Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beachfront view, but lacks amenities

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: needs better wifi service
Location: beach
The view is great, beach is just a short walk away. Bars were placed at convenient locations, staff was very helpful. In our room air conditioner wasn't working well and was dripping on the floor and Wifi in the room is a joke. Restaurants are good, but you have to reserve early because they fill up very quickly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Lovely Time

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We went the week of October 1st - October 8th. The hotel room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. 14 years ago we stayed in a high rise hotel and wanted to see what the low rise hotels were like. Well, this hotel met our expectations, the staff were very friendly. We are sure to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Nice hotel , nice beach even though hurricane Mathew claimed some of the beach we still enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keerbergen

plezierig

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Oranjestad is een aangename en leuke stad. De toeristentram is een aanwinst.
Het hotel is zeer comfortabel. Er zijn diverse aparte en aantrekkelijke restaurants. Directe toegang tot het strand en de zee. De 'all inclusive' service is uitstekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

All Inclusive. Great restaurants

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Loved the all inclusive! Beautiful beaches. Room could use some updating. Wished the pools stayed open later than 7:00 pm. Staff was amazing at most restaurants. Red Parrot - best food! Best staff! Bars & locations excellent! Excellent nightly entertainment. Should have more beer choices. Overall, stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our honeymoon at the Divi all inclusive resort! A beautiful property with friendly staff and entertainment every night. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay in Aruba!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: All of the staff that we interacted with were very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: More places to sit while watching the entertainment. More chairs for the beach
Location: Not super to close to any of the attractions or shopping. However, it wasn't a problem, taxi or bus makes it easy to get to nearby attractions.
We really enjoyed staying at the Divi All Inclusive! All of the food was very good, and all of the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. It's a mile or two away from the busiest part of the Island and the big hotels. I thought not being within walking distance to the main shopping areas and restaurants would be a problem, but it wasn't at all. It made the beach and the atmosphere at the resort much more pleasant - not overly crowded, and yet not boring either. Granted, it's hard for me to compare Divi to the other resorts on Aruba because this was our first time staying on the Island. But we were very happy with it and we don't plan on staying anywhere else when we visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Overall nice hotel, good food and service.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel - Nice location, right across from the casino. Golf carts run constantly to take you to the sister property the Tam.
Cons: Room - Maintenance issues
Location: We went deep sea fishing on the Driftwood for 4 hrs
Hotel - Nice location, right across from the casino. Golf carts run constantly to take you to the sister property the Tam. Lobby is nice, pools are nice and basic. Sufficient cabanas, and chairs. Nice beach, and easy to access. Staff - Most staff was very nice. The lady at check in was not overly nice as I expected. One or two bartenders were a bit short, but overall staff was great. The guy who takes the baggage to the room was very nice and helpful! Food - Buffet was better than expected, and the restaurants had good quality and service. Definitely check out the Pure Lime restaurant. Room - The room was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The view was great, and there was a small refrigerator. The soaps and shampoos are in dispensers on the wall. It took a lot of soap to bathe. Maybe bring your own. There were several maintenance issues with our room. In our room there were two sets of louver doors leading to closets. Neither of them worked right. They were broken and were a pain to open and close. The safe was in one of the closets so you had to use the broken doors to get to the safe. The bathroom sink faucets were not secure and the entire faucet would turn when you turned the water on. Ceiling fan made a constant ticking noise that was very annoying as if it was improperly installed. Wifi was spotty, but I got the Verizon travel pass which lets you use your cell phone as if you were in the US.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Divi employees are very friendly. We have been to this resort for 8 years and enjoy seeing the same employees every time.
Location: The Divi All Inclusive is close to the airport, downtown and the Alhambra Casino. The beach is beautiful! Restaurants and buffets are great.
Our stay at the Divi All Inclusive was very comfortable, almost like being home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Good food. Beautiful pools. WiFi not great.