Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Small & quaint, good food, excellent staff- very attentive & friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: It was perfect. We have already recommended it to many friends.
Location: Perfect location -- can walk to a small shopping center that has a DD!
The staff ( all staff) was exceptional and went out of their way to be helpful and assure our comfort. Everyone was friendly and greeted us always with a smile -- it felt like family. The beach was beautiful and the huts & chairs were nicely spaced so that we never felt crowded. We loved the breakfast buffet and the 1/2 price Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Perfect location, boutique hotel, great staff, convenient to plaza across the street. Quiet area of low rise district away from a bunch of kids, etc
Cons: Too many cruise ship visitors taking prime palapa locations from paying guest and hotel doesn't address. Bucuti next door runs all non paying visitors
Location: Perfect location
Hotel is the best. We usually stay at these big palatial hotels but this is a nice quiet boutique hotel with two levels. Perfect intimate size hotel where the staff remembers you and you become family. Perfect location on beach.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ohio

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Place is ideally situated staff is great have stayed here before and would again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The perfect way to relax in Aruba!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
A beautiful, resort with fresh food, ripe fruits, smoothies, attentive staff, on a beautiful and very large beach. No need to jump out of bed at 6:00 am to reserve a palapa and lounge chairs, there are plenty of them, and you won't be on top of anyone. Enjoy yoga in the morning at the beautiful pavilion, walk the beach, dine in the warm breeze. If you want a crowded noisy resort with staff soliciting you to participate in activities, this isn't for you! I would highly recommend the Manchebo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

R&R

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Laid back and relaxing
Cons: More options at the restaurants, menu's between Ike's and French's were very similar it seemed.
Location: Since the island is so small it is close to everything, however in this case it is farther away from the high rise hotels.
We took a quick trip to Aruba for 3 nights for some R&R. We stayed at Manchebo because it was out of the high rise section and on a bigger beach. It was amazing and just what we were looking for. The vibe was laid back and relaxing, they offer yoga and pilates every morning and night and have a nice spa to utilize during the day. The pool is small which is fine because the beach is amazing, big, gorgeous and spread out. There is a good amount of space between cabanas and the way it is set up you don't really notice other people around. The staff were extremely friendly and more than willing to do anything to make your stay better. Overall, we had a great stay, would recommend it to anyone and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Resort with practically its own beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Manchebo has quite a large part of Eagle Beach to itself. Quiet, tranquil, relaxing atmosphere (except the constant winds) for the those that want to unwind by just sitting back doing nothing, yoga classes or spa/massage treatments. Need to leave to resort to do any other activities but the staff at reception were extremely helpful in organizing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet, Relaxing Resort on Eagle Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2016
My husband and I chose the honeymoon package. We wed a day before taking our honeymoon and desired a relaxing, quiet, safe, and beautiful place to stay while in Aruba. We're a young Black American couple (a rarity at this hotel) and we felt very welcomed and cared for by the staff! Duddley was exceptionally friendly, humorous, and provided great service. If you meet him, ask him lots of questions! We had an oceanview and enjoyed the wonderful natural white sand of Eagle beach, the calm environment, and the breathtaking view. The only downfalls were 1) the ants in the room that provided a warm welcome when we arrived 2) we felt limited by the honeymoon package. Friends prepped me for weather and bugs so I we weren't bothered by the ants. They were tiny and didn't bite but they were literally everywhere. On the floor, on the room counters, the wall...it was terrible. We finally told Duddley about this and he informed management immediately. The ants disappeared for about 12 hours but returned. Regarding the honeymoon package, it's ideal for couples that drink alcohol but we really don't. I would've preferred a couple to a popular restaurant instead of "free" champagne and "free" open bars. But hey...if you're a drinker, have at it. We really liked the dinner under the stars, the amazing couples massage, and the honeymooners t-shirt. Overall, our honeymoon was dreamy and exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lognes

Mooiste locatie Aruba

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Dit hotel ligt op het breedste zandstrand van Aruba. Er zijn fitness en yoga mogelijkheden en heeft 2 restaurants en een sushibar. Het ontbijt is niet inclusief en kost $20,- pp. Dit is erg duur want er wordt weinig geboden. Personeel is niet zo vriendelijk behalve de Nederlandse dame achter de receptie. Dat is een toppertje!