Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

The Divi

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had an overall good experience. I would recommend this hotel/timeshare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel next door.
Cons: Service, amenities, hotel policies, needs a renovation.
Location: Palm beach area is very nice. Every hotel next door was better than Divi Phoenix Beach Resort.
This hotel is actually a time share. I made my reservation on October 2016 for a 4 day vacation on Feb 2017. When I arrived on Thursday at check in they told me that I had to move out of my assigned room on Saturday by noon because the owners of the time share were arriving and that my new assigned room would not be ready until 3pm. Basically I was kick out of my room and had to stay by the pool area for 3 hours. In addition to this they blamed Expedia for not telling me about this. Terrible and would not wish the hotel for anyone looking for a nice beach vacation. Rooms and hallways are old, dirty and loud noise always present from the service people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: We were in two different rooms because of a schedule change. First room (newer buildings) was great. Second room needed refurbishing (tower).
Cons: The tower rooms were not as nice as the newer buildings.
Location: There are great restaurants in the hotel and nearby.
Love being on the beach. Water is a bit rocky - but beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reservation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had a prepaid reservation. When we arrived - no record of our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa receptionist, more professional and friendly.
Hotel needs maintenance and upgrade. Old furniture and bedding, main building is 1996 old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Happy Island = Aruba

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My boyfriend & I had a great stay at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. The room was literaly like a one bedroom apartment. I appreciate how clean it was, & the bed was comfortable. We had a nice view of the beach off the balcony & the bedroom window on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Easy access to beach and pools, friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff, easy access to local bus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed at the tower and it's really needed to be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private Beachfront Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The beach was private. The room was spacious. The hotel location was convenient.
This was our first time staying at Divi Phoenix. It was an incredible experience! The hotel is located within walking distance of bars, restaurants, and the Paseo mall. It's only a 10 mins bus ride to downtown where all the high-end and mid-tiers shops are. There are a couple of mini marts located within the vicinity. We initially booked a one bedroom suite in the older tower, but we were upgraded to the beach tower (one bedroom suite) upon arrival. The room was very spacious; it included a washer/dryer, full kitchen, 2 full baths, balcony, ocean view. We stayed on the the 6th floor. The gym also has all the equipment you need: weight machines, dumb-bells, ellipticals, treadmills, etc. Food within the hotel is a bit pricey so I recommend taking a walk towards Casa Tua Italian Restuarant where prices aren't so steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, reasonable prices

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel before and always found it comfortable, close to nice restaurants. The beach is great, live entertainment is a plus.