Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This resort was even more than expected! It was beautiful, right on the beach, our suite villa was amazing. The cleaning staff was friendly and hard working, the wait staff was friendly and great. The resort is directly on the beach with gorgeous pools and swim up bar. 10 minute walk to downtown and easily accessible beach walkway down the beach. Parasailing picks you up right at the end of the resort's dock. I couldn't ask for anything more! We will definitely be back and I highly recommend everyone to stay at Divi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice & Quiet Timeshare Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2017
ThIs is nice and quiet timeshare resort. The only big flaw in my opinion that the ocean floor is full of stones and sea weed. The property should do a better job cleaning it. Every unit is equipped with fully stuffed kitchen. Some of the units have one bathroom and some two. There is no entertainment of any kind on the property. The staff is mostly pleasant and willing to help. The facilities are aging and in real need of better maintenance. So, if you like an entertainment and do not care of cooking your own food, this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Massachusetts

Loved our resort!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We were on the ground floor we had our own patio off our room. It was pool side, we could walk right out of our room or just sit on our patio facing the ocean also! It was wonderful. The room was great 2 bathrooms one having a jacuzzi tub also washer drier full furnished kitchen. The resort was quiet not packed with people. We loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Solid value by the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My GF and I stayed five nights on the top floor of the tower in a one bedroom apartment. The ocean view and up Palm Beach was very nice. The apartment was large, with 2 separate balconies, a powder room, dual, quiet air conditioners in LR and BR. The furnishing was very decent, though not I would call luxurious (note that this is a very personal opinion, based on traveling for business). This stands in general for the resort. The personnel was generally smiling and helpful. We only had lunch and drinks a coupl,elf times at the beach/pool bar-restaurant. The food was fine. We didn't eat at Pure Ocean, the slightly more formal restaurant. The beach in front of the hotel is well appointed in chaises, etc. No volleyball court, one lit-up tennis court. The water is a nice blue, but not so clear due to the sandy bottom; very quiet and suitable for children. We didn't try snorkeling. Easy to walk to all the other reports up on Palm Beach (Probably about 40 minutes to the Ritz Carlton at the opposite end). Wacky Wahoo restaurant recommended for food; Papiamento for ambiance. Some pretty decent shallow scuba diving with Happy Divers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel on the beach - close to everything!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room, restaurants, employees
Cons: nothing!
Location: Great location - close to everything in town!
Stayed in a one bedroom ocean front villa and could not have asked for a better room with a nicer view! Had a full kitchen, washer dryer, two full bathrooms, king bed and pullout couch. Everything was super clean. The resort itself was a short walk/cab ride to the main area in town with the stores and shops. We were able to walk up and down the beach where all the other hotels and restaurants were with no problem. There was always a cab outside if needed - or one was called if they needed more. The food at all of the restaurants there was always fresh and really good! We planned on eating out every night but ended up eating there most meals because it was that good and convenient of course. If and when we return I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing.
Location: CLOSE enough to everything.
Excellent Place. We enjoyed everything about Aruba, Divi Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on a quite section of beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean rooms. Great Staff. Pools skimmers could use some updating. Staff had to clean pool by hand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice clean place staff kept on top of things. Drink prices could be better for those tiny little glasses
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will share your comments with our Management Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location, with a short walk to restaurants.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Stayed in the "Tower", dated rooms, needs improvements. Our friends were in the newer section, which had a nicer layout.
Location: Right on the beach. Short walk into town, where there were many restaurants and also many shops. Rental cars available in the hotel.
Beautiful weather, right on the beach. Noord was a short walk where shopping, restaurants, etc. can be found. Short taxi ride ($11) into Oranjestaat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice/quiet hotel near the beach. Great for young f

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We were in Aruba in early April with 2 young children, both under age 3. We stayed in a villa style room at the Divi Phoenix (one bedroom with a large living area, kitchenette and in room laundry). The weather was fantastic, the accommodations were clean and comfortable and just what we wanted. No complaints. The whole family had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so please you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.