Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Relaxing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: As said above location, beach and rooms were nice.
Location: Location is near many restaurants and some shops. Also connected by the road or walkway to other resorts. Activities and excursion are available.
Great location. Near many restaurants. On the smaller side which we enjoyed compared to some large all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like the property close to beach hotel is clean pe

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: it is close to everything
Cons: they need to realy overall the gilligan restaurant
Location: plenty of shop and dining on the strip
been to this hotel before never had problem just took all day for rooms to be ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Best Hotel in Aruba! The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Best beach on Palm beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel has recently come under the management of Hilton hotels. They have recently renovated the rooms and restaurants. Unfortunately they have closed the beach restaurant, Gilliagans, for breakfast and dinner. The only alternative for breakfast is the buffet at almost $30.00 per person if you leave a tip. That was a no go for us. So instead we found a great place for half that amount that we went to every day. There are great places for breakfast but you will have to leave the hotel. Not a problem for us because we waked every morning . Housekeeping was horrible. No towels 2 days in a row even after we complained the first time. Also, don't think the bathtub was ever cleaned . Had to clear the drain of hair to get the tub to drain. Sand remained on carpet forseveral days, so don't think they were vacuuming either. We have stayed at this hotel for many years mainly because of the great beach. Big problem with the beach though is the number of umbrellas sold to cruise people. These are sold by a private business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Nice rooms and staff, but expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel was fine, expensive but fine.
Cons: A fair price for meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not to mention drinks.
Location: Shopping and dining was very close
Our experience started out very bad. Expedia booked this hotel as an all inclusive/adult only resort. We were quite surprised to find out the Hilton has never been an all inclusive hotel. I spent over two hours trying to find another hotel with the help of a supervisor at Expedia. As hard as they may have tried there was not one that Expedia was willing to pay the difference in price. They did admit that it was an agents fault and did offer to give a refund of $500 to each reservation, (2) that included Five guest and three rooms for a total of $1000. BUT, I had no idea how much it would cost to eat and drink at the Hilton. Breakfast was $27 each, drinks were $10 to $15 each, Dinner for Five at their one nice dinner spot was over $300 plus tip. We ate out of the Hotel three times to try and cut the cost of meals. Meals were about 20% cheaper elsewhere. But still my out of pocket expenses were more than twice what Expedia gave me credit for. So my all inclusive, adult only Hilton resort cost me an extra $1000 + more than my family budgeted for. It was father day Sunday and my sons 21st Birthday Monday, so we tried our best to make it as enjoyable as possible and still not go over board on our budget. The Hotel staff was great, but I had paid for my wife, son, daughter and son-in-law to go on this trip for my sons 21st birthday so was not about to cheap it up. But as hard as we tried to conserve, it was not cost neutral. One should not have to double check everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So glad we stayed here

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I stayed here with my boyfriend on a 4 night getaway. In deciding which hotel to stay at in Aruba, we picked the Hilton because it was newly renovated and for the location. The hotel has minimal construction at the entrance, but was beautiful! The rooms were new and clean. Room service was great. The lobby is open air, like many hotels in Aruba. It has a modern, resort decor and located on the beach. I dont think you can go wrong with any beach on Aruba. The perk was that the Hilton was ventrally located and conveniently across from the plaza of restaurants and bars. They offer many activities throughout the week. The staff was very friendly. Concierge desk is very helpful. There's a Hertz rental service on the premise if you wnat to rent a car. The only issue we had on our stay was one of the two elevators was out of service for a day or two during our stay. I would highly recommend the Hilton Aruba!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BALTIMORE

GREAT HOTEL, CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND ENTERTAINMENT

Posted Jun 8, 2017
PRIVATE BEACH WITH WATER SPORTS AVAILABLE, CLEAN ROOM AND NICE STAFF & SUPER CLOSE TO ENTERTAINMENT AND FOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINDY CITY

Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Nice Hotel Best Location
Location: Nice Hotel Best Location
Nice Hotel Best Location, renovated , clean, don't mind all negative comments, go enjoy and see for yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Do not stay on 3-4 floor of partial ocean view rooms! View is the roof and a/c units!
Cons: Guest services. The beach staff was excellent! The intern Merel from holland was awesome! the rest especially Romeo at desk sucked!!
Location: Located on the best beach in Aruba with restaurants and bars across the street. Do Not eat or drink on property. Overpriced with no service
Beautiful hotel unfortunately lacking in guest service. Location and spacious rooms still make it worth the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from New Yofk

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Expected Hilton renovation !? No change from Radisson! Only to the worse! Will never stay there again! Check in bad ; no bell service offered to bring the luggage to the room; awful food at the beach cafe; overall not even 3 stars