Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel, my room was right on the beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room location right on the beach, staff very friendly, food very good.
Cons: Rooms could be improved and updated.
Location: Close to downtown, right on the beach, near the highrise hotel and shops.
The overall experience was very positive. Even though your room was on the beach, the condition of the room could have been better. Water marks were on all four walls, room needed to be updated with new furniture and paint. Don't get me wrong the rest of the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful resort, excellent food. We liked eating at a different restaurant every night. The only negative thing was guests savings beach chairs early in the morning and then sometimes not using the chairs most of the day. Overall experience was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the beach. Large enough, comfortable rooms. Very good food!
Cons: The system for making dinner reservations is annoying because you can only make 2 nights at a time and often the available times are very late.
Location: Locations is good. There should be more activities at the resort, but it is a short ride to town, activities, etc.
There could be some more activities, but the staff is lovely and it's clean and neat. There were a decent amount of young children, which could annoy some people. Food is good, amenities are decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beach Beautiful

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The Beach, the Water, the Staff.
Cons: The food overall needs a major upgrade. There should be coffee and tea making facilities in every room that is standard in all good hotels and resort
Location: The town is 10 minutes away in a $9 taxi ride. There is good shopping. Jolly Pirate excursion is awesome. Aruba is SAFE and beautiful.
Situated right on the beach this resort has the most beautiful sand and turquoise water on the whole beach. We looked at other hotels and resorts along the beach they were either over crowded, rocky or sea weed ridden but not the Divi all inclusive it was perfect. On the resort itself starting with the positives, the staff are wonderful friendly and attentive. The easy walk between two, yes two resorts that you can use is great. The resort is clean and well laid out and the lady that cleans your room does an excellent job. Cocktails and drinks are NOT watered down they make a good drink here. Negatives are the food is below average in some restaurants, we ate at the Red parrot numerous times because the food there is excellent, the rest not so much. Nightly entertainment apart from a couple of decent local shows is non existent and it ends at 11:15pm which is crazy, the DJ is not good he seems inexperienced on what to play to get a crowd dancing and packing up at 11:15 is ridiculous! No coffee or tea making machine in your room. We would go again only because of the beach the beautiful water and the really wonderful friendly staff. If you don't like to stay up late and you want a quiet vacation just lying on the beach this is the place for you, you probably won't gain any extra pounds either due to the poor food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Terrible food, Terrible drinks, Lousy beds, Rough sheets, Boring atmosphere, bland pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel did not alert us hurricane Matthew washed away the beach. I had to get up very early on my vacation to hope to get a spot on what was left of beach for my 2 daughters and I. the staff was not friendly. Very sad, because I have been there 3 times before and it was very nice. It changed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Relaxing vacation, easy access to casino, beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel is midway to high rise area and downtown. Beach is absolutely beautiful, hotel staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

First Time, will return,

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Wifi was slow and signal weak.
My wife and I stayed here for a week. The rooms was good, clean, wifi was weak. Entertainment was great, live music every night, the quality of the buffet was surprisingly good. However the Mexican was not, the Italian better and Asian so-so. Beach was amazing, staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, good food, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Beaches
Cons: Birds in the restaurant areas.
Location: Many.
Had a wonderful time, weather was perfect. Bar staff was more interested in talking to other resort staff than helping the customer sometimes but other than that everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Michigan

Amazing

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I absolutely loved this resort. Will definitely be back. Staff and everyone there was so friendly. Food was really good. Beach is beautiful. The only thing I would recommend they change, is having an adults only pool. Or a section for the kids. There was constantly kids everywhere. Don't get me wrong I love kids, but when you're trying to relax and they're screaming and throwing rocks at you, it's irritating. That was the only down side. Other than that I absolutely love the place and will be planning a trip back for next year!