Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: We were in two different rooms because of a schedule change. First room (newer buildings) was great. Second room needed refurbishing (tower).
Cons: The tower rooms were not as nice as the newer buildings.
Location: There are great restaurants in the hotel and nearby.
Love being on the beach. Water is a bit rocky - but beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reservation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had a prepaid reservation. When we arrived - no record of our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa receptionist, more professional and friendly.
Hotel needs maintenance and upgrade. Old furniture and bedding, main building is 1996 old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Happy Island = Aruba

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My boyfriend & I had a great stay at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. The room was literaly like a one bedroom apartment. I appreciate how clean it was, & the bed was comfortable. We had a nice view of the beach off the balcony & the bedroom window on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Easy access to beach and pools, friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff, easy access to local bus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed at the tower and it's really needed to be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private Beachfront Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The beach was private. The room was spacious. The hotel location was convenient.
This was our first time staying at Divi Phoenix. It was an incredible experience! The hotel is located within walking distance of bars, restaurants, and the Paseo mall. It's only a 10 mins bus ride to downtown where all the high-end and mid-tiers shops are. There are a couple of mini marts located within the vicinity. We initially booked a one bedroom suite in the older tower, but we were upgraded to the beach tower (one bedroom suite) upon arrival. The room was very spacious; it included a washer/dryer, full kitchen, 2 full baths, balcony, ocean view. We stayed on the the 6th floor. The gym also has all the equipment you need: weight machines, dumb-bells, ellipticals, treadmills, etc. Food within the hotel is a bit pricey so I recommend taking a walk towards Casa Tua Italian Restuarant where prices aren't so steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, reasonable prices

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel before and always found it comfortable, close to nice restaurants. The beach is great, live entertainment is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Nice Place by the Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Great food at Pure Beach.Awesome Beach. Nice rooms over the water if you can get one.
Cons: Staff attitudes were AWFUL. Service at restaurants was terrible. Initial room was not private at all - balconies have no privacy.
Location: Great snorkeling. Water Activities and beach. Near the California Lighthouse but on the end of the high rise so quieter which we loved.
My husband and I were in Aruba for our 15th wedding anniversary without our 4 kids. This was my 10th time and his first. First time at this hotel. We specifically requested a quiet location in advance. Check in was terrible and took over 2 hours. They didn't seemed to care. Our first room was a studio - we will never get a studio there if we ever go back. It has adjoining doors to another room and we could hear everything that happened next door from music to conversations. It was especially awful when the crying kids moved in. We requested a room change halfway through the week. Chico at the front desk saved our vacation by moving us to a great room far away from children and quiet! Balconies have NO privacy unless you are on the end facing the water. Nice location, but our best time was when we had a car to go to different areas of the island. Pure Beach had awesome food - some of the best we had anywhere. Beach is great. Go down by Pure Ocean - less people and very quiet. We snorkeled from the beach. Great beach walkway to other hotels and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Extremely comfy beds, clean beach and pools and helpful staff. The only drawback was that the rooms smelled a little musty.
Cons: Pier needs to have safety strips or carpet put down. It is slippery and dangerous. Be careful if you are getting picked up for water activities.
Location: Great location, shops and restaurants within walking distance down the boardwalk. Highly recommend Gianni's for their Spaghetti al Formaggio.
Beautiful, clean beach, super friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, modern kitchen and lots of pools. We stayed in the new tower and loved it. We played Bingo every day by the pool, grilled out a couple of nights by the pool, had 2 great dinners at Pure Ocean and enjoyed Burgers, at Pure Beach for lunch where we could listen to music or watch football on their TV's. Enjoyed drinks at the swim-up bar and walks/run down the boardwalk. And they serve great coffee in the deli!!!!