Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

A little disappointing.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The tower could be updated.
Location: There was shopping, casinos and restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed in the tower which we found out later is much older than the other buildings. Our room was in need of updating and a good cleaning. The hotel had 2 restaurants but one had music at night which got pretty loud so a dinner with conversation would be difficult. The food was ok. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

sad lobby and mildew in room but outside nice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The first impression of the hotel was sad.The desk did not have our expedia reservation (luckily we had printed it out) Artwork was falling off the wall behind the reception desk and the bathroom offered to us to change in while we waited for our room to be ready was dark, dated and institutional. Our room smelled of mildew upon entering and the garbage disposal and jets in the tub were not functioning. In addition, we came back to the room that first day to find someone sitting outside our room because their key to our room didn't work. The hotel had assigned them the same room 2 hours after they gave it to us. We did, however, enjoy the quiet atmosphere mostly due to it's being mostly a timeshare older crowd. The beach and pool were clean.The water is shallow on this side of the island and beautiful. The food at PureOcean, their restaurant, was quite good and the bands at the bar were also not bad. All in all, it was inexpensive so I guess we got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

Surviving Hurricaine Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The suite was unbelievable! Subtle elegance, comfortable, friendly, totally relaxing
Cons: Breakfast got a little boring and some of the food was not hot or even warmer than the ambient temperature ( a little scary)
Location: Positioned extremely close to the beach , with an abundance of loungers both at the beach and pools. walking to Arawak not a problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel (and staff) at beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort of full resort including the room (pictures on website were accurate)
Cons: Hurricane just passed through, our room had terrible smell. We were moved but the whole ordeal cost us first 24 hours of vacation but staff was great
Location: Loved the location/room . On quiet beach and 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Need Taxi to go downtown. Casinos and entertainment easy walk
Nice hotel on a quiet beach within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. On-site restaurants were fine and staff was great. Other guest were also friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel near everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Few issues. Refrigerator/freezer had a smell & airconditioner just didn't get cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water in Showers

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I was upgraded to the 3 bedroom penthouse. When entering smelled like mildew or a place that's been closed up for a long time. They offered a humidifier. I just open the windows. As for the showers, in all 3 stalls no hot water. I complained twice not fixed until the excuse was in their country they don't use hot water and I have to let water run so the broiler can warm up. Other than that I was racial profile a bit on by the bar and during beeakfast when the cook had an attitude every morning. Oh yeah housekeeping folded my dirty hand towel and I caught it because of my purple hair was still stuck to it. Other than that every body else was nice and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Having kitchen. Beach and pool.
Cons: Air quality in room.
Our room was upgraded upon arrival. Room was worn but servicible. Did have mildew smell. Beach wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice place to stay with the family or just you and your mate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach and two pools

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Aruba is beautiful and this hotel is only a 20 minute walk from most of the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel is away from the busy beaches !!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
More positives than negatives at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Glad I never picked a hotel around the Hilton beach area. Way too busy for me.