Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Just wish we had more time at the hotel to enjoy the list of activities they led everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino. We're glad you enjoyed our activities and wish you could have stayed longer too. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Way above expectations!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
From Roderick and John up at the front desk, to Manolo at Las Ramblas, this stay was the best I've had at a resort in quite some time. On our last night there, I proposed to my girlfriend at Las Ramblas and they made it so special I could thank them a million times and it wouldn't be enough! They had a saxophone player, and flowers and everything, it was perfect! Highly recommend La Cabana, you won't be disappointed..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland, US

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Along with the pizza hut next to the pool, burgers, sandwiches, and fries would be a nice addition to the menu. More food option
Location: I felt there wasn't much near the hotel, taxi or bus was required
I enjoyed my visit to Aruba, the staff was very pleasant and friendly. The rooms/lobby/pool area were kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location on beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The resort is located on a beautiful white sand beach with palapas for shade. Not a lot of food options right there though. Room was kinda dark. Bedroom has no windows. Overall though staff was great and I'd return.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Stevens

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a family. Great beach and pool. Professional and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Nava

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! All of it! Bringing our kids next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Buyer beware!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The maid service was good.
Cons: Be more friendly to your guest.
Location: To get to any activities, different places to eat, you have to rent a car, take the bus or get a taxi, to far to walk.
Learn from my mistake, If you can't get the Hotel to confirm your reservation," CANCELL." if you don't, when you get there, it's to late. I trusted the booking agent, so I learned the hard way. Make sure you get what you pay for, and you can have a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

NICE BEACH AND POOL

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: THE BEACH
Cons: THE MENU OF THE RESTAURANTS
Location: SWIM, BEACH, PLAY VOLLEYBALL, EAT AND SHOPPING
WE LOVE THE POOL AND THE ROOM VIEW TO THE BEACH. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND HAD GREAT VIEW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go here

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive getaway