Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent upgrade to beautiful room!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The room and beach bar
Cons: Better information from the front desk about restaurants available at the hotel. I didn't find any restaurants on the actual property I was staying i
Location: Good location, close to everything necessary for a nice vacation.
Great room, great staff allowed me to have an awesome vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Dutch! We are delighted that our friendly staff. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Right on a beautiful beach

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beach, room cleanliness.
Cons: Not being able to get food or drinks anywhere , but the main pool bar that had limited options.
Location: Great location on a nice beach few miles from Palm Beach main strip of hotels, restaurants and shopping. not far from the airport.
The room was clean and the property is old but well maintained. Staff could be more friendly, but was ok. It is located on the more quiet and beautiful Druif beach with some free umbrellas. You would have to go a bit early to get one. It is always windy in Aruba and it seemed like this beach is located on a side that is more protected from the wind. The hotel has few different parts and they are spread out. They have small carts with drivers that take you around. The only issue we had is that we did not do all inclusive and had problems getting drinks and food at most bars and restaurants. You would need to buy coupons from front desk. This part was frustrating. The location of the property is few miles from the strip at Palm beach and a taxi ride is short and costs $9. There you can find a lot of restaurants and bars. Overall, if you are going there to enjoy nice weather on a beautiful beach with white sand and blue water, this is a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Divi Dutch Village. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Bad Management, Contaminated Water

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is actually quite far from a swimmable beach, the only good this is the trolley service to bring you there which is unreliable at times.
Cons: Better management, more responsive trolleys, water to not be contaminated, floor in hotel room to be swept (sandy).
Location: The hotel is actually quite far from a swimmable beach. It is a 15 min taxi drive to downtown shopping and the nightlife at the high rises.
I wish I could say my experience at the Divi was a good one, but unfortunately it was not. My friend and I both got sick with vomiting and diarrhea during our stay due to a water contamination problem at the Divi. The situation was handled unprofessionally by the management at the Divi who were horrible and secretive, not warning us to not drink the water as well as lying saying the water contamination problem was fixed when it was not. According to reviews online, it seems the problem was known and persistent since at least February 7th, at least a whole week prior to our arrival. By management not taking proper action and denying water issues when they knew there was a problem allowed countless people to unnecessarily get sick. At the airport coming back home, I met someone who worked for public health in the hospital and she said only recently they were informed of the crisis because Divi kept it under wraps as the Divi sent people to their private clinic instead of the hospital. Another reason why this whole situation was sketchy. This whole fiasco botched our experience at the Divi forever. We only got to enjoy 1 full day of experiencing Aruba, and the rest was couped up in our hotel room thanks to Divi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Juan Fernandez; Dir. of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to hear that your experience was not what you anticipated. At Divi Dutch, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We will share your feedback with our Resort Management and Staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
They made it sound like it was a room with a balcony and some what of a view and as soon as i let them know I booked here just because I needed an extra night and the remainder of my stay was at another resort they put in what there staff called a transfer room bottom of the barrel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Dutch resort during your visit to Aruba! We apologize that your experience was not was you anticipated. We will share your feedback with our Resort Management and Staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The rooms are old dated and need of repair

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Beach is narrow and small. The rooms are old and need of repair. The complex should be knocked down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we are starting a renovation in 2016 for Divi Dutch. We will have new rooms, new pools, new lobby, this will improve the resort experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SXM

Close to the beach and walking distance to Town

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room was comfortable. I got a duplex room. 😄There was a bit of a stench(maybe because it wasn't used or occupied for sometime)😞
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Dutch; we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Más o menos

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Son muy pequeñas las habitaciones para el precio y es un resort tipo aptos, son viejos
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016
Muchas Gracias por su comentario especie de Divi Dutch.
4 out of 5
by Mark from NYC

Rating Aruba's Divi Dutch Village

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The intitial room was in an older section and small. It had no view and lacked appropriate facilities. It certainly was not a room for $300 per night. For an additional $70 per night we "upgraded" to an excellent room in a newer section. It had a patio near in a garden near the pool. We had an excellent vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you for choosing Divi Dutch during your visit to Aruba! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Good rate from Expedia, convenient location.
Cons: Rooms and outsides of buildings need updating. Bed and sofa bed mattresses need replacing. Bathroom needs renovation.
Location: In general, Aruba is a wonderful island with beautiful beaches and dozens of excellent restaurants. Just don't stay at the Dutch Village.
We stayed here one night since we arrived a day early for our timeshare week at another resort. We booked just the studio room since we didn't need more than just a place to sleep for the one night. It was horrible. The buildings are old and outdated. The room itself was outdated and not that clean. The bed was like a rock. The sofa bed mattress was about an inch thick and my daughter could feel the wooden slats through the mattress, so we just put it on the floor for her. The bathroom was tiny and the tub was very stained and finish worn off. There was a glass block window in the kitchen area that has no shade, and the light from the outside walkway shone through all night. That being said, although check-in is across the street at the very nice Divi Golf Resort, it wasn't too difficult. The desk staff was very nice, in spite of our frustration that somehow the resort showed our Expedia reservation had been cancelled. I had to use my cell phone at 10pm to call Expedia to try to resolve it, which ended up costing me an additional $82 on my cell bill! It wasn't the desk staff's fault, though. We had no problems finding the place to check in, or getting back to where our actual room was across the street since we are very familiar with Aruba and these 2 resorts. But if you didn't know where you were going, I could see how it would be confusing. It served the purpose for the one night we needed but I would never stay there for my whole vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced a poor standard at Divi Dutch. We strive to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate the time you put into your review. We will share your comments with our Resort Management and Staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for family

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Very convenient. Also we were at the quiet end of many resorts connected by a board walk so we could walk to the action or walk away from it.
Cons: The sleeper sofa was no even "sleep-able" the so called mattress was just a pad. The rollaway was not much better.
Location: You name it!
We took our adult children (17,19,21) to show them where we honeymooned. The Divi Dutch was great. We had an efficiency and could walk to the grocery store. We dined in at our leisure with each of us on our own schedule and then went out for excursions and dinners. We also made our own mixed drinks which was a huge savings. We were right on the beach and always found a free umbrella and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Dutch Village during your visit to Aruba! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!