Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Small gem of a hotel, great beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel is small, quiet, relaxing, clean, friendly, safe with enough palapas at beach for all guests.
Cons: Room renovations should not be done with guests staying in next rooms. Restaurant could use some lunch snacks (chick wings, salsa & chips, hotdogs).
Location: Quiet location, jet skis located near beach. You need to walk or take a bus to town or Palm Beach for things to do.
MVC directly across street from beautiful Eagle Beach. Staff are wonderful. This modest hotel is everything you need for a peaceful, relaxing getaway. Small, very clean basic room with everything you need. Makes you feel welcome as if part of their family. Who needs a luxury room when you have a clean, cool room with the sparkling beach just across the street! Not a good location for kids. I traveled alone yet felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that overall, you liked your experience at our hotel. It is great to see that you loved our staff. It means a lot to hear that. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Love, love, love this little MVC!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, safe, quiet, romantic, beach, restaurant
Cons: Knock down those big condo complexes being built near the perfect little hotel!
Location: Don't waste your money on De Palm island unless you have little kids. It was a run down, cheesy tourist trap.
My husband and I (mid 50s) just spent a week here at this little slice of paradise. We were sad to leave and will definitely return. The quad room was a bit too big for just the two of us but it allowed us a wonderful comfortable king bed and an extra large newly remodeled bathroom. The room was always clean and cold, plenty of towels, and so very quiet. Everything you could need is right there. The little restaurant has fantastic food. We ate there several times and it is wonderful to sit on the terrace and look out over their lovely garden area and to the ocean. Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Free ice for our cooler every morning at the bar. A small cooler is a great thing to bring to save yourself from walking back and forth from the beach to the bar. Christy at the front desk was a standout as she is so kind and helpful. She made sure that our stay was perfect. And I saved the best for last...Eagle beach across the street is unsurpassed in its perfection. We are always in search of the perfect combo of sand, water, and uncrowdedness and this beach is the best we have found. Never a problem getting a palapa and chairs. Large condo complexes are being erected all around this quaint area...so go now before the seclusion is lost forever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear that you and your husband had such a relaxing time here. We truly appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back for another visit! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Great motel right across from an awesome beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! (to the beach) Very friendly and helpful management and staff! Clean rooms.
Cons: Upgrade the pool which is very small and only 2 feet deep. Upgrade toilets as well. They conserve water but, without enough water, do not flush well.
Location: Everything is easy to walk to, bike to, or to get to by bus or taxi. Lots of great seafood restaurants, shopping, water activities, charters, etc.
All staff were very extremely nice, helpful, courteous, and hospitable. We were even given a free bottle of wine when we arrived! The hotel rooms are small but very clean. The location is great...right across the street from one of the best beaches in the WORLD!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to see that you liked the location of the hotel. We consider ourselves lucky to be right next to Eagle Beach. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back for another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel Right Across Eagle Beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, well kept grounds with a gazebo, clean, and intimate.
Cons: After improvements ensure that residues are cleared/finished. For example, our room smelled heavily of fresh paint. Windows had to be opened.
Location: Eagle Beach across hotel. Restaurants within walking distance. Casinos, shopping (downtown Oranjestad), supermarkets, and activities available.
Great hotel with about 19 varied rooms right across the beach. Intimate, great eats and drinks, and a one minute walk across the street to Eagle Beach. Staff always ready to please. A staff member was on the beach ready to help with beach chairs under a thatched umbrella. Christy, concierge, always on hand to help through any problems/requests. Although there were restaurants in walking distance, we chose to dine at MVC (breakfast, lunch and dinner) with their varied menu/drinks. Take a bus or cab to downtown Oranjestad, casinos, or visit large supermarkets like Super Food and Ling and Son. Great weather. Will definitely return to MVC at Eagle Beach. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy that our staff was friendly and that you found the property to be clean. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be relayed over to management. Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Fantastic. Quaint. Homey.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Would definitely stay there again. Love the atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for the kind words! We hope that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable priced hotel near beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: closness to Eagle beach
Cons: no washer available during our stay at MVC
Location: Tulip restaurant, Super Foods gocery
Room clean, near beach, restaurant onsite, small pool. friendly staff. great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and that our staff was friendly. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice, cozy hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cozy feel. Great room for a couple, but not big enough if you bring the kids!
Cons: They are in the process of renovating rooms. Should be even better soon, but the reno work was not an issue at all.
Location: Easy access to Eagle Beach, by walking across the road.
We really enjoyed our overnight at MVC Eagle Beach in Aruba. It is small, but very cozy and very clean. The staff was quite friendly and welcoming. It sits right on the main road from the airport, and literally just across the street from Eagle Beach - one of the nicest beaches in Aruba. We strolled across the street and walked the beach at sunset. After sunset they turned on lighting on the palm trees, and lit tiki-torches throughout the patio and outdoor dining area. Delightful, and peaceful. They are in the middle of renovating the rooms, one at a time, but it did not affect us at all. We complimented them on the nice renovations, and they said our room had not yet been done! If that was an example of an UN-renovated room, the new ones should be really nice! (Note that parking is in the rear of the hotel, not in front!) MVC Eagle Beach was one of the more enjoyable parts of our visit to Aruba, and I recommend the place as a relatively low-cost alternative to the high-rise hotels further up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear FMB, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you liked the cozy feel of our property and that you liked the location of it. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!! The staff are so helpful........Kristy at the front desk....Cis Sis and Clara housekeeping .....ALICE and Kevin in the Tulip....Cherritt
Cons: It is a very hot Island and the air conditioning is very much needed, but I found it to be too cold at times and hard to control. Minor detail
Location: Perfect location, many restaurants nearby, easy access to the bus or taxis, BEACH across the street,excursions can be arranged by staff for pic up!
Four of us just returned from staying 8 nights at this hotel. First of all it is located on the third most beautiful beach in the WORLD!! Which was just steps away from our room. Breathtaking beauty of which we enjoyed 3-4 hours a day! We all experienced a "shade tan" and wanted to warn the many sun worshipers bathing in the sun. We enjoyed the cab rides ad bus drivers that were also very informative, some stories from them were hard to believe. For example they all seem to have taught a local famous baseball player how to play baseball. The food was wonderful ......people were very friendly, especially the staff at the hotel and the restaurant The Tulip. Also the nice gentleman that was in charge of the chairs and tiki huts. We had a perfect spot everyday!! It was another wonderful perk of that hotel!!! Others from cruise ships or other hotels had to pay $40.00 for 2 chairs and a hut for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are glad to hear that you found everything to your liking. We appreciate the kind words and are delighted to see that our staff was helpful. It is our hope to welcome you back to our island very soon and once again, thank you for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek

The staff, hotel & beach beautiful.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. Happy Hour every day.
Cons: The pool is very small, just to rinse off. A bigger pool would have been nice.
Location: The location is excellent. You can go for long walks on the sidewalk or on the beach. Taxi's are easy to get and not very expensive. Perfect.
Everything was great. I wish I would have known that you can have a full breakfast, didn't find out until the last day, just assumed it was a cold buffet and for $4.00 more you can get eggs, pancakes and bacon. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The gentleman at the beach made sure you had an umbrella everyday. Everything was perfect and am looking forward to going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel! We look forward to having you back with us next time and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta

AWESOME

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel was awesome. Great value for your money. If you are looking for fancy and all the trimmings this is not the place for you. It is small and quaint. But you could not ask for a better location. It sits right on Eagle Beach which we found much nicer than Palm Beach due to the lack of crowds. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance plus it is right on the major bus route to either the high-rise hotel area or downtown Oranjestad. The room was super clean, the bed comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. Christie was very helpful in arranging for the rental car people to come to us rather than us taking a cab to the airport. Thanks a bunch for that Christie. Only 2 small things could have made our stay better, a coffee maker in the room (or complimentary coffee in the mornings for hotel guests) and a blow dryer in the shower room for departure. Thanks MVC for the great holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tabshep, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and its location. I will be sure to let Christy know that you mentioned her in your review! We appreciate your feedback greatly! Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back to our Happy Island!