Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Rented a car and had a good time.lovely facility. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by CPVR Reseravtion , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking for your future stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, lots of parking. Need a car.!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, price, parking, friendly staff, accessibility.
Cons: The gym needs some more equipment.
Location: Very central to both the east and west coasts of the island, need a car definitely. 10 minutes from Palm beach, 10 minutes from The Natural Bridge.
Evelyn at the front desk was extremely accommodating in helping with our rooms, she made our vacation 100% more pleasant, thanks Evelyn. The rest of the staff greeted us everywhere with smiles and pleasant attitudes. The room service was daily even though we did not need it except once. The gym is pretty basic but functional. Could use some weights/barbells for strength training. We did not use the restaurant at all during our stay as we did a lot of outdoor stuff and drove all over the island. Our room also had a fully functional kitchen which we used. 2 separate pools for adults only and one for children. Also 2 Jacuzzi tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Love the grilling areas
Cons: Rotate the mattresses often. My bed had a sink hole. So I rotated it myself. Then bed was perfect.
Location: Island is small enough see it all
I love staying at the Caribean Palm because it is only 1 mile from the beach. You can go to the beach anytime BUT. It's good to get away to some piece & quiet after a long crazy day at the beach & chill out by the pool & spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and lovely garden/pool area to relax. Front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate my request to switch to a pool view suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

The place you keep going back to

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We've recently visited Aruba again and stayed at CPVR for the 3rd time in a row. We always have a good time there, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpfull. We rented a studio appartment and it was a great pick for the 2 of us. We'll probably stay there again during our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Only thing I didn't like ....there were no table & chairs in Studio apt. Otherwise loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good!! The hotel are the good conditions, is beatifull and confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

My mom's 81 birthday weekend stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part of the stay was the staff was verry nice, the room was clean and the place was quiet relazing.
Cons: Cant have the door to the bathroom locked from bedroom side.
Location: Location not so far from the beach but the hotel have transportation there is a supermarket and a church nearby, the hotel have a great restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by CPVR - Reservation Dept. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us and for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lost Items

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Loved Aruba.... I will return. Fishing, UTV tour and the people were the highlights. Close to many things, but only if you have a car.
My booking options forced me to do a room change for one night. I was told all my items would be transferred, including food. I followed all of the resorts procedures and left a tip for the transfer of my items. My food never made it to my room. I talked to three different Resort employees and was made to feel like I was trying to run a scam on them. I would have been satisfied with an apology. Apparently that's too much to ask, because I never received one. Checking out I noticed a sign congratulating the staff of making their goal of exceeding expectations of "one out of two people" (or 50%). I believe when you set the "BAR" of achievement "LOW" your staff can sometimes trip over it. This was clearly true in my case. While I liked what the Resort had to offer, I cannot recommend and would encourage you to look for other options.I feel lucky we only lost some food and nothing else. I question how a real situation would have been handled by staff. I'm a seasoned individual that doesn't get upset about anything. I am however very disappointed and believe my money should be spent at places that appreciate the endorsement of their business. Good Luck on your search for accommodations. I hope your trip was as great as mine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Daisy - CPVR, Hotel Management
CPVR thank you for your feedback. First of all, we are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. This matter will be addressed promptly with staff.