Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granby MA

Great casual resort with a perfect view

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This was our second time at the Divi (first was for our hunnymoon in 2015) and again our stay was pretty great! The resort has a casual atmosphere which we enjoy because when we go on vacation, we just like to relax and soak up the sunshine and view/swim the beautiful ocean. The food isnt bad but the Red Parrot is our favorite restaurant as the food is consistently really good. Drinks are decent and the bartenders are great. Overall we thought the staff was friendly and the resort was pretty clean. It's nice that you can also utilize the Tamarijin however we don't find that there is much to offer there. The Divi is definitely the place to be! We did also enjoy the new pool that was put in since our last stay. One thing we think the Divi could do to make peoples stay even better is to upgrade the beds. The mattresses aren't the best quality making a good nights sleep tough. Thanks to all at the Divi for another great vacation in Aruba! We will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Loved staying in the casitas right next beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of beach access, no high rises or crowded areas. No waiting at any of the restaurants - you do have to make reservations for dinners.
Cons: Bath was quite small, and some of the fixtures were wonky (toilet ran continually)
Location: Lots to do right on site, and nothing is more than a 15 to 10 minute cab ride away.
It was great to walk out my room onto a little grassy area and then hit the beach! Lots of shady areas available with loungers, drinks were great and the staff were mostly very helpful and friendly. Pools were never too busy, and loungers by the pool were plentiful. Daily frozen drink specials were a treat. A nice, relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Tropical Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel right on the beach.
Cons: The beds were too soft for my comfort.
Location: Jet skis, snorkling, sunset sails, shopping.
First time to Aruba and so glad that we picked the DIVI all-inclusive. The Hotel was beautiful, the staff was fantastic, and the restaurants were outstanding. Aruba is called "One Happy Island" and the DIVI sure lives that motto. I will visit the Divi and Aruba again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: food and beach
Cons: more control over the air conditioners. too cold in some rooms or restaurants
Location: perfect location
This hotel is great for location, food, beach, etc. Won't be a mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Me.

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: The food could be better.
Location: Eagle Beach is beautiful, shopping is near by, horseback riding, snorkeling, what ever floats your boat.
It was the best vacation that I have been on in a long time. The People were so very nice and friendly, Just a great vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Beautiful clean beach; good food and drink

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Only one bad meal in 7 days; middle shelf liquor; good wine. Beautiful beach and great common areas; the rooms need a complete overhall. New mattresses, better shower heads. The balcony was wonderful! We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great people, great staff, great fun

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't care for one women with a very short (just below her but and a see thru dress that you would see her bra and thong) on stage dancing very bad!!
Location: snorkeling, utv the land, walking and running and walking into town 4 time to shop and see the sites
The food was awesome! We could always find a place on the beach to sit and read as you had very nice accommodations. There was no people trying to see you stuff on the beach you could relax. It was great that we could book our excursions right there two. The staff at the bars and the restaurants where a 5++++. Felt very staff, went to the carnival and that was very fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel, my room was right on the beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room location right on the beach, staff very friendly, food very good.
Cons: Rooms could be improved and updated.
Location: Close to downtown, right on the beach, near the highrise hotel and shops.
The overall experience was very positive. Even though your room was on the beach, the condition of the room could have been better. Water marks were on all four walls, room needed to be updated with new furniture and paint. Don't get me wrong the rest of the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful resort, excellent food. We liked eating at a different restaurant every night. The only negative thing was guests savings beach chairs early in the morning and then sometimes not using the chairs most of the day. Overall experience was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the beach. Large enough, comfortable rooms. Very good food!
Cons: The system for making dinner reservations is annoying because you can only make 2 nights at a time and often the available times are very late.
Location: Locations is good. There should be more activities at the resort, but it is a short ride to town, activities, etc.
There could be some more activities, but the staff is lovely and it's clean and neat. There were a decent amount of young children, which could annoy some people. Food is good, amenities are decent.