Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Rooms are terrific, beach is very nice, and the ocean is aqua blue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice resort if you don't mind kids

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Asked for upper floor and got it. Great view and very clean and spacious. Food and booze quite expensive. Were told no beach or pool chair saving. Wrong. Avoided spring break time as we don't appreciate loud kids. They must be home schooled as there was an ample amount of them and most were not disciplined. Loved the island but will find adults only resort next time. Mimi in gift shop was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

One of the many beautiful sunset views

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel, fairly quiet at night, slightly older but very clean room. Incredible view from rooms. Full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beautiful accommodations, PERFECT location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful and an absolute PERFECT location!
Cons: The ONLY compliant we had was that both of the shower heads were cracked, we asked to have them replaced 2 different days and they were never fixed.
Location: PERFECT location - Palm beach activities were close by but you didn't have the crowded beaches like the high rise hotels!
We were very pleased with our stay....wishing we were back there right now! We stayed in a studio, it was perfect for a couple, a small kitchen area, full sized refrigerator, comfortable bed and a sofa to sit with an excellent balcony. We were located in the building closest to the beach - PERFECT, easy walk to the beach, pool and restaurants! LOVED the pool and the pool bar - although they need to turn up the filtration system in the pool as there were some leaves and the sunscreen was floating often times! The beach, great swimming location, not many fish to the human eye but the pelicans were certainly finding them - loved watching them dive for their food! People were out early securing their spot on the beach under the shade but we fixed that problem, we moved to chairs close to the water.....I didn't go to Aruba to sit in the shade! Never had a problem getting a spot to sit! The staff was great, friendly and helpful but never pushy....we were asked to sit through their vacation club review only once, said no and were never asked again! We absolutely LOVED the location.....within walking distance to everything but had the quaint feel at the beach....looking up to Palm Beach, it was crowded and busy - not what I wanted my Aruba beach experience to be but loved the ability to walk to the nightlife!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, clean, inflexible staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel was walkable to all resturants and shops. Beautiful beach with easy access. Great pool with swim up bar. WiFi was spotty at best. Room had strong moldy smell. We were given a buzzer at check in as we arrived 1 hour early. We waited 2.5 hours for our room and the buzzer never went off. The front desk staff never activated the buzzer and saw us sitting there for 2.5 hours. At the end of our trip we requested a 1 hour extended checkout but we were told that there is a strict policy of not allowing late checkouts. I reminded them that they made us wait 2.5 hours to check in, apparently that didn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice location directly on beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had a relaxing stay, nice beach, even though crowded the week I went there was akways a spot acailable with sun/shade close to the water. Staff were very friendly sbd accommodating. Great buffet breakfast , nice gym facility, too. I would return snd recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

The Divi

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had an overall good experience. I would recommend this hotel/timeshare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel next door.
Cons: Service, amenities, hotel policies, needs a renovation.
Location: Palm beach area is very nice. Every hotel next door was better than Divi Phoenix Beach Resort.
This hotel is actually a time share. I made my reservation on October 2016 for a 4 day vacation on Feb 2017. When I arrived on Thursday at check in they told me that I had to move out of my assigned room on Saturday by noon because the owners of the time share were arriving and that my new assigned room would not be ready until 3pm. Basically I was kick out of my room and had to stay by the pool area for 3 hours. In addition to this they blamed Expedia for not telling me about this. Terrible and would not wish the hotel for anyone looking for a nice beach vacation. Rooms and hallways are old, dirty and loud noise always present from the service people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: We were in two different rooms because of a schedule change. First room (newer buildings) was great. Second room needed refurbishing (tower).
Cons: The tower rooms were not as nice as the newer buildings.
Location: There are great restaurants in the hotel and nearby.
Love being on the beach. Water is a bit rocky - but beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reservation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had a prepaid reservation. When we arrived - no record of our reservation.