Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, NY

Nice hotel- close to the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms were a little dated but the time you spend there it was fine! Nice ammenities! Close to the beach, food and shopping!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aruba holiday in

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I did not have a experience at holiday in. Stay at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family friendly resort in the heart of Aruba

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Price, location and cleanliness
Cons: The service at the restaurants!!
Location: Shopping, tons of great places to eat, sightseeing, water sports
Overall our stay at the Holiday Inn was great! The hotel was very clean, located within walking distance to many restaurants and shops which were right across the street and the hotel is located directly on the beach. My 7 year old son enjoyed the pool as well as the daily pool games hosted by the recreation center. The hotel room, although basic, was very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job keeping the place spotless. My only complaint would be the service at the pool bar and restaurant which was extremely slow. At times the bartenders would not even look up or just completely ignore us. Also, the wait for a palapa at the beach was ridiculous 2 hours standing on a line to see if you could possibly reserve a spot for the next day is just not fun. Good thing was that you could get a chair regardless and just make due with finding a spot in the shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff is really friendly, casino is one of the best with a variety of tables, the beach is awesome, a lot of sport activities nearby and the location is amazing!! Right in front of shops and restaurants, everything is in walking distance. Simply amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, beach is beautiful, staff was wonderful and food was good would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and other hotels in Palm Beach.
Cons: The process of securing an umbrella by the pool or even the beach needs to be rethought. Waiting in lines on vacation is unecessary.
We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn during Spring Break. The hotel had many amenities, it was clean, and the staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the location
Cons: The only negative part about the stay was getting a palapa was a two hours wait or more, and when other resident get a palapa most of the time don't e
Location: Location was great! There are two malls (small ones) right outside the hotel with many restaurants, shops and movie theaters, and game room.
Loved the hotel and great location. Great staff Mary at the front desk was very professional and help us even off the clock with inquiries about public transportation. Nick, the bartender, made the best mojito and offered superb suggestion about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Resort

Posted Apr 15, 2017
When we arrived in Aruba at 1pm my boyfriend was not feeling well from the plane ride. We realized check in wasn't until 4pm and we really needed a room so he could lay down. The staff was on it right away and got us into another room within 15 mins! The staff are very friendly and courteous. They are extremely responsive and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience at the Holiday Inn. They were so many families at the hotel which was great because we had our 4 year old with us. There was always Security watching the children in the pool and around the ocean which was extra reassuring. The rooms were very clean and every day they changed our linens and thoroughly cleaned our bathroom. I would highly recommend this resort especially to people who have families and want to travel with their children. We will definitely be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to spend a little more at another hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Waited 45 mins in line to check in. Then waited an hour at 4 pm for my room to be ready. Next morning maintence outside my room woke me up at 7 am! Complained a couple times and nothing was done. Twice they said they would credit $50 to my bill, but it didn't happen so I had to press the issue at checkout. Not clear to me this management is intested you pleasing its customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: update rooms
Location: casinos near by and short trip to downtown by bus must visit crystal casino in enjoyed this casino had good luck there and also the ritz carlton
In walking distance to other hotels and dinning and outdoor shops room was clean but nothing special but would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear wife, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino