Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh Indiana

A wonderful experience

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The pool and the high end restaurants
Cons: When you get there already have reservation made for new customer in one of the high end restaurants
Location: Enjoyed Bus tour to special locations
Everyone was so nice and helpful and the place was clean!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable everything good, people very nice

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful vew , beach pools
Cons: Yes is excelente
Location: Nice
We love the pizza bar, very nice guy, love the weather the music entretenimiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

#rd Stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The Red Parrot, Pure Lime, and Papparrazi restaurants are excellent.
Cons: Better discounts for returning customers.
Location: The long stretch of white sand beaches make for an excellent walk. The Tamarijn is included and there are a variety of activities.
We arrived on a Saturday, our room was ready and check in was very easy. We love staying at the Divi AI. It is so close to the beach. The property is clean, the staff is extremely friendly and it is an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great area

Posted May 2, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and nice the hotel was very clean the shuttle bus was fun and always on time the food was awesome the drinks was great I love every bit of it will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was concerned when the ceiling fan & tv remote weren't working properly, but after reporting the problems, the staff fixed everything to my satisfaction. Vivian was very helpful in signing us up for tours. The main buffet was very good & the bartenders were attentive. I especially enjoyed Mahi-mahi, red snapper & the beef roast offered at the carving station. The Red Parrot was disappointing, but maybe it was an off day because others seemed to like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, sub-standard, needs much work.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We paid for an upgraded room, "Beachside". It was NOT. The "Beachside" cabanas are actually blocks of 8 rooms. If you are in one of the front rooms, your patio is beachside. The rest face a grassy courtyard area; nice, but NOT beachside. These cabanas are very old, with tiny bathrooms and no amenities. (Example, instead of soap, there is a liquid soap dispenser on the wall like a public restroom, but it's not even over the sink - it's across the toilet.) For some odd reason they put a small couch next to the patio door, with about 4 inches to spare, so to open the door and get out you have to climb over the couch. Why is it even there? Also, while the "fine dining" restaurants (two at each of the adjoining resorts) are excellent, the breakfast and lunch options are not. The buffet is poor even for a buffet, and the beach bar cafes are pretty skimpy. I have stayed at other all-inclusives that are much, much better. I would not return to a Divi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Nice simple resort.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice little resort on the beach. Beautiful view, but a lot of kids during Easter week. Food was good at buffets but service and food was bad at the restaurants that required reservations. All in all, a nice hotel. Richard and Curtis are great bartenders!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very nice place beautiful beach!! Great friendly staff! Breakfast great! Always something to do at night Pools nice and clean but you can't beat the Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from milan nh

good beach location,good food .nice room,

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location.beach food,room was a cassita and prime location.
Cons: admin staff was remote with exception on one desk clerk should have followed up when item was taken from room without permission.
Location: unlimited activities. perfect beach products a little expensive..
hotel excellent., housekeeping took a promotional bag from room without permission staff replaced. no apology. disappointed with behavior of admin staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, NC

Fun in the sun

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The beach and the staff
Cons: Hold a few restaurant reservation slots for those who arrive that day. Tropical fresh fruit for breakfast and fresh juice
This was our first visit to Aruba and we were here for 3 nights. It was very relaxing, the staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, the beach is great, and the food was good. We ate twice at the Red Parrot, and both meals were very good. The other night we ate at the buffet, and it was fine. Breakfast every morning was at the buffet, and while the food was good, it also became monotonous. There was no variation. By the third day, we were ready for something else. Why was there no tropical fruit on the menu? Also, no fresh juice. The juice we got was the equivalent of what is available at a continental breakfast at a one-star roadside motel. The most surprising thing about Aruba is how Americanized it is. This resort could have been anywhere on the East Coast. There was very little indication that we were in a foreign country. I would have loved to have one dish on each menu that was local in character. Kudos to the staff, especially at the bars Advice for first timers. The first activity you do is to make restaurant reservations for your stay. We were happy with the Red Parrot, but it also was the only restaurant with available reservations. Guests are lined up early in the morning to get their choice. Also, if you are someone who wants to spend 4-5 hours in the sun or on the beach, get your spot early. Most beach spots were taken by 9AM Overall we were very happy with our experience.