Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel, about a 20 minute walk to the ocean.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Bright colors, nice pool,
Cons: More healthy options at breakfast
Location: Don't walk to the high rise hotels at night. Dogs can be loud and scary.
Clean, friendly staff, nicely kept. We were able to secure transportation most times, waked other times. It would definitely improve our stay if we had a rental car. Nice pool and facility. Breakfast every day is a plus. Room was very spacious and comfortable. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Niurka Fernandez ( Front Desk ), Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your goods comments. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Coconut Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Is not nearby to anything
My room it was in a second floor, There is not a elevator, The bathroom is in front side next to the hall to comunicated to others room and the window bathroon didnt work. The phone ring twice time, and two call is from outside answer me about reservation IN MY ROOM!!! The bathroom it was terrible condition and without hot water. Terrible experience. BTW is not walking distance from the beach, market, anything. EA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from beach. Bathroom too small, not cosy.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Quit Ness and service. Breakfast is good .
Cons: To provide shuttle to beach will be a great idea. More guests will stay in that property if shuttle to the beach is available.
Location: Close to location not much. Just small supermarket about 5 min.walk.
Overrated for such type of hotel. The hotel is no more than 2 stars. Though very quiet and staff is very professional and pay attention to each guest and their needs. Very polite staff... amazing. Swim pool is clean and create relaxing atmosphere. AC in room is perfect. Bathroom is awful.... old and rusted , so small... it was nice to have kitchenette with frige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was a good hotel. The room we got had a kitchen and two beds, so it was a very spacious room. The A/C worked great but the wifi was a bit spotty. Breakfast was good. Its a great place I would go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Excellent price, very pleasing hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent price, with the money I save in hotel I rented a car and travel all over the island.
Location: It is located very close to south beach. One needs a car to go to the beach or to the 'High Rise' hotels area for nightlife
Nice room, with a nice balcony The Inn is "rustic" but very pleasant at an excellent price.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Matlock

Great low budget option for a short stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a short business trip to Aruba on a budget. The hotel is typical of lower cost older independent places here, in a motel style. Rooms have a kitchenette icn fridge and m/wave. As with other hotels of this type there is only cold water in the bathroom, but the cold water is so warm out of the tap this isn't an issue for us. The breakfast choice (inc in room rate in our case) was very limited, but what there was available was good. Less than a $10 taxi ride to the beach and shops, so a car not essential, but for more than a few days stay I would say a car would be a great idea. The pool is OK, but no facilities for drinks or food at the hotel other than the breakfast service. We would stay here again, if our budget didn't run to the more mainstream chain hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, Dated property,Inconvenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This property is very dated and its location is very inconvenient (not close to anything with near walking distance). The hotel office has strange hours; we needed to wait for about 30-40 min to check-in when we arrived waiting for the registration to open. Also, there is no hot water in the rooms. The only plus is that they offer a complimentary breakfast which was fairly good.
3 out of 5
by Ms from Bloomington, IN

Great quiet and privacy

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The people who worked there were helpful and friendly and nice to be around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Desk staff
Cons: See above remarks
Location: In the country, nothing walking distance
I did not expect 5 star, but still was disappointed. Staff was very nice and helpful. However, the room disappointing. No hot water. Hot water was turned off in bathroom sink. Refrigerator and micro wave power unplugged so did not bother with. Poor lighting. Had to request wash clothes, not in room at check in. Security not good, door poor. Outside step access needs some repair, not in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

You get what you pay, the location is very good

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Coconut inn is located at 15 min walking from Palm beach which is the trendy zone in the coin of high rise hotels. The front desk staff is very friendly, however the restaurant staff can be very rude. Rooms are not very comfortable, the mattress are terrible but at least and generally speaking they are clean. Front desk staff will help you in renting a car or giving you directions if needed. I didn't use the pool but it doesn't seem well maintained. I recommend this hotel for the location and the low price, if you want to spend a lot of time enjoying the hotel do not pick this one