Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ecellent hotel near the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent,good restaurants inside the hotel big swimingpool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advertised as ALL new. Really???

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Dressing area/closet lighting, plumbing, toilet paper.
Location: Right across the street from restaurants & shops.
Hilton has the IDEAL location on Palm Beach. Mostly all good, but when you advertise as ALL new you should be ALL new. Overall, the place is great! The devil is in the room details. The cheap dropped ceiling in the entry/closet area was poorly finished, with one tile that stayed out of place. Lighting for the full length mirror was so bad we called to see if we were missing something. We had not. They had! The maintenance guy had the great thought to place a floor lamp in that area, so we settled. The bath fixtures were obviously not new and regulating the shower water temperature was frustrating and when you think you got it just right, it changed. Lastly, the toilet paper was the horrible. Having recently completed a huge home renovation project, we were very disappointed that Hilton overlooked some critical details in what was otherwise a very fine facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The room I booked was not available the first night so we had to be moved the next day. I had to walk around the beach with hall my personal belongings. The electricity in the first bathroom did not work. The toilet ran in the second bathroom. The grounds were just ok. We asked for late checkout and when we got to our room to check out, the keys did not work so they locked us out before late checkout. We will not stay at the Hilton again, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: We loved being in close proximity to the restaurants and the beach.
We absolutely loved our time at The Hilton Aruba. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we felt at home. We were upgraded to a better room and given two free breakfasts included without any extra fees (we stayed for 3 nights and already had breakfast included for the first day). The facilities were beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was fantastic. We can't wait to visit again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, location is very convenient.

Posted May 6, 2017
This is my 10th time in the same hotel. It was Radisson before, now it is Hilton. Staff is doing excellent job. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are big. There are a lot of good restaurants that located close to the hotel. The Palm beach is one of the best. This time I was able to reserve palapa for the next day on the Hilton's website - it is very convenient, wonderful idea! My husband and I will definitely come to Hilton again, and we will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: nice pools, beautiful beach that was close, great food
Cons: staff not too friendly
Location: close to walk to restaurants and stores, great snorkeling and atv tours
Very close to everything , alot to do there,beautiful beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good amenities but expensive.
Overbooked so gave my room away and couldn't provide accomodations required. Lost a full day messing around and had to live out of suitcase. Staff for the most part were mediocre about it and not that customer service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rupan

beach view room is not a true beach view

Posted May 2, 2017
We booked a beach view room. We were given a room on 6 th floor in a far away building where you could see a little ocean in distance. Not truly a beach view. In fact we could not see beach at all. This is my main complaint. Water leaked from air conditioning unit for 2 nights before it was fixed. Little upsetting especially for my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Nice resort on the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I really like its location, the staff and the grounds are very well kept.
Location: Very centrally located. Within walking distance to a large number of restaurants, activities, etc.
Great resort with beautiful, well kept grounds. Pleasant staff and very hospitable general manager. The recent upgrades gave this hotel a noticeable facelift. There are a number of dining options onsite as well as within walking distance. The Manager's party was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent hotel with great location. Extremely friendly staff. Loved it and would stay again.