Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was right on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was right on the beach and there was plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby very walkable. The hotel is nice but the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very convenient.Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Quite room.clean. Staff was pleasant.Pool are very nice.Food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I was on the sixth floor. I could hear everything being said by people in the pool. I could also hear, verbatim, the people in the halls and the room ajoined. The rooms are not sound proof. It did not make for a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

caribbean dream

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time and loved everything about the hotel, except their beach hut distribution system. Everyday at 3.45pm you will have to stand in line to pick up a number for a lottery in which you will get to choose your hut. Everybody hated it. But the rest was awesowe! Beach, hotel, food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great spot on palm beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
First time in Aruba hotel was everything we hoped for and more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

My experience was overall horrible!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was terrible! It was dirty, the staff was not pleasant at all. The food was not the greatest. I regret staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

"You're not in America"

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful beach location, with nice pool on the beach as well. Not enough palapas for all the guests, there is a lottery everyday in hopes to get one of those shade structures. Hotel was nice enough. Only complaint was about the staff, not friendly as you would hope for on your dream vacation. Upon arrival the doormen wisked away our luggage in seconds without so much as a greeting/welcome or explanation where they were taking the luggage or where we needed to go to check in. While some people may appreciate the prompt treatment, I found it overwhelming. And upon leaving my husband was treated rudely by "security". My husband went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart, "security" told him "you can't take that, you're not in America, you're in Aruba! You have to pay for that." Instead of yelling at my husband this man could have offered to send a bell hop to our room with the luggage cart rather than point out we're not in America. For a country that relies on tourism you'd think they'd be a little nicer to their tourists.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Took cold showers

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Our housekeeper, Danna, did a great job. Only complaint, we took 5 cold showers. Called to complain and guy came up and told us we didn't know how to run the shower even though sink had cold water also. Come to find out several ppl had cold showers that day. Would stay at different hotel just because maintenance are liars. Pay too much money for cold showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, FL

Great place. We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, beach & pools.
Cons: The way the cabanas/shade umbrellas are awarded daily. Should be 1st come 1st serve. All inclusive pricing is out of control. Too expensive.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of shops & restaurants. Hotel is on prime beach. Great views & wonderful breezes.
Pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Great location, beautiful beach, good food, awesome staff (from bellmen, security, front desk, housekeeping, wait staff, maintenance, bar tenders, towel exchange, etc.). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Edgar in the Italian restaurant was fabulous. Luciano, the restaurant manager, was amazing. Great service from both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, right on the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: All the great things people need for vacation-----pools, food, restaurants, alcohol (no working hot tub at the time)
Cons: More information about service charges and what they go to.
We had a great experience!! Aruba is expensive so be prepared for Service Charges!!!