Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best Hotel beach combination in Aruba

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Great beach. helpfull Staff.
Cons: Disappointed that Gillagan's restaurant no longer serves breakfast.
Location: Location is perfect, especially the beach. It's on the far end and not overcrowded.
Third time in 4 years at the Hilton Aruba. The location is perfect. The Hotel and beach are on the far end of Palm Beach which is close enough to everything but not so close that you feel the crowds right on top of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Perfect stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: Ceiling fan over the bed. Everything else was absolutely perfect!
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to many shops, delicious restaurants, and night life.
Beautiful grounds right on the best part of Palm Beach. In walking distance to many wonderful restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grapevine tx

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Everything was as expected. We stayed their last year as well and it was still great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best place in Aruba

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, overall atmosphere.
Location: Great food, shops
The Hilton was at "full capacity" as we were told when we checked in, but it hardly seemed crowded or cramped. It is the best location across from many great restaurants and shops and a short stroll to many others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Very friendly environment and terrific ammenities.
Cons: I wish there was a smoking section because I didn't like being surrounded by smokers.
Location: Location is perfect and everything you need is nearby...even Dunkin Donuts!
Very friendly hotel, great service, lovely beach, fabulous pools, terrific fitness center. All in all-great hotel! I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
These Hilon is a great hotel. The beds sleep nice and it has a great beach and is very close to Downtown Aruba. Passions on the beach is a great restaurant to visit in Aruba. visited Aruba July 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mia

Beautiful hotel, great food

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Would go back again!! Hotel was very nice, clean, great people, families with children, food at Gilligans was delicious, drinks were very good, amazing smoothies . Only thing was the TV did not work, had major glitch. I called for service and a worker was at our door in 5 min. But unfortunately never got fixed. I was told it was the cable company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tale of Two Vacations

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel could have relocated the rude boys next door.
Location: Right on the beach and plenty of things to do on the beach and land activities just a short drive.
The first two days were great. The hotel was very relaxing and it was pleasant time. Then they placed 3 loud and inconsiderate college aged boys in the room next to us. Two out of the last 5 days we were woken up by by partying and loud music at 2:00 AM. We had to call security several times each night to get them to quite down. We were asked if we wanted to change rooms but we didn't want to be inconvenienced and were assured that the problem was resolved. If not for the rudeness of the people next door it would have been an excellent vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is very open with a great breeze running through. The staff is very helpful, from the check in personnel, to the cleaning staff and the man in front that gets you a taxi. There's a breakfast restaurant that serves buffet, a quick coffee shop in the lobby, a lunch restaurant on the beach and a lovely fancy restaurant also in the lobby. I highly recommend you to stay here, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
i paid for the ocean view but i could not even see the ocean unless i move to the side and saw a glimpse and breakfast buffet is to expensive