Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach, shops

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was very accommodating to me and my family. We enjoyed our stay & spent the majority of the time on the beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganville, NJ

Different brand, same level of service

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, combination of price and level of service.
Cons: Front desk representatives looked overwhelmed and not really smiling
Location: The location is central to many activities and great restaurants
Stayed in this hotel 4 times when it was Radisson and this time after Hilton acquired it. Great hotel, loved the stay. Everyone is really accommodating. However, had a hick up when checking in - had to visit front desk 4 times, exchanged 3 rooms (all of this with an infant). This did not spoil the entire experience. Furniture has been updated, so were the mattresses, palapa reservation and beach services are now online, which is very helpful. Same staff, pleasant and courteous for the most part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar park, tx

Perfect beach vacation

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful vacation, hotel was perfect and the location was great. The Aruba tower suite on the 8th floor was amazing!! We loved everything, will definitely come back. Do the palm beach club it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Beautiful hotel and close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Me and my husband had a beautiful luxurious stay and can't wait to visit again. We had a balcony with a gorgeous view of the beach The food was superb and the water activities were awesome. We will be back very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, but terrible check in process

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Rooms were cleaned but a few things to keep in mind. If you don't book directly through Hilton, your room type is not guranteed. We got a room with 2 queen beds when our confirmation stated 1 king bed. They put us in a 2 bed room the first nite and switched us the next night, which was just a hassle. Didn't get our room until 5:30pm when check in is 4pm. So we waited 4.5 hours to settle in. Don't book Aruba towers because it's very noisy. Also, skip the breakfast buffet package...over priced. You can grab a coffee and bagel at the coffee shop near the lobby or plenty of places across the street. Dining in Aruba was excellent, and the beaches were spotless. Be sure to rent a palapa and put your towels down by 9am or someone will take it. Otherwise, nice hotel and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ecellent hotel near the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent,good restaurants inside the hotel big swimingpool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advertised as ALL new. Really???

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Dressing area/closet lighting, plumbing, toilet paper.
Location: Right across the street from restaurants & shops.
Hilton has the IDEAL location on Palm Beach. Mostly all good, but when you advertise as ALL new you should be ALL new. Overall, the place is great! The devil is in the room details. The cheap dropped ceiling in the entry/closet area was poorly finished, with one tile that stayed out of place. Lighting for the full length mirror was so bad we called to see if we were missing something. We had not. They had! The maintenance guy had the great thought to place a floor lamp in that area, so we settled. The bath fixtures were obviously not new and regulating the shower water temperature was frustrating and when you think you got it just right, it changed. Lastly, the toilet paper was the horrible. Having recently completed a huge home renovation project, we were very disappointed that Hilton overlooked some critical details in what was otherwise a very fine facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The room I booked was not available the first night so we had to be moved the next day. I had to walk around the beach with hall my personal belongings. The electricity in the first bathroom did not work. The toilet ran in the second bathroom. The grounds were just ok. We asked for late checkout and when we got to our room to check out, the keys did not work so they locked us out before late checkout. We will not stay at the Hilton again, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: We loved being in close proximity to the restaurants and the beach.
We absolutely loved our time at The Hilton Aruba. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we felt at home. We were upgraded to a better room and given two free breakfasts included without any extra fees (we stayed for 3 nights and already had breakfast included for the first day). The facilities were beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was fantastic. We can't wait to visit again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, location is very convenient.

Posted May 6, 2017
This is my 10th time in the same hotel. It was Radisson before, now it is Hilton. Staff is doing excellent job. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are big. There are a lot of good restaurants that located close to the hotel. The Palm beach is one of the best. This time I was able to reserve palapa for the next day on the Hilton's website - it is very convenient, wonderful idea! My husband and I will definitely come to Hilton again, and we will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.