Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel being renovated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The renovated rooms are beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. Aruba is the best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants. Beach is beautiful. Nice white sand and grounds. Would benefit with more activites and weekly dining specials. Has all the conveniences
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful bed made for an awful vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I spent a lot of money for a week in an ocean view room. The bed was a soft lumpy mattress without a box spring. The pillows were flat uncomfortable feathers. This was the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in...and I have slept in hundreds. My neck and back hurt every day when I got up which was usually very early morning since I couldn't sleep. Yes...I DID complain and tried to get another room but nothing available. This was an ordeal and not a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, Va

Awesome staff, made me feel welcome!! On the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Awesome staff starting Hhonors Manager Germaine & front desk manager Tasha, sylvio always super friendly & Giovanni at the beach & pool made me feel welcome and wanted and Jaap Van Dam Director of Operator" was extremely friendly & made me even more welcome. My room was just renovated ( awesome ) and more renovations still going on. The largest pool was just finished renovated and the other was finished iearlier and pools looks excellent. Excellent lunch and dinner at Fish Market restaurant ( ask for Mary Lou ) and great drinks at Gillan's and happy hour 4 to 6; however, the best is the beach area from the palapas / hut, sand & sea & swimming, walking on the soft sand from one end to the other and be sure to take pictures of the best sunsets ever!!! Be sure to do snorkeling on the "Jolly Pirate" Totally relaxing & peaceful and super awesome friendly staff!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
First time in Aruba beautiful experience. Hotel was nice only issues i had was the partial ocean view was very minimal view i saw the roof mechanicals and parking lot instead, i complained to front desk and was offered another room but for extra $100 a night (no thanks). Second was the doors that join rooms are REAALLLYY poorly insulated you can hear everything from the room next door (screaming kids, even normal conversations) aside from that its a good place to lay your head at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is nice. Beach is on the premises.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice and spacious. Comfortable bed
Cons: More activities could e added.
Location: Hotel is hop skip and jump from various stores and eateries. There was live music on Friday on the plaza opposite hotel.
Had a very good time at the hotel Looking forward to returning. Disappointed at check out when realized that the room local tariff was not included in the package rate. Had to pay additional fee of $132.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The beach was amazing, the food and my hotel room was excellent, and the staff was always friendly and professional.
Cons: Make the Casino non-smoking or have a non-smoking area.
Location: The beach is just steps from your hotel, shopping is in walking distance and planned activities can be arranged directly with the hotel.
I loved the fact that everything I wanted to do was conveniently located on the property such as a lovely spa, restaurant and casino. Also, shopping was a short walk from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Half the resort was closed, bathroom was disgusting, hotel staff came into my room while I was sleeping to discuss payments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belle habor ny

25th anniversary

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The pool area was under construction. There should have been more music and day time pool entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to beach and very clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Change the check-in time to an earlier time.
Location: Location is exellent. Lots of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. Everything is a short walk.
Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Only 2 issues. Issue number 1 was that one of the pools was being worked on and closed off. The 2nd issue which was a bigger problem for us. The check in time is 4:00 pm and our flight came in early. They should make a better effort to accommodate guest who arrive early. We spent hrs waiting in the lobby and our room wasn't ready until about 4:05.