Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Nice, friendly hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: the staff were kind and considerate. the grounds were well maintained.
Cons: evening entertainment and bar life.
Location: across the street were many food and bar options. there were also souvenir shop.
everything about the experience was wonderful. the one thing that surprised us was the guests were older than I expected in all of Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

New Owners Same Great Hotel...!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful tropical property centrally located on Palm Beach, close to other hotels, restaurants and shops in the area. Clean rooms & great ambiance.
Cons: Improve process to reserve the beach huts and possibly provide more entertainment at night..!
Location: Close to all other Palm beach hotels and places to eat. Two malls are within walking distance from the hotel.
When Hilton took over the old Radisson Resort on Palm beach we were concerned things would change at our favorite place to stay on Aruba. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that everything is still the same at the hotel......the friendly staff at Gilligan's and the pool side bar remember my wife and I and make us feel right at home and the rooms, as always, are kept in excellent condition. It is comforting to know that this piece of Aruba history will be in operation for years to come....!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton needs to work on this one...

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds.
Cons: Hilton needs to remodel & update. Improve restaurant menus.
Location: Nice location. Senor Frogs restaurant & Italian restaurant across the street below par.
Bonaire Building ground level elevator lobby horrible condition and odor. Tuesday's Bibs Aruba Festival cancelled indefinitely. Rude barmaid at Mira Solo Bar. We tipped unfriendly worker for carrying our chairs to our reserved Palapa on the beach. Went to breakfast...came back and 1 chair was gone. Told him two times... "I'll get you another" but we never saw the second chair. We moved over to an empty unreserved cabana and were told to move. We didn't know there was a $75 rental for a cabana. Limited menus & restaurants. Forced 18.5% service charge/tax on each food/drink purchase. Compared to other resorts, overall staff was not friendly. Exceptions: we had the most friendly & best waitress (name of Heavenly) at Gilligan's and a pleasant housekeeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but ...

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location Staff pleasantness. Comfort of room and especially bed.
Cons: Renovate the other buildings- renovate the pools and keep the water clean
Location: Centrally located on "High rise" strip Near movies, restaurants, Malls, etc-- Excellent location!!
My wife and I stayed at the hotel last week. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff were lovely and very accommodating. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. The hotel is centrally located to the main strip (shopping and restaurants)-so there really is no need to rent a car BUT- the pool was dirty- we never saw staff cleaning the water. Furthermore, it unexpectedly became shallow-making it difficult to swim laps in either one. And it was difficult to swim there as there were people taking scuba diving lessons both above and below the water's surface. Fortunately the beach was beautiful and that's primarily where we spent the days. However we expected more from a Hilton. (This was a Radisson until 6 months ago) I am sure that with time, the renovations will correct the pool issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Customer care

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Great location excellent staff very comfortable beds well maintained grounds
Location: Close to shopping & restaurants,Hilton has good restaurants as well great pool and beautiful beach
Had a room with a poor view next day was moved to a room with an excellent view thanks to hotel desk clerk Archer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, Ct

We would stay here again for sure!!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Great restaurants walking distance!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I counted a total of 16 bed bug bites. I showed the bites to the managers and staff and no one could careless. They just kept denying that it was due to bed bugs. It ruined our entire trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

On the beach excellent staff,

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: Walking distance to stores and all types of dinning establishments
The hotel needs some updating which is happening soon, staff is excellent and attentive. Every need was attended to rapidly. Beautiful beach that is maintain nightly and ready by 7:30 am the next morning. Would recommend especially as upgrades are completed. We were to leave on Sunday got stranded due to 30 inches of snow at JFK. Reached out to Expedia for help their response was to call the airline your on your own let us know if you need a room, finally reach Jet Blue after 7 hours of trying and this is not a reach to be placed on a flight 4 days later. The Hilton staff was great they immediately book us a room at a reduce rate because of our situation. All 3 companies are in the service industry and a measure of companies in the service industry is how they perform in times of crisis. Based on this metrics stay at the Hilton Aruba, DO NOT USE EXPEDIA OR JET BLUE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel and right on the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Close to great restaurants and shopping. You can walk everywhere. The beach is superb compaired to other hotel beaches
Cons: Replace mattresses, cheaper prices on food and room rates, easier to rent huts on beach.
Location: Location is great. A pier is right next to the hotel with a restaurant, Dunkin Donuts and you can catch sunset cruises on the pier.
We stayed here 4 times when it was the Radisson. This is the first time as a Hilton. When we did stay here we stayed in different rooms from Ocean View, Garden View and Partial Ocean View. We had the Partial Ocean View 6th floor this time which did overlook the ocean view but we also had a view of the shopping area and the inside of the air conditioning area which was noisy from our deck and the work area of the hotel. I was not impressed at all with this room. The room itself and the hotel staff that cleaned our room were great however the mattress had major lumps and dips. Not a pillowtop mattress like we had before when staying here. Breakfast is very expensive and cost us $44.00 for 2 people. We ate there twice. We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was just too pricey to eat here. We also learned the trick at getting a hut that we wanted on the beach. The beach is simply beautiful. Far as we are concerned the beach section of this hotel is superb. Beach huts are suppose to be for paying guests but we noticed everyday locals using them and the beach attendants setting the locals up with chairs. It is a public beach but not the huts. Drinks are pricey but good and they downed their beer size to 12 oz. Other bars on the beach are cheaper. I hear they will be renovating this hotel now that it is a Hilton. Shopping is great and if you rent a car, parking is free to guests. We like this hotel because it is close to shopping, tons of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, New Jersey

Average hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The layout of the pool, beach and buildings work well.
Cons: Wait staff, bathroom, food selections, quality of dining.
Location: Great places to eat across the street from the hotel.
My wife, six year old son and I just spent 5 days at the hotel. We had been there three times prior when it was the Radisson. We are unlikely to make another visit to this hotel. While I know they are planning to do some renovations now that it is a Hilton, that didn't really do much for our visit. The bathrooms are old, the tub/shower is a danger considering the step up you need to make to get in, the shower curtain was too short so the floor always got wet, etc. In years past there were always wait staff around the pool and on the beach to order drinks and food, but during this visit, absolutely no wait staff around the pool and the one waiter we saw on the beach was content to sit behind us and smoke and never asked us if we would like to order anything. The other hotels we walked to during our stay seemed much nicer and well staffed.