best place to relax, and enjoy the fresh air and one of the best beaches in the world. Easy flight from NY (5 hours non-stop) and the drive from the airport to the hotel took 20 minutes using a rental car. When we arrived at the Bucuti and Tara, we were met very heartily by Frankie, the doorman. Entering the reception, we met with our personal concierge, Bjorn, who was very friendly and informative. He served us a glass of champagne and escorted us to our room on the third floor of the Tara building with a spectacular view of the beach an ocean. Bjorn went through all of the amenities and details about this adult-only resort. He left us his business card with his direct line and told us to call him directly, if we needed any more information including dinner recommendations and reservations, day trips, site seeing, fishing, salons, and shopping. Our room was one of the most hygienic we have ever had. The air conditioning system and dehumidifier produced superior air quality. We didn't hear any sound or conversation from any of the adjoining rooms or the hall. The mattress on our king-size bed was more comfortable than our own Temperpedic at home. The maid service was perfect, leaving the room each day impeccably clean. Turn down service was offered each night. Our suite had very comfortable furniture, three TV's, beautiful decor and fast, free WiFi. I borrowed an IPad from the hotel for our whole stay at no additional cost. All of the staff were very friendly and kind, always greeting you with a Hello and a smile. Our personal concierge, Bjorn was able to get us a reservation for dinner at their Carte Blanche restaurant for an exclusive gourmet meal with matching wine at each of the five course. Carte Blanche has only one seating for 14 guests, Tuesdays through Saturdays at 7 pm. The most memorable staff person was Bjorn, who made us feel we had a new friend in Aruba! We are looking forward to our next stay at the Bucuti and Tara and will try to book one of its four penthouse rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nattalia from Panama

Paraiso!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Marabilloso! It was even better than we expected on all levels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York

Best Place on the Island

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: This is an easy question because there was nothing I didn't like!
Cons: The place is perfect if you ask me!
This was our second year at the resort and it won't be our last. We will be back again next year. If you like piece and quite, great service, clean rooms, friendly staff then why go anyplace else? The beach is spotless. The free breakfasts couldn't be better. Free WiFi throughout the resort. Check-in was quick and easy and done in your room. This is by far the best report on the island.