Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VITO from NEW YORK

Honeymoon Heaven

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: THERE WAS A SMALL CONSTRUCTION PROJECT GOING ON - NOT MUCH NOISE BUT NOT WHAT YOU LIKE TO HEAR ON VACATION.
Location: DANCING - GAMING - NOTHING !!!! JUST RELAX AN ENJOY!!!
Hotel is in a great location with restaurants and nightlife across the street. Staff is on the Money - Rudy and Nazie who run the 8th floor are the best! I have to recommend the plaza club it is an add on to your stay but well worth the extra few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Danvers, MA

beautiful hotel with beautiful birds

Posted Jun 11, 2014
the staff was wonderful especially the 9th floor dining room staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Check In Experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice but we had room with 2 double beds - queen size beds would have been improvement. Pool and beach very nice and grounds.
Cons: Check In staff not welcoming or receptive to request.
Location: Beautiful Palm beach with shops and restaurants across the street
Arrived at 3 PM and told to go to lunch and return at 4 PM. Fully understood that 4 was check in time. On way to lunch noticed construction area with rooms overlooking that area. Returned and asked desk clerk to PLEASE not place us in a room overlooking this site. She assured we would have a very nice room. When bellman opened door we immediately noticed that our 2nd floor room was right above construction site with broken concrete, power tools, very large hole in ground. SO disappointed. Called desk and after much back and forth they agreed to move us to different tower on 1st floor which had no privacy with people on walking path to beach and pools and could look right into patio doors. Requested and finally received 2nd floor room. The hotel was far from fully booked and we could not understand being placed into this horrible room. Bellman was extremely helpful and went back to lobby to retrieve new room keys. The whole week as we passed this area, it was very active construction going on!!! Check In staff not welcoming and not helpful or even apologetic after this incident. All other hotel staff were quite pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maria clara gonzalez from bogota

buen plan

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel. Servicio excelente. Adorados todos, comenzando por el manenger que nos dio gusto y nos apoyo en todas nuestras solicitudes. Lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
excellent facilities excellent location. pool very clean view from room 2415 very nice room comfortable. about a 15 minute ride from airport cost $25 by taxi negatives almost too few to mention bed was average bathroom could have been a bit larger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by artatues from Bogota

Buen hotel de vacaciones en familia

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien situado. La habitacion que había reservado inicialmente era muy pequeña para estar con un niño y un bebe, por lo que el hotel me ofreció un upgrade a un precio razonable. No es un hotel de lujo, pero esta perfecto para ir en familia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Only had breakfast it was so-so. Drinks are strong! Housekeeping staff impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from Colombia

Excellent location near beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The location. Breakfast buffet very good.
Location: Many restaurants and malls near by.
Good service. We asked for late checkout on our last day and we were allowed to keep the room until 5:00 pm at no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlie from nj

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Everytime we visit, this is were we stay, and that's at least 13 or 14 times now. It's just a great place, the employee's, the rooms, location, everything.....
3 out of 5
by tina from new jersey

Just ok

Posted May 27, 2014
I usually stay at Hyatt .. I stayed here because of full balcony. Beds uncomfortable ground ok, pool bar terrible food.