Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach and two pools

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Aruba is beautiful and this hotel is only a 20 minute walk from most of the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel is away from the busy beaches !!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
More positives than negatives at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Glad I never picked a hotel around the Hilton beach area. Way too busy for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great food. The staff is great if you need something they will make it happen. The pools are really nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The resort is located walking distance to all the bars and restaurants where there is no reason to request taxi service. The beach is so beautiful, you can't ask for anything better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent staff, great location to restaurants and shops!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Well designed studio room, close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not overly crowed on the beach or in the pools
Location: The Butterfly Farm is across the street from the front door of the hotel. You can easily walk to the DePalm pier for the Sunset Cruise
Staying at Divi Phoenix was a great value. Beautiful beach and not overly crowded
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guate

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Cleaning of the pool
Great hotel. Good Location. Nice beach. Great views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Kitchen was a plus!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: kitchen
Cons: For slow season, staffing was lacking. It took 45-60 minutes to get anything you request for. Pool/beach service for food and drinks was nonexistent
Location: It's far from row of restaurants and a 1 min. cab ride is $6! $24 to grocery store (Super Food = Super expensive!!)
The pros: We got a free upgrade to the 2 bathroom suite so that was a nice surprise. The kitchen was a plus and they supply pretty much everything you would need including dish soap and sponge. No oven but the stove and microwave was enough. They had a washer but no dryer. The pool area was very nice and the kiddie pool surrounded by chairs was nice so I was able to keep an eye out on my daughter without having to sit so far away. Of course the beach was beautiful. It was their slow season so it wasn't so hard to get beach/pool chairs. The cons: It's at the beginning of the high rise hotel strip so if you're not keen on walking to the restaurants this hotel is not for you. Although it's not a far walk (and you can either walk in the street or the pathway by the beach) it's just not fun when you have a kid to tote around to and from the hotel. There is only 2 restaurants. Also, they said there's 24hr room service but they don't even give you a menu in the guest book in the rooms. A 15% service charge is automatically added to your bill and they charged $25/week for a crib when I think it should be complimentary. I know it's a little petty but there's no "Do Not Disturb" signs which we use sometimes because we don't need the room cleaned. Of course they came in when we were napping on the couch and woke up our daughter from hers. And don't look for someone to serve you drinks/food by the pool or beach. It seemed like they didn't have enough staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

I loved waking up with my love with the sun

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was totally unforgettable! An awesome place! We had an awesome stay. Pools and beach were awesome! She never experienced a swim up to a pool bar. Everyone there very friendly. Bed was very nice and soft. Room was great! We would get back in the afternoon from an excursion and it was all made up! Awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Senior hotel on a quite beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wi-Fi is spotty and not reliable. Hotel is a timeshare property consisting of mostly older people. Quite and beach is not crowded. Shade tikis and hammocks are available 1st come 1st serve.