Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hook Hampshire England

MVC Eagle Beach is an excellent!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It had everything: free sun loungers & palm shelters on the beach, beach towels, a free safe in the room, fridge hair dryer, air con, wi-fi, tennis.
Cons: Food itself could be improved but service was excellent.
Location: Outstanding - opposite one of top ten beaches in the world! Fantastic jet skis on the beach - fun & not expensive.
We stayed 8 days at MVC Eagle Beach and it was wonderful! It is right opposite one of the world's top ten beaches! We absolutely loved every minute of our stay and cannot wait to go back. It had everything we needed: free sun loungers & palm shelters on the beach, beach towels, a free safe in the room, fridge, hair dryer, air con, wi-fi. The staff were excellent too! Christy the manager and all her staff could not do enough to help us. Christy gave us a welcome bottle of wine and was so very kind to us throughout our stay! We definitely want to return to this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough if you like smaller, friendly hotels (not all-inclusives). The beds were so comfortable and the whole place was kept scrupulously clean and tidy. There was a fun happy hour for half price cocktails & drinks and we ate there several times. This hotel is an absolute gem! There is easy access to Oranjestad and other resorts by local bus and taxis. There is a range of tours available and jet skis etc on the wonderful beach right opposite the hotel. Airport transfers were cheap and easy to book - we used De Palm Tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

This is a cozy friendly hotel on the best beach in

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: friendly, quiet, well located.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: perfectly situated mid-island
Christy in the office was friendly, knowledgeable and unerring in her suggestions for sunset cruises, jeep rides (don't go all day) and great out of the way restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to inform Christy to keep up the good work. Many thanks and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from Eagle Beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
From start to finish the whole vacation was great. The room(s) were excellent. We got a double room, which we not really needed but was nice anyway. Situated right across from Eagle Beach, you can lounge on the sunbeds and enjoy the beach. Also there's public transport (bus ($2 - $2,50)), and bike- & car rental are super easy to come by thanks to the help of Christy (front-desk). Have some breakfast, lunch and diner at the Tulip restaurant, it's also excellent. We had a blast and when we decide to come back to Aruba, it will be at MVC. So relaxed. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. We will let Christy know that you were pleased with her service. Our staff are always ready to welcome you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Washington, D.C.

The Best!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This place is the best. I will be back to this very same place in 2016.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are considering a return visit. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helena

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Läget perfekt. Kanonfin strand! Ca 7 minuter med buss in till palm beach där det finns mycket mer utbud av restauranger o butiker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Helena. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. We are glad that you found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann from Baltimore

Loved it!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location...wonderfully friendly staff..beautiful beach..will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your kind review! It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another excellent beach escape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodolfo A from São Paulo

Localização maravilhosa!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Adoramos o hotel Excelente custo beneficio Localização privilegiada Praia maravilhosa com serviço de praia, quiosque e cadeiras Pessoal é muito atencioso: Paulete (brasileira), Amparo, Theo... Todos muito solícitos. Comida do restaurante ótima também.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rodolfo, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Location to beach. Clean. Moderately priced.
Cons: Drink specials. More comfortable lounge chairs near the pool area.
Location: Perfect access to Eagle Beach. Can walk the beach for miles. All beach activity vendors close by. Quick bus trip downtown or out to high rise hotels.
MVC Eagle Beach is a comfortable hotel with great access to the beach. Good location between downtown and the high rise resorts. Bus and taxi service was very nice and inexpensive. Hotel food was quite good. Wish they would have some early evening drink specials. Staff was very nice and helpful. Property very clean. Wi-Fi not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GREGG

Excellent Stay at MVC Eagle Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We just returned from a brief 4 day holiday. MVC was everything as advertised with excellent quality and fair prices. We will definitely go back. The beach is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Lincoln

Hideaway in the Caribbean

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and restaurant tucked away behind a secure entrance and only 15meters from the white sandy beach and clear aqua blue sea front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.