Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great Staff, very accommodating....

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The resort was very nice. It is what you would expect from a Hilton. The grounds were well kept, everyone willing to be of assistance and there was much to do. I would like to see the resort offer nightly entertainment and more activities for the kids. Otherwise, nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA,

Wonderful facility and location. Superb staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great place for a family vacation. Hands-on staff and manager. Superb steakhouse on site. Beautiful beach and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back for sure.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I must say it was a wonderful visit. I walked every day along the beach and was delighted to return to the Hilton. It was my first time to Aruba and I was happy that I lucked out at selecting this hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay for my first time at the Hilton. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: The reserving of the palpulas on the beach is a hassle. When you don't have they don't help you set up a chair, had to do myself.
Location: Perfect location for relaxing and enjoying the shopping, restaurants, bars.
Great location - near good pier restaurant and activities on beach and right in the heart of the restaurants and shopping on the strip in front of the hotel. Beautiful property with waterfalls and natural landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything a vacation should be and more..

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Vacation of a lifetime! Thank you, Hilton Aruba!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Mediocre at best

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Aruba tower is beautiful. Shenanigans at check in twice gave me sub par room until I demanded to get what I paid for. Very crowded beach with rat race to reserve a palapa/hut right at 4pm each day online only unless you pay for it, of course. Beach vendors annoying. Staff at hotel on the unfriendly side. Will stay somewhere else next time for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel Gave our room away.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Right on the ocean, nice pools and great staff. Managers "Tuesday Bar Party" with free soda, beer, wine and tropical punch was nice.
Cons: Their bookkeeping, breakfast buffet and pricing. The casino was a farce-I live in Las Vegas. Card dealers (Texas holdem) did not control the tables.
Location: Was in the center of the high rise area many eating places also souvenir shops (higher priced then down town). Take little buses less $'s.
We were late arriving, had a guaranteed reservation, pre-paid stay, and they did not have a 2-Queen room nor did they have our reservation. However, they would move us three days later. I was tired, p---ed and the computer was still packed, we took the room. The following morning, I took the computer with confirmations and numbers and demanded to be moved. We were moved but first had to repack, vacate the room and wait until 1530, before we could occupy the new room. There was no apology nor any offer of compensation (free breakfast, lunch or drink) for our inconvenience. There was a breakfast buffet that served mostly cold items (eggs, bacon,sausage, waffles and fruit) if you wanted something hot, other than coffee/tea it had to be an omelet with skimpy ingredients. Cost was outrageous. We ate all meals (with exception of 3 hot dogs [they were good-Nathans- but expensive] for lunch, ) elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Property and layout

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great grounds, beautiful layout. Very nice staff. Only negatives were inconsistive room cleaning staff. Had to complain when we were not given bathroom toiletries for two days. Biggest problem was trying to call front desk from room. Tried 2-3 times and no one picked up. Actually had to call operator and have her walk over there to have them call me. Other than those two things, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: ^^^^
Cons: While clean the bathrooms should have been redone a well
Location: no rental car necessary
Probably the best location on Palm. This was a great property that is well run and maintained by some of the friendliest people we have ever met.