Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball

Good location near everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location was good
Cons: Better customer service,get replace carpet,train people to be more welcoming
Location: That was the best part of the trip because we could walk to near restaurants and shops
I took my daughter to Aruba for few days to relax, The hotel is undergoing renovations ,and the workers were very loud.drilling, walls or wherever they were doing ,so we decided to go to the beach all day so we did not have to deal with the noise, staff was not friendly that all .I travel all over the world and I am used to people making eye contact or saying Good morning, that was not the case.They also have a night club near our building and could not sleep due to noise level!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great People, Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room design and furnishings, beach.
Cons: Beach attendant came along and took our chairs away at 7 pm as we were watching sunset, telling us beach was 'closed.' Kind of rude.
Location: Right in the middle of tourist area commercial zone, with many major American chain restaurants and local places and shops right outside entrance.
Overall, a very nice place to enjoy a vacation. The location is perfect, with lots of shops and restaurants just outside the entrance. Pier right next door where dive and fishing boats and pleasure cruises depart from. Staff were all, with one tiny exception (see below) friendly and happy and eager to please. Beach is gorgeous, but during our stay anyway, did suffer from a small problem of a mucky seafloor. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable with all the standard American hotel amenities -- coffee maker, iron, safe. No minibar, but that to me is a plus, as those overpriced things are a money waster. Lobby area is a little bit dated-looking but perfectly fine and functional. Onsite restaurants too pricy for me to do anything more than look into. They looked nice though. Beach got full during the day but there were always some chairs available to put somewhere. Didn't use the calapa reservation system because we're not really the sit all day on the beach types (see where we're from -- can do that enough at home) but seemed to work fine and there were plenty of them. The room when we checked in had a pillow out of place and something in the trash, which made it feel like it hadn't been properly made up. Coffee machine pause'n'serve function didn't work and toilet handle had to be jiggled to stop running, but that's minor stuff, and when I let them know at checkout, they comped our bar tab, so that was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Been to Aruba 4x always stay at the Holiday Inn. Love the friendly staff. When i went to my room did not like the view they changed it without any hassle. Hotel is clean pool is clean. Food is good. Location is great. I would not stay anywhere else in Aruba but the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nice room, perfect beach in front.
Location: Watersports and restaurants in the area
Nice hotel located close to all stores and restaurants at Palm Beach area, many sites for watersports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel staff very friendly and efficient.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have menus of Holiday Inn restaurants in rooms.
Location: Beach, Tony Romas, a little shopping plaza walking distance.
Rooms not very clean. Drawer space is limited. We had 4 people and very hard to fit everything in. The breakfast buffet was horrible. My son and husband are not picky at all after trying a lot of things we had cereal. I wish the outside restaurant by pool was open for dinner too. It closes at 6pm. It just would be nice to still swim and relax on some nights. Overall, I would stay again but I would not go to the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I have a 3 and 6 year old so the walk-in pools were great for them. The location of the hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and activities. The staff was very nice and helpful. We usually ate lunch at the hotel and thefood was very good plus the kids ate for free. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed our stay at the Holliday inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, MD

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed at the Sea Tower, which was another building off of the main property area. It was a little more secluded. Room was nice and bed was created comfortable. View was amazing. Restaurants in the area had tremendous food. Aruba is very expensive so be prepared for sticker shock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: The food.
Loved the location. Casual, friendly atmosphere. Only negative was the food at the hotel - expensive and bland. However there are many food options close by outside the hotel. Don't miss Eduardo's Shack! Found the staff friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ruined family trip/anniversary

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful resort.
Cons: Give customers what they pay for.
Location: Everything possible within walking distance. Cab fare reasonable to get to other parts of the island.
Paid for two "Superior-Resort View" rooms for myself, son, daughter-in-law and two small grandsons. Our rooms faced the employee parking lot, directly above the delivery/service entry. There was also construction going on below. From the sound of the doors opening and closing, I'm also pretty sure my room was next to where the maids kept cleaning supplies. Not being in the room for the first two days and it being the weekend, we didn't notice how noisy it was all day until I was ill the third day and was in my room all day. I sent in my check-in review on Monday and the mgr immediately contacted me and offered to move us to the rooms I paid for. I told him that it would be too inconvenient with me being ill, the kids and it being only two nights left. He then offered us a free dinner for the inconvenience. I met with him Tuesday, and he agreed to reimburse me $150 back on my hotel rooms once I asked him the difference in price of what I paid for and what we actually got. I don't know if that covered the actual costs, but it was disappointing to all of us to take the extra walk to get to the pool areas and restaurants every day and looking at empty rooms where we should have been. We won't be going back there again, and questioning even using Holiday Inn or their related hotels anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
The hotel was clean, GREAT location , i was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go. Most of the hotel staff was nice however, since it's very hot in Aruba all the vending machines with water were gone, Front desk would not give any free water, referred me to the bar to pay. However when I did get sick during my stay & hotel staff was very helpful . Overall I would recommend & would stay again.