Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego,ny

Nice resort, great beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Beach, all inclusive, good food
Location: Walking distance to small mall area, dining, casino. Front desk will call taxis for sight seeing, tour guide service avalible.
Nice room, comfy beds. Rainfall walk in shower, room walked out to garden area. Staff was great. Food was good. Nice beach, lots of chairs and huts. Beach bar had good fish tacos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quiet, beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Beach service
Location: Central location to most activities, except snorkeling.
The beach is beautiful! Good location, quality place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Friendly and relaxing hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our first stay at Manchebo and found it very relaxing and enjoyable. It may not be as luxurious as other hotels-simpler but extremely comfortable, clean and well maintained with one of the friendliest and helpful staffs anywhere. Beach is large and beautiful and we never had a problem getting chairs and hut. Restaurants were also very good- great food and excellent service. We usually stay in Palm Beach area but really enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere at Manchebo for a change. We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful Aruba Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Each staff member was kind, courteous, and genuinely concerned with our comfort. Never a wait for anything. Always an available lounge chair at the beach and pool. Delicious restaurants in the resort. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful site on best beach ever..

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and beach
Cons: Time to update beach chairs, seriously need cushions. Outdated. New towels would be good.
Location: Easy location from airport. Couple cute coffee places to walk to. Good walking beach in am
Low rise so nice and intimate and private. Very Zen vibe. Excellent staff. Rooms clean and neat but not fancy. Cute patio/balcony. Chophouse was very good as was sushi place. Lunch and breakfast just so so. Spa was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Wonderful laid back beach resort with nice pool,

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful restaurants on property. Beach front. Nice spa Enjoyed five relaxing nights. Very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Oh

Relaxing place

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Small & relaxing
Cons: Upgrade the pool & get recycling bins
Location: There is a little mall with shops, restaurants & a Casino right across the parking lot
Our 1st time in Aruba. I was excited to stay @ this resort. They had good reviews, beautiful pictures & it's small (I hate big resorts with a lot of ppl). Once we got there & got over our initial shock of how small it actually was, we realized how awesome it is. Aruba is different than a lot of the Caribbean we have been to. They don't live in extreme poverty & it's not a dangerous place. There aren't walls & gates keeping ppl out for safety..you have freedom to come & go as you please. We walked across the parking lot to the little mall & restaurants across the street several times a day. We really wish we would have rented a car as many suggested to get around the whole island @ our own pace...we were just worried that we would have no idea how to get places. The food there (both @ the Resort & other places) is delicious!! Granted they get there food from other countries since the climate is not fit to grow things there, but the way it's prepared makes it amazing. There isn't salt, fat, grease weighing it down. This was our 1st time not going all-inclusive & you REALLY see a difference with the quality of the food. You get what you pay for. I recommend not choosing the all-inclusive option...you won't be bound to eat here for every meal. There's so many other places to try & some are right across the parking lot. Everything is so nice...the stores, malls, restaurants, vehicles, etc... It isn't cheap there, things are US prices. That would be a perfect place to get a time s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location (on the beach) and well maintained grounds.
This was our third time at Manchebo Beach Resort for my wife and I. Great visit each time. The hotel is very well maintained and right on the beautiful, quiet beach (which made the location perfect for a nice, peaceful stay). Staff is very friendly. There are several restaurants on site and several in short walking distance, along with a little market across the street. We stayed in a garden view room (nice and comfortable king size bed) and since we were on the beach all day, garden view was very acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A very Nice Break from the Cold !!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a great week of relaxing in the sun ! We enjoyed the beach,pool and a had a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice and quiet resort with everything you need. Great beach with plenty of space for all the visitors… i would definitely recomend it to every adult…