Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach. Great location to shop.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel. They need to clean the curtains in the room. They were dusty. Restaurant food was not that good. Thank God the hotel is near other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fantastic vacation.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was an excellent choice for our annual family vacation. Lots of choices for meal choices, whether it was in the resort property or within walking distance. Our favorite was at the Sea Breeze and our server, Adolph, was just wonderful. We will return and recommend this to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Aruba...I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA BCH

visitors from Va Bch

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Walking distance from shopping. Nightly entertainment.
Cons: Mini mart prices a little ridiculous.
Location: Great location in a loop. Shopping, restaurants, Cinema, bars, biowling alleys, etc.
Room not ready at 4pm. Asked us to wait an additional 25 min, but it was 45 extra. AC a littlel loud. Side view of beach off balcony. Room description staes SUPERIOR VIEW. Pleaty of lounge chairs, but took 2 days to figure out that you stand in a line the day before for an hour 1/2 to reserve a shaded cabana...which can be vacant all day until the party returns. Only about 25 lounges at the pool. Early bird gets to save them. Weight room suffice. Cheery staff, esp ANNA. Bi-lingual staff very appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
clean convenient highly recommend 2nd time here and we eull.be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room, staff was nasty.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Horrible check in experience, no one was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
lobby was beautiful, rooms were nice but not so spectacular. Outside of hotel could definitely use a little updating. But overall the outside by the pool and beach was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I blame expedia

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: deliver as booked and promised
you promised a (partial) ocean view and we got a concrete wall with a view of an immense air conditioning unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location for our young family! Right on the amazing Palm beach and across from Paseo Herencia mall which has a mini mart, a carousel, pony rides, free shows at night, and good restaurants. There's also a Starbucks and an amazing vegan friendly smoothie and snack bar close by called Eduardo's. 10-15 min walk on boardwalk to the beautiful butterfly farm and very close to The Pelican restaurant (make reservations.) Also, you must reserve the Palapas (beach huts) and tents the day before you intend to use them-something we didn't know the first day we arrived. It wasn't a problem though because our kids wanted to be by the pool most of the time and those seats you can just take by putting your towel on them. I would have to wake up early just to get a good spot though! (Towels/belongings were already on pool chairs by 6:45am!) The room itself was pretty basic but comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was the lack of shower/tub combo in the bathroom. It was shower only and our toddler absolutely hated taking a shower because we usually only give her a bath at home at her age. It was always a point of stress for us after a day at the beach. But other than that the room was fine and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and good. It also helped that there was a mini fridge we could put our leftovers in so we didn't spend more on meals the next day. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bed was fine bathroom was small not enough light drain didn't go down as you were showering & no exhaust fan