Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockton, IL

A little piece of paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The food was very good.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: The island is only 19 miles long so there is easy access to other beaches, shopping, casinos, and restaurants.
The Divi All Inclusive is a wonderful place. Our room happened to be 30 feet from a small swimming pool. We felt like we had our own private pool. The ocean water coming onto the beach was rather rough but if you take a short walk up the beach, the water gets calmer. For snorkeling, hop on the island bus and go up to Mal Mok beach. Take the all day island jeep tour.For shopping, hop on the island bus and take a short ride downtown. Aruba's climate is perfect. There is always a breeze so it's not humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to beach. Quiet. Lots of good places to eat.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and away from the crowds. But close enough to walk or take a bus to town.
Location: All kinds of activities to do. They pick you up and return you. Also close to high rise area and close to town.
Close to beach. Several swimming pools. Lots of activities, but also quiet. Several good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing!!!
honeymoon was wonderful. this was my second visit to this beautiful hotel. the staff was very friendly and accommodating . could not have been any better!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had such a great experience staying at Divi Aruba All Inclusive. Perfect location, close to the beach, friendly and helpful staff, clean room. Special thanks to the staff and the chief Paul at Pelican Terrace Buffet; we enjoyed the variety of delicious dishes and deserts provided there that was beyond our expectations. Wonderful and strongly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel , beach is awesome !

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Love Hotel, lots of restaurants to choose from.Rooms are big and comfortable. While we were there they opened new section with huge pool and bar near Vista II. Staff is friendly and helpful, don't forget to tip, they will greatly appreciate that and go an extra mile for you. There is a shuttle that goes to Tamarjin every 15 min, but even if you will walk takes you 7 min to get there. Divi all inclusive can use all Tamarjin facilities. Didn't like the fact that Divi didn't have Kids club, Tam had one , but hours was to 3:30. I am glad we did bunch of activities outside of the hotel so , we kept our 7 year old busy. Beach is awesome , big waves not like in the rest of the island. We loved our stay , will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Awesome Hotel, Staff, Food and Service

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: I like the "smallness" of the hotel. You could walk right out of your room to the beach and pool/bar area. Less crowds than the high rise hotels.
Cons: Aruba needs good consistent WIFI. Don't expect consistency, Throw work out the window and enjoy the beach. You are on vacation!!!
Location: Tons of things to do on location and a short cab ride to awesome snorkeling, horseback riding and jeep excursions. Recommend ALL of these!
We LOVED the Divi All Inclusive. The staff was attentive, helpful in making reservations for group outings, dinners in restaurants, etc. The food both in the nicer restaurants and in the general buffet was OUTSTANDING! Beach is gorgeous!!!! Hotel rooms updated and beautifully maintained. Will ABSOLUTELY go again and stay at the Divi. Prior to going, we read many reviews. #1 They DO NOT water the drinks down. Most times they were too strong haha. #2 Food was different each time we went to buffet and nicer restaurants (included!) were excellent. Bar tenders to front desk always helpful and friendly. Cab drivers awesome!!! It truly is ONE HAPPY ISLAND!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great environment for relaxation

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The hotel was a great place to unwind and relax away from everyday life. The room was clean and spacious. They installed new electronic safes in the rooms during our stay which was nice and also started offering free wifi to the guests (excellent upgrade, Divi!). The pillows on the bed weren't the best, but that's the only "issue" we had with the room. The staff was friendly and helpful, and even made me a personalized cake for my birthday at my boyfriend's request! The beach is gorgeous and well-maintained by the staff each day and night. There were plenty of huts on the beach and lounge chairs around the pool. The hammocks around the property were a great touch! The massage on the beach was a fabulous experience! The restaurants were all good, but Ginger and Red Parrot were my favorites. We loved the breakfast buffet and the lunch buffet met our needs. The snack bar was busy during the day and could use some extra help (and more ice cream so it doesn't run out)! We really enjoyed the Bingo guy and the evening live music. We had a great stay and will definitely come back to Aruba some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel/ Real Beachfront

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Restaurants, Breakfast, the bars, Pools
Cons: HD television/ Reserved lounge chairs for beachfront guests/ Food room service.
Location: Great Casino, several restaurants, movies
Overall Divi was an excellent resort. Guests had access to several other resorts in the vicinity. Having a beachfront room made all the difference in the world. You can literally walk out of your room and on to the beach. I would not recommend going out to any other restaurants and paying for dinner, regardless of the discount. Windows Restaurant was terrible; the food was either overcooked or too salty. Maybe my night was a bad night, you be the judge if you choose. The restaurants in your all-inclusive package will suffice. If you want top shelf liquor, my suggestion is buy a bottle at the Duty Free. They have enough bars on the property where you will eventually find something you like. Unlimited pool options, free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. Warning!!!! Stay away from the 90 minute, no obligation tour, especially if you don’t have a lot of time to waste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Trevligt hotel med perfekt läge nära stranden. Buffén var riktigt bra för att vara ett all inclusive men lite klent vinutbud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Divi All Inclusive Aruba

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Just returned from a 5 day/4 night stay at the Divi Aruba. Had a good time but expected so much more. The resort itself is average at best. The food and drinks mediocre and the staff very unfriendly and unwelcoming. With the exception of maybe 2 employees, most of them were very cold and obviously didn't want to work. For the price of this resort, would've expected much better. So many better options elsewhere. I won't be returning.