Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: 1) Room Service would be nice. 2) WIFI connection was very weak
Clean, Friendly environment, close to the beach, close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This is part of 3 hotels which you can use all of. This is nices. Non crowed beach across the street. Infinity pool and another pool. Good food & drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Unfortunately we were in the third floor with no elevators. Not even a bell boy to help with the luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location, but AC is terrible.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Good location, the staff was very nice.
Cons: Remodel the AC system
Location: Beach, beach beach
I have a one bedroom unit. It is very roomy but the AC unit is terrible. When ever it come on, it blow cold air right at you, even when you were sleeping. It blow right at your head. My wife has to put a towel on her head. She finally got cold at the last day. You can't relax at your room, the sudden cold air will wake up. My unit is at first floor. We feel like live in a fishbowl. People walk by all day long. If you forgot close the window curtain before you change, you are exposed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place for a cheaper stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Pools, staff, multiple dining options
Cons: Rooms are definitely outdated. Bathrooms appear very dingy and need an update
Location: Multiple pools, beach access. Quick taxi ride to other restaurants and shops
We booked Divi Village Golf & Beach resort for a family destination wedding. Many of the other guests for the wedding were staying in hotels about a 5-10 min drive from Divi Village Golf & Beach resort. We booked at Divi to save on costs. First impression, I was disappointed with the room. I felt the room was overall dingy, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. We had a burnt out light in the bathroom, the exhaust fan worked intermittently and the shower head was temperamental. However, the room was very big, the king size mattress was very comfortable and we loved the kitchen set up. We did not take advantage of the kitchen as much as we should have. If we stayed at Divi Village Golf & beach resort again, we would definitely go to the store and stock up on food essentials. The hotel staff, pools, and food at various restaurants were all excellent. We were staying near the pool with the swim up bar. The pool was never packed and we could always get a set of lounge chairs. We liked the ease of access to the beach. My husband and father in law enjoyed golfing. They did indicate that golfing was a little pricey and the course was not as good as the other course on the island. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Divi Village Golf & Beach resort. We would stay there again. The rooms could be a little better, but I felt like the outdoor facilities made up for the outdated rooms. I felt this place was appropriately rated 3.5/5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Alyssa, Thank you for choosing Divi Village during your visit to Aruba! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT infinity pool

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pools where great. Beach needs to be rebuilt. Lots of broken seashells to walk thru. Hotel staff very freindly. Food service people expect tips even though it's already on the bill. All and all a great place to stay for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Village! We are delighted that our friendly staff. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was more than i expected. We plan on coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Village, we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Manfred F.

Gute Lage direkt am Golfplatz

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Gute Lage direkt am Golfplatz Zimmer sind gross und sauber. Die Frühstücksauswahl ist sehr gut das Personal beim Frühstück war leider unfreundlich was letztendlich den Eindruck etwas trübt weil ansonsten das Personal sehr nett und zuvorkommend war.
4 out of 5
by Linn

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell, fin strand☀️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to a very nice beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Very close and across a 2 lane street to a wonderful beach.
Cons: Their running water was not drinkable at the time (for almost 2 weeks) or I would have given them 5 stars, they did provide lots of free bottle water.
Location: Very close and across a 2 lane street to a wonderful beach.
Great experience with a very large, clean hotel room with a full kitchen, king sized bed and balcony. Drulf beach is across a 2 lane road and it is a very nice beach, with nice waves. Eagle beach is not what I like since there are no waves at all and it feels like you are in a salt water pool. They had a problem with their running water and told us not to drink it but they provided us free bottled water. If they did not have this problem I would have given them 5 stars. Free shuttles to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Village and Golf, we appreciate your business.