Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

hotel comodo al lado de la playa

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: ubicacion y comodidad de los cuartos
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado que permite acceder a restaurates y comercio cruzando la vereda. El casino es pequeño. El bufftet del desayuno es excelente provisto en forma amplia y abundante. el personal muy atento y preocupado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

STAY AT A DIFFERENT HOTEL

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the hotel is set back from the ocean which gives it a much larger beach than the other hotels. Buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: There is an obvious problem with the reservation department. Too many guest were complaining that their reservations were incorrect.
Location: Great location. The beach is beautiful and there are many great restaurants within walking distance.
Booked a deluxe room with an ocean view. We could not see the ocean from our room! They changed our room the next day. Had problems with the door lock and the bed was broken. It took over five hours for maintenance to arrive in our room because one of the building did not have water! The pillows were not comfortable. Heard many guests complain that their reservations were not correct. Many stated they would never go back to this hotel and I agree. Also the cruise lines use this area of the beach. On one occasion we had guests from two different cruises. The beach was loud and crowded with umbrellas. Hotel is undergoing renovations so the sound of jackhammers ruined several breakfasts at the Lagoona restaurant. Staff & management were friendly. Walking distance to nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wait till the remodel is over.....

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The people were friendly. The beach area was great and close to De Palm Pier.
Cons: Just wait till the construction is over and I bet this will be a great place to stay.
Location: Close to everything. Loved the area.
Very disappointed to find out that we would be living in a construction zone for the week. Even more disappointed to be told at the front desk while checking in that we had been upgraded to a garden view and get to our room to see nothing but scaffolding. And there would be no "sleeping in" due to the hammering and drilling starting around 8:30 or 9. You could not return to your room in the afternoon to rest due to the work in progress. One afternoon, they were testing the fire alarm all day and I had to return to the room to fetch something and was blasted with the fire alarm. I could not escape fast enough. They work! Also, sometimes the concierge were not so helpful. We wanted to rent bikes one afternoon and were told we had to walk up the beach to the kite surfing area. Forty minute walk later, the bike rental shop said they deliver and pick up bikes to your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not as good as the Radison was. But ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The pools were very nice and the chairs were not all packed all together like most of the other hotels. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Have more staff available at front desk during busy check in and checkout times.
Location: Lots of shops and good restaurants right across the street. Very convenient, never needed a cab.
We were a little early so we understood rooms weren't ready yet. 220 So while taking our info he told us we had a room with 2 full beds. We told him we booked a room with a king bed and he told us that's not guaranteed. Not happy with that he told us we'd get a room with king the next day. So we proceeded to bar to wait and returned around 5 an hour later than he told us. So we got out keys and went off to room to find the beds stripped towels all over the place and a broom in the bath tub. They ended up upgrading us to a partial ocean view room with a king which was nice. Then while at the pool at a cabana we paid for we were asked to move becuase they were doing a photo shoot. Oh and they gave us breakfast vouchers which was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel being renovated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The renovated rooms are beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. Aruba is the best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants. Beach is beautiful. Nice white sand and grounds. Would benefit with more activites and weekly dining specials. Has all the conveniences
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful bed made for an awful vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I spent a lot of money for a week in an ocean view room. The bed was a soft lumpy mattress without a box spring. The pillows were flat uncomfortable feathers. This was the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in...and I have slept in hundreds. My neck and back hurt every day when I got up which was usually very early morning since I couldn't sleep. Yes...I DID complain and tried to get another room but nothing available. This was an ordeal and not a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, Va

Awesome staff, made me feel welcome!! On the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Awesome staff starting Hhonors Manager Germaine & front desk manager Tasha, sylvio always super friendly & Giovanni at the beach & pool made me feel welcome and wanted and Jaap Van Dam Director of Operator" was extremely friendly & made me even more welcome. My room was just renovated ( awesome ) and more renovations still going on. The largest pool was just finished renovated and the other was finished iearlier and pools looks excellent. Excellent lunch and dinner at Fish Market restaurant ( ask for Mary Lou ) and great drinks at Gillan's and happy hour 4 to 6; however, the best is the beach area from the palapas / hut, sand & sea & swimming, walking on the soft sand from one end to the other and be sure to take pictures of the best sunsets ever!!! Be sure to do snorkeling on the "Jolly Pirate" Totally relaxing & peaceful and super awesome friendly staff!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
First time in Aruba beautiful experience. Hotel was nice only issues i had was the partial ocean view was very minimal view i saw the roof mechanicals and parking lot instead, i complained to front desk and was offered another room but for extra $100 a night (no thanks). Second was the doors that join rooms are REAALLLYY poorly insulated you can hear everything from the room next door (screaming kids, even normal conversations) aside from that its a good place to lay your head at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is nice. Beach is on the premises.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice and spacious. Comfortable bed
Cons: More activities could e added.
Location: Hotel is hop skip and jump from various stores and eateries. There was live music on Friday on the plaza opposite hotel.
Had a very good time at the hotel Looking forward to returning. Disappointed at check out when realized that the room local tariff was not included in the package rate. Had to pay additional fee of $132.00.