Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!! The staff are so helpful........Kristy at the front desk....Cis Sis and Clara housekeeping .....ALICE and Kevin in the Tulip....Cherritt
Cons: It is a very hot Island and the air conditioning is very much needed, but I found it to be too cold at times and hard to control. Minor detail
Location: Perfect location, many restaurants nearby, easy access to the bus or taxis, BEACH across the street,excursions can be arranged by staff for pic up!
Four of us just returned from staying 8 nights at this hotel. First of all it is located on the third most beautiful beach in the WORLD!! Which was just steps away from our room. Breathtaking beauty of which we enjoyed 3-4 hours a day! We all experienced a "shade tan" and wanted to warn the many sun worshipers bathing in the sun. We enjoyed the cab rides ad bus drivers that were also very informative, some stories from them were hard to believe. For example they all seem to have taught a local famous baseball player how to play baseball. The food was wonderful ......people were very friendly, especially the staff at the hotel and the restaurant The Tulip. Also the nice gentleman that was in charge of the chairs and tiki huts. We had a perfect spot everyday!! It was another wonderful perk of that hotel!!! Others from cruise ships or other hotels had to pay $40.00 for 2 chairs and a hut for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are glad to hear that you found everything to your liking. We appreciate the kind words and are delighted to see that our staff was helpful. It is our hope to welcome you back to our island very soon and once again, thank you for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek

The staff, hotel & beach beautiful.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. Happy Hour every day.
Cons: The pool is very small, just to rinse off. A bigger pool would have been nice.
Location: The location is excellent. You can go for long walks on the sidewalk or on the beach. Taxi's are easy to get and not very expensive. Perfect.
Everything was great. I wish I would have known that you can have a full breakfast, didn't find out until the last day, just assumed it was a cold buffet and for $4.00 more you can get eggs, pancakes and bacon. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The gentleman at the beach made sure you had an umbrella everyday. Everything was perfect and am looking forward to going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel! We look forward to having you back with us next time and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta

AWESOME

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel was awesome. Great value for your money. If you are looking for fancy and all the trimmings this is not the place for you. It is small and quaint. But you could not ask for a better location. It sits right on Eagle Beach which we found much nicer than Palm Beach due to the lack of crowds. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance plus it is right on the major bus route to either the high-rise hotel area or downtown Oranjestad. The room was super clean, the bed comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. Christie was very helpful in arranging for the rental car people to come to us rather than us taking a cab to the airport. Thanks a bunch for that Christie. Only 2 small things could have made our stay better, a coffee maker in the room (or complimentary coffee in the mornings for hotel guests) and a blow dryer in the shower room for departure. Thanks MVC for the great holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tabshep, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and its location. I will be sure to let Christy know that you mentioned her in your review! We appreciate your feedback greatly! Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back to our Happy Island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Canada

Nice clean hotel close to beach.Great location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Small quiet and close to a lot of other great restaurants.Amazing beach.Clean rooms and very friendly staff.
Cons: The only things I would like to see different is a coffee machine in room(we would be willing to pay for extra cost)of coffee maker and pool size.
Location: Great location at Eagle Beach.One of the nicest beaches anywhere.Walking distance to other restaurants and short cab ride to other places of interest
Very nice hotel.The staff there were all amazing.Very friendly and helpful.The food at the Tulip restaurant was exceptional.Being our first time there we did not know what to expect but we were very impressed.We were there for 3 weeks and there were no issues at all.Staff were very helpful as well getting us a taxi the nights we decided to go out.I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Scottie, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that overall, you had a pleasant stay! We appreciate your feedback! Thank you and we hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

HIdden gem off the beaten path

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location was great. We were steps away from Eagle beach. The bus ran by the hotel so it was easy to get to town or the high rise area.
Nice hotel - nothing fancy but you get a very, very clean room with a home-like feeling. The grounds are immaculate and you are steps from the prettiest beach on the island.The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that you found the property clean. Our staff works hard to ensure it stays that way! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Home away from Home

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and the location is unbeatable.
Location: Beach is across the road, restaurants are within walking distance. Super Foods grocery store is a 5 minute walk.
This was our 2nd time in Aruba and at MVC Eagle Beach. We went with another couple who has also vacationed there the year prior. We all love the MVC Eagle Beach location, staff and atmosphere. Our journey to Aruba was quite trying due to airline issues, however we were in for a nice surprise upon check-in. We arrived at 1 am Sunday night, all of us were ready for an adult beverage, however all stores were closed. To our surprise and enjoyment Christy had a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room, raising everyone's spirits after a very tiresome travel day. All of the staff at the MVC Eagle Beach are warm and welcoming, I would like to recognize the following staff members for their outstanding camaraderie during our stay; Paulette who makes some of the best Margaritas and Mud Slides, Charret who takes care of you on the best beach in Aruba and our house keeper Ledy. Of course I would be remiss if I did not mention the best Hotel Manager in Aruba, Christy who goes out of her way to ensure all of the guests are happy. We all look forward to another vacation at MVC Eagle Beach next year and would like to say thank you to all of the staff for making our vacation one to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to see that you found our staff accommodating. It is great to hear that after a challenging flight, you were able to relax on Aruba! We appreciate the kind comments and hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect, quiet Place. Your home away from home!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet, the staff is awesome.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best beach around!
Second time to Aruba. Changed our vacation plans so we could stay at MVC again. Would not stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Corky and Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you had a nice time and that you would return here again! Your patronage means a lot to us and we appreciate your continued trust in us! Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, CT

Great location & staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location is perfect - right on Eagle Beach. Easy to get to downtown as well as Palm Beach. Staff is very friendly. Also large grocery store nearby to get all your supplies for your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Parker, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to see that you found our staff friendly and our location convenient! We hope to welcome you back here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach short walk across the road

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and very friendly staff
Cons: swimming was too small - remove the tennis courts and install a larger pool
Location: close to local transit and food store
Very friendly staff and best of all was Jared at the beach who made sure we had our chairs under the under the umbrella, plus watched our things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this information! It is great to see the staff being helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden, MA

Eagle Beach 19 room hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff. Also, the beach is not crowded and they have plenty of lounge chairs and palapas for everyone.
Cons: They might think of replacing the tennis court with a decent pool.
Location: Hotel is on Eagle Beach with plenty of palapas. You can rent floats, jet skis, or go parasailing without taking a cab. Best beach in Aruba.
Nice hotel with great staff and a fantastic location. Amenities include tiny pool, tennis court, bar and restaurant. This is our second time back to this hotel. We request the second floor as every room has a view of Eagle Beach. Thank you Ledy for taking care of us again this year, Kevin for making great drinks, and Kristy for arranging our tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel! I will make sure to pass the kind words over to Ledy, Kevin, and Christy! We appreciate the feedback and kind comments and hope to welcome you back again in the future!