Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden, MA

Eagle Beach 19 room hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff. Also, the beach is not crowded and they have plenty of lounge chairs and palapas for everyone.
Cons: They might think of replacing the tennis court with a decent pool.
Location: Hotel is on Eagle Beach with plenty of palapas. You can rent floats, jet skis, or go parasailing without taking a cab. Best beach in Aruba.
Nice hotel with great staff and a fantastic location. Amenities include tiny pool, tennis court, bar and restaurant. This is our second time back to this hotel. We request the second floor as every room has a view of Eagle Beach. Thank you Ledy for taking care of us again this year, Kevin for making great drinks, and Kristy for arranging our tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice little hotel just across from beautiful Eagle Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Quiet except for Sunday evening when the local young people setup by the beach with very load car stereos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly. We are sorry to hear that Sunday evening was not as quiet as usual. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach with lovely staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel, location and staff are great. Maybe could use a nicer pool where the tennis court is but then again you're almost right on the beach so it's not really a concern. Tulip restaurant food is mostly awesome with some exceptions but the staff is always second to none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to know that the staff was the highlight of your vacation. They work hard to ensure all our guests have the best possible experience while on Aruba. It means a lot to hear that they were successful with making your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Amenities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was cheap and on the way to the airport.
Cons: See above. Lighting , no room amenities.
Location: Nice beach; restaurants are not close, we had a car. No shopping. Everything is cab ride from here.
The grounds are kept in nice shape; overall the staff for check-in was very welcoming, but the staff for Sunday and Monday morning was rude and condescending when approached with a question (then she was missing Sunday afternoon) when I had another question. The food was ok. The lighting in the rooms is minimal, making it hard to read. I guess they are trying to keep down their electricity costs. There are not enough amenities for a seasoned traveler (no coffee pot, no microwave, no guest sign in computer for airlines). Overall this fit our travel plans for our last two days, after spending a week at the Marriott Ocean Club. The beach boy handling the towels and chairs was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Kate, Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback! We aim to improve our services with every piece of feedback provided by our guests. We are proud of MVC Eagle Beach and its services, however, we can not compete with the services offered by the Marriott Ocean Club as they are in quite a different price range as us. Our hotel is known to be an affordable getaway option in a quiet and beautiful area. In addition to the beautiful landscape, this area has a variety of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel that we would have loved for you to try out. We apologize for not making that information more available to you. Our management will be talking to the particular staff member to ensure this does not happen in future instances and that they follow the exemplary attitude of the rest of the staff. We hope you provide us with a second chance in the future and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Excellent restaurant near hotel. Close to impressive supermarket. Minutes from shopping and snorkling. Across from top rated beach.
The MVC Eagle Beach is an older hotel but is very clean, quiet, and well kept. If you don't want crowds, kids, or prices of the bigger hotels or being near the stores then this is the place. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the beach was right across the street. Also had a nice, reasonably priced restaurant -- eating out in Aruba is extremely expensive! It is centrally located to shopping and restaurants without being right in it as long as you have a car rental, which we recommend to really see the island. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for the kind words! We are happy that you had a relaxing, quiet stay at our hotel. It means a lot to us that you would recommend us! Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Jennifer, Christy and Kevin
Cons: Shower door is a bit awkward I just kept it open because it was hard to open from the inside.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend the Screaming Eagle it's about a two minute walk from the hotel. Get the butternut squash soup!
No need to rent a car the beach is directly across the street. There is a grocery store within walking distance and there is a path that takes you through all the resorts and it is safe and clean. I arrived Friday and walked about 2.5 miles to the Holiday Inn The next day I took a 7$ cab to the Moomba beach area in Palm beach to go on the Jolly Pirates sailing excursion. If you have proper shoes you can walk the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We truly appreciate the feedback of our guests as we try to improve our services using its information. We will looking into the shower door and see what we can do. Otherwise, it is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location! We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you once again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Small hotel with GREAT location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room is small, but sufficient for a trip to the beach. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant, Tulip, was nice.
Cons: Unfortunately, there is no elevator to the second floor. The pool is very small and we never saw anyone using it.
Location: Eagle Beach is really just steps away from the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Close to several restaurants and La Cabaña resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your trip here in Aruba and that accommodations were nice. Our staff wants to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful stay. We hope that you will come back again in the future and thank you again for your valuable feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Extremely friendly, proffessional and caring staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Awesome holiday. A simple but caring hotel with the best staff and a fantastic restaurant. Warm hearted and caring hotel that is quiet, peaceful and everything we wanted. Opposite THE best beach. Towels and sunbeds provided, great cocktails. What more do you want/need. Huge thanks MVC. We will be back. XXX
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for the nice review! Glad to hear that you had an awesome holiday. It warms our heart to hear that you found our staff friendly and caring. We are proud of our location! Eagle Beach, as you have mentioned, is truly a peaceful, quiet, beautiful location. We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson tn

Great location. Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel was great and the staff was awesome. It was easy to get to the beach. The food was good. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are happy that you had a nice time and that our staff was accommodating. We look forward to having you back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Small gem of a hotel on Eagle Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, price of rooms, clean room, friendly staff, especially Christy who manages the front desk. She goes above and beyond for you.
Cons: Wifi and size of the pool.
Just got home after my 3rd stay at MVC. Small, quiet, intimate hotel right on the nicest beach in Aruba. Rooms are small but very clean, staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating, restaurant on site has great food, and the room rates are very reasonable compared to some of the other all inclusive hotels in the low rise district. I'll be staying here again and again. Only cons, if you can call them cons, are that the pool is tiny (but who cares when the beautiful Caribbean is right across the road) and the free wifi is spotty. Other than that, this place is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, How wonderful that you took some time to write a review about your stay at MVC, even though this was your 3rd stay and you know what to expect. We appreciate your feedback every time. I will let Christy know you were pleased with her attentive service. We are also glad to hear you enjoy our location, our value for money, our staff and our cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back soon for your 4th stay. Kindest regards, Ellen - Front Desk & Reservations Manager MVC