Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room disappointment

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff told us many times that we book our room via Expedia and gave us a room that had no balcony and view on a roof!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The environment was relaxing and pleasing.
Cons: A great improvement would be the availability of walk in showers to accommodate seniors in the double bedrooms. Free bottles of water in the rooms.
Location: Location was great. With in walking distance to numerous restaurants, shopping and other hotels. A quick taxi ride to town for more shopping and lunch
I love Aruba, having been coming for a number of years. This is my first time at the Hyatt and found the grounds,lobby and gardens especially beautiful. The weather is perfect. The hotel is close to a number of great restaurants, other hotels and shops all with in walking distance. AS with other Hotels in Aruba getting a Palapa on the beach can be a nightmare. I don't know what the solution is but I hope someone can find one. That is the biggest problem other than deciding on what and where to go for dinner.[ Ha Ha]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytin NJ

Nice hotel on the beach and close to food & shops

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The Hyatt was on the beach with water sports for all of the family. In addition the hotel was close In a Perfect location to walk to several great places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff. I had trouble getting online with my laptop but Mon Garcia went out of his way to help.
Cons: The internet was down for a few hours. Getting a spot by the pool or on the beach is troublesome. They go fast and some you have to pay for some..
Location: Great location . Near lots of restaurants and shops
The Hyatt is a great place to stay in Aruba. Several nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nothing Special

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Room was ok, nothing great. Pool & beach view means you will mostly likely be right above a loud outside bar that cranks loud music until 12pm every night. Pool and grounds were decent. Food and drinks extremely expensive. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Too crowded. Overly expensive.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: More beach and pool seating.
Location: Great location. Shopping and dining.
This hotel while being scenic does not make up for the lack of beach and pool chairs. Even if you are successful at getting chairs at the pool, they are placed so close together, that it is impossible to get into the pool. Spending $7 for a bottle of water is excessive. However the staff were terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

feel robbed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I got a double room with a tiny window for paying $800 a night. They don't have enough palapas on the beach so you have to reserve th day before by standing in line. This is not my idea of vacation. And it seems to attract loud and obnoxious people who have no regard for others need for peace and quiet. Terrible place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great experience as always

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our stay was great as the last time we stayed here. Top notch service and we will be returning for sure next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach. Great food and

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved the hotel, casino, beach. Fabulous service, friendly staff. Would do this again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, beautiful beach...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had an amazing stay at the Hyatt. The hotel staff are absolutely wonderful and accommodated our every need before even asking. We were pleasantly surprised to learn we had been upgraded to the concierge level upon check in! That provided us with a delicious breakfast every morning and cocktail hour in the evening. The pool and beach were beautiful and the location is very convenient as it's close to great restaurants, shopping and night life. We will definitely be going back to this hotel in the future!