Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice beach area. The birds are great!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great pools, little pricey for breakfasts should be $15. Rooms are very clean. Birds are cool. Overall this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel is nice by the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Jet blue is terrible in Aruba airport. Only airline with long line to the door. Only airline was not accepted at the self check-in kiosk. Even checking in advance with barcode in cell phone, Jet blue only accepts hardcopy boarding pass. Jet blue requires to pay for blankets. Never ride on Jet blue again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very laid back & friendly.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very laid back & friendly. Easy access to beach & surrounding areas. Staff very helpful & friendly. Stayed hear last year also & had similar experience. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The front desk staff not helpful. Managements awful! We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm. It was 5:00pm we had not received our room key. They gave us a room with no view after we paid for it. The beds are full size not Queen size. Ad says Queens size ! The manager Nelson was no where to be found. Everything is extra-only one bathroom by the beach / pool- the spa charge you 15.00 to use theirs. The palapa at the beach a disaster! You have to reserved the day before and if you're not by the beach at 9am they give it away- The food and drinks at the hotel was ok and overprice- Many restaurants to choose from across the street. Hilton needs to get this place in shape . Can't charge too price and not provide a customer experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice room near Main Street restaurant s shopping

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very relaxing. Beach was unusually windy and ruff surf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, beach, room cleanliness and location.
Cons: More restaurants and a regular menu for breakfast!
Location: The location is good - not too far from the airport. There are many restaurants nearby.
The hotel is well kept although it could use flowers and color in and outside the hotel (in my opinion). The beach was great. The pool was great. The staff were okay - some of them clearly not interested in working. The BIGGEST drawback was the fact that there was only 1 restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, the breakfast is ONLY buffet and you cannot obtain a "regular" menu ($29.95 per person). That would not encourage us to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: entertainment
This was a fantastic hotel. the entire trip was very expensive, But I booked it at the last minute. I think the hotel should of had some entertainment each night. that would be more worth the price I paid. But all n all I had the best vacation ever because I was with my 18 yr old daughter. And I got to snuba dive 20 ft. of water. Not part of the hotel stay. Thank You, Paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

excellent loacation

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, fachilites, staff and accommodations.
Cons: They can't make a decent Tanquray and tonic.
Location: Eat, drink,party and the beach. Lots of cool things to do on the island and on the water. Everything at you fingertips.
Best part of Palm Beach. Walk to restaurants, clubs and shops. Beautifully finished hotel and grounds. Staff was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Don't pay for a room with ocean view, it is not worth at all! Ours was so far and the view not as nice as you would like, also, some of those "special" rooms are over some of the common areas with the heavy noise of the air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

The perfect Aruban experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The convenient location, beautiful grounds, and excellent staff. The beach and pool are easily accessed from all three buildings.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated in the Bonaire tower; I can't speak for the other towers.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, shops, etc., within a few block radius. It's easy to access other properties along the beach.
The Hilton provides everything that you need for a perfect trip. The pool, unlike many resort pools, is long and has a zero entry at both ends. There is another pool called the activity pool where the loud games, etc., take place. The food is excellent in the restaurants on site, the service is superb, and there are dozens of other restaurants across the street from the hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Excellent pool side service! They have instituted a beach concierge service as well so that you can make reservations from poolside or from the beach; a concierge comes to you. This is our 5th trip to the hotel; we've been staying there since it was a Radisson. Highly recommended!