Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , some improvements needed

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: First class everything very clean and in order , pool location and beach first class.
Cons: Breakfast pricing way overboard .
Location: Downtown 5min cab ride good restaurants right across the street and others close by .
Room very nice pool and ocean view . Wi-Fi needs improvement , restaurants why over priced other then that would return and recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

week away in aruba..

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: all staff were friendly,welcoming and helpful. Location to activities ,pool, beach and shopping great. Love the rubber floatation mats at beach
Cons: did not like having to register for palapa each day. Wouldn't mind renting in advance, but not at $40 per day.Pool was taken over by volleyball games
Location: location great and close to restaurants, malls. Duncan Donut close by...
firs time to Aruba. Will definitely return. Hyatt Resort was beautiful. Large ,very busy. Check in was easy and fast, They charge your credit card $100 per day for incidentals. The beach is gorgeous but very crowded. Lots of restaurants but we found the food and drink at the Hyatt very expensive. We found more affordable places to eat and drink within walking distance of the Hyatt ( Carlitos, Scotts Brats). Hyatt had a casino just off the lobby but we didn't use it...not gamblers. Staff were terrific and welcoming, especially Clarissa ( amazing) at Beach bar and Arianne at concierge. Room was prepared daily and very clean , thanks to our very dedicated ,friendly, and always smiling housekeeper, Merlene. She was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, pool and grounds.
Cons: Food and drinks are very costly, but you are in Aruba. Off the hotel grounds pricing is a little better.
Location: Dining, water sports, shopping (including groceries), walking trail along the beach.
You are in walking distance to all you require, right in the middle of the High Rise Hotel area. Plus, an easy Bus ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The grounds and the beach were impeccable

Posted May 24, 2017
The food by the pool was very expensive. The pond with the Koi fish was beautiful; I loved the easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times over the last 5 years and love it. Nice hotel on the beach with very well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Amazing hotel in the perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! The staff was incredible and the property was beautiful. I'm so glad I stayed here and when I go back, I'll stay there again.
Cons: Change the casino to non-smoking. The only downside was you have to walk past the casino to get to the elevators and the smell of the smoke is awful.
Location: Perfect location - right on the main strip that has a very active nightlife.
I arrived at the Hyatt on a Thursday afternoon around 3. Upon arrival to the beautiful hotel which was impeccable, my room was available right away. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. It is within walking distance to many local restaurants and bars. I never ate at the hotel as I wanted to try the local spots. They do have a Starbucks on property which was nice. The view was breathtaking. The beach was perfect. I never had a problem getting a chair or float as I was a party of one. The stay was very friendly and willing to assist with any need you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Upscale hotel in great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Fantastic upscale hotel in a great location... Entire staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Dining options were good; don't miss lobster night. I think the cocktails were a bit pricey. The beach wasn't too crowded, which I liked. Also liked the process for reserved poolside chaises and the beach huts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very clean convenient to everything pool area nice shopping area great location staff nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great week on the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Awesome experience in Aruba. Everything I expected. Total relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Best hotel in aruba but......

Posted May 21, 2017
By far the nicest and most beautiful resort in aruba... the only problem is how expensive everything is.... two drinks 40$..... nothing is right about that.... bring your own booze or go elsewhere for drinks cuz it's obserd