Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: All of the staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Able to get a nice all fresh veggie salad. Just plenty of tomatoes,mixed greens, green peppers, carrots, cucumbers.
Location: If you like the beach it is a great location. You can hike up to the light house from the hotel or take a bus to within 20 minutes of hiking up.
we stayed at Holiday Inn 30 years ago. Aruba was very laid back and not super commercialized then. What a culture shock, it was to revisit the same hotel and Island Jan. 2017. We really missed the laid back atmosphere. High end shops and cinemas were not in the beach area 30 years ago. Back then we had a feeling of almost deserted Island and beach. Needless to say Aruba will not be on our list for a revisit. We do have to admit the folks we met really enjoyed their visit to Aruba. The locals are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Everything was perfect!! People so nice. Could not ask for more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible, ground floor. View of workshop

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room is not cheap. Room service closes at 10:30pm. I was given the room at the back , ground floor, no view. I am sure this room is never booked and always changed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

Very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Aruba. The hotel location was great, we were so close to the beach and also to restaurants and shopping! Everything we did we were able to walk to. I would highly recommend this resort. Did not do all inclusive, lots of restaurants to choose from. Drinks expensive, but happy hour specials available!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Family hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great hotel for family vacationd, clean bathrooms, Old and dirty carpets, staff unpolite and they should offer lactose free products during the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel too loud in the morning by cleaning stf

Posted Jan 13, 2017
overall good, nice hotel too loud in the morning by cleaning stf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The shops were nice and the alcohol was much cheaper.
Location: Location in great and close to other restaurants and shopping that are in walking distances.
Very busy at hotel since it was the holiday season. Booked reservation in January of last year with a king bed ended up with 2 doubles that were sagging in the middle and very uncomfortable to sleep on for almost 2 weeks. Staff for the most part were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean but dated, and food was decent. Standing in line for a beach hut and chairs was ridiculous since the same people had the same spots everyday without standing in line and reserved huts stayed empty for the whole day while others had to lay in the sand. Reassignment at 10:30 am everyday was a joke. If you greased the palms of the attendants then you were able to get a spot on the beach with chairs. Same goes for the pool area not enough chairs or reserved with towels and no one sitting at them for the whole day. Hung out at Moomba Beach most of the time and even rented chairs so we could enjoy the beach. My husband and I have been owners since 2002 at the Marriott next door and we have never stood in line for over an hour for a beach chair or a pool chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Older property but very clean.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Beach
Spent 5 days over the holiday week in 2016. Took an American Airlines package with airfare, transfers and hotel at a reasonable price. Superior resort view room meant facing another room tower and entrance lobby. Beach was fantastic and lots of shops and restaurants just across the street. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn ny

34 visit

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff and cleanliness of Hotel and facilities
Cons: I would like to see the seabrease restaurant stay open past 6:00m
Location: Eat drink and be Merry while watching sunsets
we were given a very nice room in the ocean tower(formally bonaire tower).As always staff was great. The convenience to restaurants, stores and everything else nearby is a big plus. The beach was not crowded at all until you get up in front of the Marriott time shares which were jam packed. Long time employee, Night Manager Brenda and Bell Captain John and his whole staff as always were very acommadating.Age is creeping up on us but God willing we will return to this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great vacation stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel had a great staff that was courteous and professional. They made sure that the room was clean and well stocked of all necessities. The location right on Palm Beach was exquisite. The water was great and there were minimal waves. It was very relaxing and restful. Food was okay but not spectacular. I would recommend venturing outside for tastier and less expensive meals. Linda's Dutch Pancakes is a must try. Truly delicious. For someone on a bodybuilding diet, the food was worth it.