Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful experience Highly recommend Very clean and staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet service
Location: Great restaurants
Great Hotel Staff was excellent Hyatt was the best place to stay in Aruba
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway

Posted May 26, 2017
Second time I stayed there. Still love the hotel but my experience didn't live up to prior one Staff friendly. Check in efficient ; room ready early. Compliments to concierge staff who had good food and horseback riding recommendations. Facilities still very nice but saw some smudges on the elevator doors that weren't polished . I did treat myself to Ocean View but very disappointed the balcony is very narrow and as a result, only allows for standing. On one occasion, room wasn't serviced until after 2 or 3 pm. After our excursion we wanted to eat lunch and shower in our room but had to eat in the lobby to allow servicing. Servicing still didn't take place after we ate lunch. I still love the hotel but would consider the Marriott on my next visit to Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel , Regency club and regency club staff were amazing
Cons: Hut rental process. Details need to be in writing for guests so they clearly understand how the hut reservation process works and costs
Location: Shops and restaurants
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We purchased the Regency Club room for our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were nice. The staff in the Regency Club lounge were amazing Jacqueline and the other ladies there were beyond helpful with anything we needed. They made us feel like family. Access to the private lounge with light meals fit our needs perfectly. I plan to return again very soon. The housekeeping staff was great and very friendly as well. The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The reservation process for the huts on the beach is a little overwhelming but worth it. I do thing the huts are a little too close together. Also we were charged for a full week rental of a hut that we did not use or reserve. The Regency club concierge was happy to remove that chargefor us. I worry that others are being charged for hut rentals on their bill unexpectedly when they should be free if you reserve after 4pm. Other than that we were very happy and will definitely return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , some improvements needed

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: First class everything very clean and in order , pool location and beach first class.
Cons: Breakfast pricing way overboard .
Location: Downtown 5min cab ride good restaurants right across the street and others close by .
Room very nice pool and ocean view . Wi-Fi needs improvement , restaurants why over priced other then that would return and recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

week away in aruba..

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: all staff were friendly,welcoming and helpful. Location to activities ,pool, beach and shopping great. Love the rubber floatation mats at beach
Cons: did not like having to register for palapa each day. Wouldn't mind renting in advance, but not at $40 per day.Pool was taken over by volleyball games
Location: location great and close to restaurants, malls. Duncan Donut close by...
firs time to Aruba. Will definitely return. Hyatt Resort was beautiful. Large ,very busy. Check in was easy and fast, They charge your credit card $100 per day for incidentals. The beach is gorgeous but very crowded. Lots of restaurants but we found the food and drink at the Hyatt very expensive. We found more affordable places to eat and drink within walking distance of the Hyatt ( Carlitos, Scotts Brats). Hyatt had a casino just off the lobby but we didn't use it...not gamblers. Staff were terrific and welcoming, especially Clarissa ( amazing) at Beach bar and Arianne at concierge. Room was prepared daily and very clean , thanks to our very dedicated ,friendly, and always smiling housekeeper, Merlene. She was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, pool and grounds.
Cons: Food and drinks are very costly, but you are in Aruba. Off the hotel grounds pricing is a little better.
Location: Dining, water sports, shopping (including groceries), walking trail along the beach.
You are in walking distance to all you require, right in the middle of the High Rise Hotel area. Plus, an easy Bus ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The grounds and the beach were impeccable

Posted May 24, 2017
The food by the pool was very expensive. The pond with the Koi fish was beautiful; I loved the easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times over the last 5 years and love it. Nice hotel on the beach with very well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Amazing hotel in the perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! The staff was incredible and the property was beautiful. I'm so glad I stayed here and when I go back, I'll stay there again.
Cons: Change the casino to non-smoking. The only downside was you have to walk past the casino to get to the elevators and the smell of the smoke is awful.
Location: Perfect location - right on the main strip that has a very active nightlife.
I arrived at the Hyatt on a Thursday afternoon around 3. Upon arrival to the beautiful hotel which was impeccable, my room was available right away. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. It is within walking distance to many local restaurants and bars. I never ate at the hotel as I wanted to try the local spots. They do have a Starbucks on property which was nice. The view was breathtaking. The beach was perfect. I never had a problem getting a chair or float as I was a party of one. The stay was very friendly and willing to assist with any need you had.