Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Love the place, the remodel a lot of areas! Need to nail down the screws on the boardwalk I fell and hurt myself, my side elbow and knee are all beaten from that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The support of the staff memebers
Cons: update rooms and furniture
Location: Near to car rentals and food stores
The hotel rooms are old and furniture smelly. The lighting in the room was poor. That restrooms were small. The pools do not look like the pictures on their website. The workers are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Stayed at phase 1, Dutch Village

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Loved everything
Cons: No negatives
Location: Low rise hotel with access to many activities.
Newly renovated, 1 bedroom apt. on 2nd floor, overlooking pool. Huge room, wonderful location, and loved our balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Good Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location, check-in and check-out, location.
Cons: We really had no problems. Towel exchange closed early.
Location: Great beach, lots of nice places to eat, some fairly expensive but good value. Hotel is on opposite side of town from airport and traffic is slow.
Quick check-in. Got surprise Expedia up-grade on room. Very nice 1-BR unit with lots of closet space. Nice ground level covered patio near one of the smaller pools. Internet worked very well from LR and Patio - not so well from BR. Lots of nice pools and landscaped grounds. Could see ocean from our patio and was a short walk to beach. Water and beach was excellent. Battery in safe went out and was fixed 1/2 hour after I called. Staff was very good. Ice machine just outside door. Towel exchange was generally efficient and easy. We rented a small car from Avis ($ 206/week) traffic is heavy and to get to this hotel you have to drive through busy downtown area. Hotel had shuttle service but we didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food/Facilities/Beach very nice even for std room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We went "cheap" on this vacation, only spending $1650 per person, but all-inclusive. The hotel had some pretty bad reviews, but also some good reviews. The beach was awesome, and facility were 4 star, and the staff was typical Aruba (under staffed compared to Jamaica). I would give this a solid 4 star. Definitely family oriented. If you are looking for luxury experience, this is not it. If you are looking for nice hotel with good package, at low cost, this is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel not as posted on web

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: That staff was very friendly and made our room issue right. The staff just wanted us happy, and they did.
Cons: update web for more needed details about what was needed for room
Location: Divi as a whole was fine. they are updating the old parts of their resort. nice there, would stay at the other Divi resorts before going back.
Booked Regular King room. Hoped for 1st floor as can't do steps. When we got there, had 3rd floor king bed studio, no balcony and windows to outside did not open. After complaining to staff, was offered an upgraded room, which was king regular, what we booked in the first place for a $400.00 upgrade. Expedia did very poor job booking what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fifth Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Home-like features, beautiful pools, beautiful beach that always had available palapas.
Cons: The room was dated but they're renovating. The wifi could be stronger.
Location: Perfect place if you're just about sitting on a quiet beach. If you're looking for more of a party head to the high-rise area.
We obviously like the Dutch Village as we keep coming back. I was disappointed when I didn't get one of the renovated rooms and asked to change my first floor older room. I wasn't able to change but in the end it was really great. We had a gorgeous pool on either side and it was a straight shot to the beach without stairs. Overall - a great experience as always - and a shout out to the very friendly Amy at the front desk! Note about this always beautiful beach - it was PERFECT this year. Perfect sand and you just walk into the water without rocks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, MI

Great place, easy to find, great people

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Loved it!
Cons: The way you get plane seats!!
Location: Aruba has fantastic things to do, snorkeling in crystal clear water, places to see, gorgeous beaches, casinos, caves to clime in, tours, great hotels,
Other than the arrangement for our flight, it was terrific. We had a great time and enjoyed the trip. We made our arrangements in early January for this trip in April and are very upset as to how our flight was set up! You had plenty of time to get us seats so we would be together but instead I was in row 21 and my husband was in 23?? How inconvenient that was! You should have got us our seats as soon as we placed our trip. We tried to get the seats changed but being a full flight, the airline could not do it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Nice pools, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Pools, close to beach.
Cons: Need help at the front desk. Very poor customer skills.
First impressions mean everything. WE arrived at 430 pm on March 15, 2017. The lady that checked us in seemed like she could care less weather we were there or not.I travel to Aruba very much and i must say that was the first time we were ever greeted like that. Otherwise, everything else was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The place close to everything, which was very convinience. I was not to happy with the food. Its was ok. Staff was very friendly, nice and very helpful.