Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great hotel, oceanfront

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean rooms, attentive knowledgeable staff
Cons: We saw nothing that needed improvement
Location: Many water sports available that can be purchased through hotel if you wish. Boardwalk links many hotels, restaurants, shops, small grocery stores etc
Wonderful, attentive staff. Did not want for anything!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous grounds & beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Beach is beautiful, easy access to restaurants nearby, wonderful concierge that had great suggestions on restaurants and activities.
Cons: Don't say you're "upgrading" me to a nicer room and then give me the worst view in the place.
Location: Tons of great restaurants nearby - Red Fish was a favorite but require a cab.
This was our second visit to the Hyatt and it didn't disappoint. There were a few things that weren't as good as last year - no welcome drinks, check-in not as smooth, beds not as comfy - but nothing that would stop me from highly recommending. Everyone is friendly, rooms are clean, and the beach is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
If you would like to wake up early and wait in line at 6am to secure chairs on the property, then this is the place for you. If you don't secure chairs through their staff then there are no chairs available to you and you will not have a place to sit at a resort where you are a guest. the pool is very small. The beach is very loud and there is a lot of water traffic because red sail sports departs and returns at this location. It's just ok...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overcrowded hotel, overcrowded narrow pool&beach,

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Too crowded, overbooked, for size of property, food only ok, beach overcrowded and narrow and pools too small for all the people. Otherwise nice landscaping, wonderful African Grey Parrot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Too noisy in the hallways, doors are thin and loud can hear when someone is coming and going. the idea of having to wake up by 7:00 am to wait on line for cabana reservation defeats the purpose of being on vacation and relaxing. The service at the juice bar is way too slow, again having to wait on line on vacation is not relaxing. The treadmills at the fitness center needs to be replaced and updated, they do not run smoothly, they are accidents waiting to happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Paradise!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We reserved the breakfast included, they have a good selection and healthy options. Fanny at Ruinas Del Mar restaurant was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to the beach. And the beds are very comfortable. The pool could use some renovations, some spots looked old and dirty. It can be hard to find a shade/chairs (you have to wake up by 7:30am to reserve a cabana!). The hotel is located close to many restaurants. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location was excellent and close to the restaurants, beach and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Wow, i checked out my hotel & checked into this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

what you pay is not worth it

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is our 2nd visit to Aruba, We wanted to stay at non all inclusive hotel... Let me start my review with a question... Why would you prefer staying Aruba's 2nd most expensive hotel (Ritz is the most expensive) Some of responses would be - Cleanness and neatness - Professional personnel with excellent service - Staff with happy and welcoming faces - Good hotel amenities - Quality restaurants with good food and services - Hotel attractions and activities to keep guests entertained. +Hyatt Aruba wins on cleanness and neatness and providing very good Breakfast options - Hyatt Aruba fails on all of the other responses above. You are NOT getting anything above,,, plus you are NOT a guest here, you are a walking Dollar for the hotel. Maybe this is true for every hotel, you feel this on your veins at Hyatt Aruba. Here is my advice for visitors; If are couple with no kids and enjoy the beach more than any other things in hotel, then you can get the same quality in another hotel with half of the price. Just find another hotel in Palm Beach area and get to the beach during the day, utilize Aruba restaurants on Palm Beach at nights. if you have kids, pool has slides, kids seem to like that. Also they have couple parrots and a pond with fish and Swan which kids may have interests on then pay double and get a mediocre service from Hyatt. Enjoy your trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Fantastic Hotel, a fantastic find

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Great staff, fantastic location, beautiful property.
Cons: Unfortunately space on the beach is limited so you do need to get up EARLY to get a hut or floatie for the day. Food was decent but not amazing
Location: Great location, fantastic water and lovely beaches. Located right near a lot of restaurants and shops
First time in Aruba, this hotel is fantastic from the minute you enter the property down to the beach. We went during spring break so it was fairly crowded but didn't feel that way. Staff is very friendly and the location can't be beat. Beautiful property that doesn't make you feel like you're in some standard hotel. The beach is fantastic and service is top notch. We went around to the other hotels to look and felt that this was definitely the best choice for us. Mostly families and couples on their honeymoon. No spring breakers which is a huge plus when you have small kids.