Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Repeat Guests - our 12th visit

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: As repeat guests we feel like we are returning to our second home.
Cons: They need to have a better coffee maker for early risers. There is always some guy trying to get it going at 6 am
Relaxing vacation. Great staff with an unbeatable beach and nice restaurant choices. Laid back atmosphere. If you are looking for 5 star and real fancy this is not for you but you will never find a nicer beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel very close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, wonderful staff.
Cons: Food choices, breakfast has the same choices everyday.
Location: The location is close to the beach, a casino and some shopping. Most of the tour groups will pick up at the hotel. We prefer to rent a 4 wheel drive a
This was our second stay at the Divi. The staff remembered us by name. We had a wonderful time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not enough umbrella on beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was a nice hotel very clean everyone very friendly the 2 complaints were the buffet was not that great nothing to eat after 9 o'clock. If wanted a spot on beach had to get up at 6 a.m. to throw your towel on the chair and reserve umbrella that was ridiculous and unfair. Towels on chairs all day and no people ever used them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Great

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Haven't been there in 5 years loved all the updates and I still love the place. My favorite place to travel to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Spectacular beach

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Yes, waiters should do their job if not tipped.
Location: The capital and everything is near. There are not too many things to do in this Island, but to enjoy beach. But this is why you go there.
The locatiootel s perfect, the beach very nice and clean. The food was good, the variety wide. We had problems with the staff. They are not attentive, do not want to serve you if you do not gie tips. You can see a big diference between tipping people and not. If you do not tip you will not receive a glass of water. If you tip continuously you are hugged and very well received. But I do not understand people. They go to All Inclusive and pay $1 for each glass of beer? Why? I can understand waiters than will not serve you properly if you do not give tips. They do not remove your plates, they do not do their basic job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m.g new york

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: location and good accommodation
Cons: not serve drinks in the same plastic cups, not appropriate . use disposable cups.
Location: nice location
the buffet was not what we expected, salad bar very messy . also drinks should be serve in disposable cups. we got a flu when we arrive. we think we cached in the plastic cups, that is reusable maybe was not washed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Hotel itself is not bad, food and staff are

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Happy upon checking in there was no further upsell of the all inclusive package. Didn't drink much but there is top shelf booze and plenty of places to order it. Our room was Ok. DO NOT trust reviews that say how surprising it was that the food wasn't that bad or as bad as people make it out to be. It truly is horrible. Night one we tried the Red Parrot restaurant and literally spit our "beef tenderloin" (it was not) out and left. Night two the "Hibachi" restaurant (it was not) forces you to cook your own food on your table, it makes you sweat and its the same dog meat. We stuck with the buffet from there on out. I began taking the strips of meat from the salad bar and pairing them with the rock hard tortillas from the "taco bar" (it was not) for the rest of the trip. The "pizza" (it is not) at the bar is not good. They do have ice cream behind the bar if you ask. The staff, when they aren't being outright rude, are just plain inconvenienced by you. I noticed three or so of the workers were genuinely nice all the time, beyond that I found myself not asking for anything because of how they'd respond. Shuttle drivers to the Tamarijin are miserable and do what they want. The housekeeper was not polite and complained to us that we left our towels on the ground (it said to do so if you wanted new ones) and pressured me into tipping her. The pros include the gym at the Tamarijin which for a hotel was good. The beach is great. Overall Id stay elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great place Real Aruba feel I would recommend this hotel if you want comfortable close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not Much To Do, Food Is Not Very Good

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting a taxi to head off property.
Cons: Food, entertainment, food, available activities, food, things to do.
Location: Casino
If you like to do things before 7am (like using the exercise room) or after 7pm there is not much to do except drink. The pools close early leaving you with little night activities. The entertainment is severely lacking. One would think the resort would spend some money on activities since they spend very little on the food. While this is considered an all inclusive resort, take extra cash because the service you receive is directly related to the tips you give, especially at the bars. All had tip cans behind the bars and there was an expectation to tip. The food is grossly overcooked and if you want the grilled beef at the buffet sharpen your teeth. It is tougher than shoe leather. Twice I had grouper at the reservation required restaurants and I am pretty sure it was not grouper. We went off property for our lunch and dinner the last three days of our stay because the food was that bad. I had real grouper off the property. If you schedule activities with the hotel, they guide you away from any activity is they are not through De Palm Tours, owner of the hotel. This place is better suited to families with kids or those that chose to lay around all day. It is definitely not for singles or couples looking to have fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Pretty Good Stay at Divi with Family

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The Divi was pretty in line with expectations. Traveled with husband and our kids 4 and 2. The food was good not stellar, the staff was friendly; the facilities were nice. The plusses were our room which overlooked the beach which was amazing. Pools were nice and clean...we could usually find a great spot. My kids had a great time making friends at pool and playing ay beach. The minuses were the kids club, which was nice enough but was located at the sister resort...pain to get to. Hours were only 9-12 and 1-4, Mon-Fri which by the time you drop kid off you really did not have much time to do anything else. Another, minus disappointment was our Pure Lime restaurant experience which took forever to get served. 7pm reservations did not eat until 9 ...so slow we dared not order dessert for fear it would take another hour. Overall a good time had by the family.