Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach, great service.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great place to stay. grounds are beautiful, staff is great! Will be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to beach, had a beautiful view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent stay. Steps to beach and was not too crowded. Rooms are basic and nothing special but when you spend most of your time enjoying the beautiful Aruba weather it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Excellent I would recommend anybody everythin

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent I would recommend anybody everything was nice. I would recommend anybody service was nice Excellent I would recommend anybody everything was nice. I would recommend anybody service was nice Excellent I would recommend anybody everything was nice. I would recommend anybody service was nice Excellent I would recommend anybody everything was nice. I would recommend anybody service was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great honeymoon

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Spent a week and plan on going back again. Great get away from any stress you may have. People were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Split Decision

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, outdoor deck, three bars, grab and go eateries. The maid service was fantastic.
Cons: More information about activities, less birds eating the buffet, hand railing at the pool, leaving the pools open longer, more shady areas in the pool
Location: The casino is close by and the Tamarijn is a shuttle away.
My wife and I have been to Aruba several times and love the island. This time we stayed at the Divi All Inclusive. We were mixed. For ever great thing there was a bad one. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was cramped and the toilet in its own little closet was claustrophobic. The cleaning staff was friendly and attentive. However there was a baby scorpion in our room and no one ever found the mama scorpion. The buffet, pizza oven and three outdoor bars were convenient, comfortable and well stocked. However then number of birds flying around and eating the food made us think we were getting birds' leftovers. There is a lot to do, but it was too far away and we didn't know about it till it was too late. The beach was bright with lots of shade areas. The water was really too rough - never saw the Aruban water this rough. The Red Parrot restaurant was as good as Pure Lime was bad. My wife and I are middle age and found the number of steps - no elevator and we had a second floor room - and the sloping walkways made her ankles as sore as my knee. No handicapped accessible. If you are young and healthy, you might like this place with all it offers. If you like the finer things like good for and scorpion free rooms, you might not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Divi-ocre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Divi All Inclusive last week. We have mixed opinions. Our comfortable and clean room was on the second floor with no elevator. I felt sorry for the bell hop trying to carry our luggage up and then down the stairs. The room was nice with a lovely outdoor. However the bathroom, which gave the illusion of spaciousness, was tight. Using the toilet was a claustrophobic experience. After a few days my middle-aged knees didn't want to do the stairs anymore. If Iw as at the beach, I used the public restroom rather than walk back to the room. The new pool was nice but had no hand rails to help get in nor any shade in the water. When you walk into the main lobby you will see many sunburned people - spend time in the water and this will happen. there is always something to do, which is great. Three different bars with different offerings. The buffet is really convenient and the Wood Stone pizza and panini bar is great. However the flocks of birds flying all over and eating the food at the buffet is off putting. So is the one towel or $25 and loose the bracelet and pay $150 for another. All in all, it was great and poor. Not handicapped accessible. Lots to do, but hard to get to it. Lots of food options. If you don't mind birds' leftovers. Mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice all inclusive right on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great staff. Food was ok. Wifi was TERRIBLE. very clean. I would stay there again because it was a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bsoton

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It was our first time at an all inclusive resort and it was amazing. Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Paradise. Period.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Relaxing to the point of rediculousness. Food was amazing. Drinks were great. Facilities superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family all-inclusive vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Beach, food, staff.
Cons: wifi service, pools open later than 8PM, lighting to enjoy the beach view after dinner.
Location: There was enough at the resort (and the sister resort next door) to keep us occupied. There is a casino nearby if that's your thing.
Very nice beach. Food was very good, as was the service. All-inclusive really seemed to mean all-inclusive with no hidden charges. Negatives: Bed was rather soft, wifi on hotel grounds only; VERY spotty in rooms, pools close early and beach completely dark at night. But it was a great family vacation. Nice mix of people (ages, nationalities). staff was friendly.( I did overhear the gift shop clerk being a little difficult with another guest). Laid-back hotel with comfortable surroundings and great beach and food.