Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel on beautiful Eagle Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Food Staff could be more attentive.
Location: Great location on beautiful Eagle Beach near Alhambra casino, restaurants, parking.
Beautiful beach, great yoga program, lovely spa, good restaurants including healthy smoothies, reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The resort was comfortable & didn't feel crowded.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was not a huge resort and while it was full it never felt crowded. It's location and huge beach was fabulous.
Location: There were restaurants, bars, shops and a casino within walking distance and the downtown and high rise area were within a short cab ride.
The beach was great and it was easy to relax and enjoy the whole resort. The staff in the restaurants and bar were friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed the Christmas Mass. I would not hesitate to return on my next trip to Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Private

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very nice and peaceful place. Close enough, but far away from the hustle and bustle. Very friendly staff. Karem and Lincoln were great at Pega Pega(Pool Bar).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Beach and Good Location.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Low rise, large beach and quiet.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Manchebo and really like the small scale of this hotel. It is quiet and has a wonderful beach. You can always get a palapa to relax under. The staff are always willing to help make your stay great. When we go back to Aruba we will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Such a good bargain!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful, the bed, the beach were great, and there is a supermarket within walking distance.
Cons: The rooms could use more storage space, and a big pool would be very nice.
Location: MVC is halfway between the lowrise and the highrise hotels. Bus transportation is close. There are two restaurants right next door.
We stayed for six nights December 3rd through December 9th. We like to go to the beach for the day and read, or go for a dip in the ocean. We had our own problems: lost passport, forgot medicine, jammed the washing machine. In each case, Christine helped in every way. Kevin got the passport when the taxi driver left it for me that first afternoon. Christine called a doctor to get a prescription filled, and she got the clothing out of the machine. Our housekeeper, very sweet, came every day and made sure that we had plenty of towels and kept the room spotless! Kevin, Leo and Pauletti(?) were super. Everyone we met was very nice and friendly. I can't remember all the names. MVC is not a luxury resort. The rooms are small and there could be a lot more storage place; but, they have a wonderful kingsize bed, a little refrigerator, free towels, beach chairs, and palapas for MVC guests. It is a very short walk to the beautiful, uncrowded beach. ( Nothing to do with MVC, the jet ski rental staff next to our beach seemed to be a couple of reckless showoffs.) We had the cold continental breakfast each morning that the Tulip provided for $8.00 each. They have juice, fruit, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs,ham, cheese, breads, coffee or tea and a toaster. It was sufficient and good. We thought it was a bargain for Aruba. All in all, we would not hesitate to return to MVC Eagle Beach. There are only 19 rooms, it's quiet and CLEAN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We loved everything about this resort. It is relatively small especially compared to the high rise hotels, and this instilled an intimate and more personal feeling; a feeling that was enhanced considerably by the staff. Everyone who worked for the resort, from the front desk, to the bartenders, to the towel/chair guys, to the waiters, was friendly, upbeat, responsive and accommodating. The beach is wide and beautiful; the ocean warm and mostly calm; and, the pool small but certainly big enough since it was never crowded. Although it was all great, we have to say that the food served in all 3 restaurants was as good as or better than any other resort we've stayed at. As for the alcohol, we definitely came home with some new favorite fruit drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn Massachusetts

Great week at Manchebo Beach...AGAIN!!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Great vacation as always at Manchebo, from the moment we arrived everything was excellent from the staff at check in to everyone at Ike's and Pega Pega. Great accommodations,very comfortable room, and the best sunset view from the balcony. Three years in a row definitely making it four
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We had an awesome stay at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa. Everything was perfect. Great staff, very nice rooms located on a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, CT

Just Amazing!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Manchebo more than exceeded our expectations! Let me just say that the beach was breathtaking. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was constantly working to keep the place in top shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. They did everything for us! From carrying our bags to calling taxis and making reservations for us. This was the most relaxing vacation we ever took. The resort was small so it was never crowded and it's also convenient to just run back to your room. I would definately recommend the all inclusive package. Breakfast and lunch were great, it also included beach service which was fantastic! Dinners were ok, I've had better but with the all inclusive you get a voucher for the sushi restaurant as well as a voucher to eat at a restaurant off of the resort. Overall just amazing. We would definately go back!!! Last thing: although kids are allowed it's probably not the place for them. This is a relaxing resort that's geared towards adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new hampghire

Wonderful stay at the Manchebo!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The beach was great and the hotel had the largest beach area of any of the other hotels.
Cons: I would offer hair conditioner as there was none given. They had shampoo, soap, body wash and body lotion only.
Location: The location was great not too far from the airport and the downtown area. Also pretty close to the high rise area.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The beach is just beautiful with white sand and turquoise blue water. There is plenty of room at the beach as the palapas are spaced pretty far apart so you are not right on top of your neighbors as most of the other hotels were. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful answering any questions that we had. The rooms were very comfortable and the ac worked great and much needed as it was very hot. There was a breeze all week which was good also. If we go to Aruba in the future we will definitely stay at this hotel again.