Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdoor grounds are nice.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Grounds were well kept.
Cons: Management of hotel and the management of hotel staff.
Location: Location is great . Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.
Hotel was under construction . Staff never advised me that there was construction. Loud banging, drilling and dropping of tools on the floors above started at 8:30am. Impossble to sleep in the mornings 5 out of 7 days. Front desk and conceriege rarely answer the phone. (Have to call three times before someone answers) Ice machines on 3rd ,2nd and first floor had no ice . Hotel wanted to charge 10 dollars for delivery of ice. After complaints of noise management never returned calls. When checking in waited for 5 to 10 minutes while staff was on a personal call. Overall management of the hotel needs to be addressed. The Hilton name will be diminished if the management of the hotel does not make changes to the way they handle the concerns of there guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northwest Arkansas

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool and close to the beach.
Cons: price at restaurants. Next time I will choose an all inclusive resort.
Location: Tourist area.
The hotel location is very good. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. We had several things wrong with out room that we not addressed in a timely manner, or not at all. We understand that the hotel is undergoing a major renovation and apparently we had an older room. The only other complaint is that amenities at the hotel are very, very expensive. $51 for a very average breakfast buffet for two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SI....NY

Love it here !

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This was our 4th time to Aruba and our 3rd time staying here . We were here this time for a friends wedding and we met a woman Lisandra was at all the events that the bride and groomed had planned .... She was amazing !! Lisandra kept everything running smooth and greeted everyone as if we were all family ! We are going back in November .... Can't wait !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Nice place for couples.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice for couples. If you are considering a family trip and a double room just be aware it's a great place but the rooms are extremely small. The double rooms have two full size beds. If they had 2 queens it would have been a much better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, great beach. Rooms were great and decorated wonderfully. Delicious bars and restaurants. Would return for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent outdoor grounds, beautiful beach area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location was perfect, across from great restaurants and shopping. beach was amazing
Cons: rooms need updating. rugs were dirty and closet had odor.
Location: so many great restaurants and places to walk to.
pool and beach were amazing. great family vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean place, good food, and close to outside restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Ugly room, dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
old hotel the same furniture from 50 years when it was Aruba Caribbean Hotel, dirty room, I couldn't take a shower the tub was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect! Close to all!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Best location near water, shops, restaurants. Within hotel there is the wonderful Pier for inexpensive eats and water sport fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel location is excellent. Concierge very knowledgable and helpful.