Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Relaxing environment on the beach with great Yoga

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great experience. Had a great time with my husband and 3 years old daughter. Member of Staff very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Jun 8, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Manchebo for our Honeymoon. Needless to say, it was everything we could have dreamed of and more. From the moment you step on the property, they greet you as family. The 4 restaurants on property are amazing and we needed up eating at the resort for almost every meal. Every meal we didn't eat at the resort, we walked across the street to the market which had plenty of shops and restaurants to chose from. The Resort is located in the perfect spot. Not anywhere near the big, loud casino resorts but close enough to the nightlife. We went to the spa del sol on our last day and had the most relaxing experience. Overall I highly highly recommend Manchebo to everyone. We will definitely be back. Only thing to watch out for is the wind. Prepare for constant wind the entire time you're there. Luckily, it feels nice and helps balance out the humidity during hot, sunny days. Nevertheless, if you're set on Aruba, Manchebo is the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you, Cory, for sharing your amazing experience with us. We are very pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to provide you with the perfect honeymoon. We very much look forward to your return on an upcoming Anniversary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

If you love the beach this hotel is for you

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was very kind and helpful. Beautiful hotel grounds. Bed very comfortable. I didn't like the low water pressure in the shower and the ac wasn't strong enough so the room would feel too warm at times. Power went out a few times the second day. The chophouse restaurant was great. Easy to rent a car at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us Melissa; we are glad to hear our staff was very kind and helpful. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in your room but we look forward to making your next stay a more memorable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Resort, Beautiful Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The beach, room cleanliness and comfort, restaurants, attentive helpful and kind staff.
Cons: Beach towel exchange could have been more efficient with someone manning that at all times. Beach chairs could be more comfortable - not a huge deal.
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this resort. It was tranquil, clean, relaxing and the beach was beautiful. Manchebo definitely had a very romantic ambiance. We we did not see kids at the resort as it is mostly geared towards adults/couples so that was perfect for us. Food: There aren't too many options at Manchebo but we were very happy with the quality and variety of food so we never dined outside there resort! Our favorite restaurant,Ike's, was perfect at night and we dined outside by the pool. During breakfast, there were a lot of birds around, but didn't bother us. One thing to note is that the sushi restaurant, Omakase, is included in the all-inclusive package but there is a dollar limit per person with the automatic tip on top of that. It was delicious and well made, would have been nice with a larger limit in my opinion. Room: Amazing rainfall shower, very comfortable, air conditioned, clean, quiet, comes with bathrobes and slippers. We loved our Oceanview room! Beach: Perfect. No kids running around, large and spacious, soft white sand, clear turquoise water, a lot of available umbrellas at any time of day so finding shade was no issue. Beach-side service was great! High rise beach area was very packed and noisy and beach was much smaller. Chairs could have been more comfortable/cushioned. Towel exchange could be better. People: Special thanks to Joan, Jean and William and the rest of the staff/managers for making our stay incredible. Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for acknowledging our team members that made a difference in your stay. We will definitely take your suggestions under consideration and we appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great resor!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location in Aruba, proximity to the beach. Access to the gym and activities.
Cons: Nothing, perfect.
Location: Casino, beach, restaurants, bus.
So glad we chose Manchebo. Rooms we ready and equipped in case you forgot something. Staff was very friendly and polite. Food was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tamara | Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and compliments Mary. We certainly spend a lot of effort to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible and it's always a plus when our staff is highlighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!

Posted May 22, 2017
The only problem with the trip was that it needed to be longer. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tamara | Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for a more extended trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Stand under cabana & staff would come & ask whether you wanted loungers or chairs & bring them to you.
Cons: bigger pool for those of us who don't like the sea.
Location: location is quiet but reception staff would provide any trips advice, Taxis , just ask
Had a truly quiet & relaxing time at this hotel. Can't praise the staff enough from porters to cleaners to waiters/waitresses & reception. Rooms were comfortable & clean. Food was very good. Could go to beach at almost anytime & get cabana & lounger, the beach is definitely the best I've ever been on, clean tidy. Location of hotel I think is down to personal choice whether you want quiet or plenty to do, for me its a quiet location [ capital only 10 minutes away ]. Room views at back of hotel a little bit disappointing due to other hotels & carparks but that is my only little niggle at this hotel. Sea waves could be quite strong on some days definitely enter with caution.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Tamara , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Anthony; we appreciate you taking the time out to write your review. Our amazing team definitely makes the difference in a guest's stay and we are happy to read that our team and our boutique resort met your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Beautiful views and right on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The view of the ocean from my room was like a dream! You're right on the beach and when I went (early april) you never once felt crowded. The food was a little pricey at the hotel but was good and there are many close places to eat, so no need to feel restricted. Staff was great and helpful and the rooms comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Would love to go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Lacy; we appreciate your delightful review and we thank you for recommending our beautiful hotel to other travels. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful, peaceful hotel and beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, the beach, the restaurants, the oceanfront room (free upgrade) and the beautiful, quiet beachfront.
Cons: Better drinks at the beach bar.
Location: Great proximity to nearby resort shopping and restaurants, small shopping mall, golf course and casino.
Resort was beautiful and quiet which was what we wanted. Great staff - very friendly and eager to please! Elegant, older style room. Very comfortable. We were upgraded from garden to oceanfront room at no charge upon check-in. Nice surprise along with a welcoming spread of wine and cheese in our room - plus two very good welcoming mojitos. Many thoughtful caring touches right down to the snack packs for the road at check-out. Adjoining mall and hotel restaurants added to the dining and shopping options.Gorgeous beachfront with plenty of room and always many open palapas, chairs and lounges. Loved both elegant restaurants - one with an open air, though covered interior; the other indoors with a weekend sushi bar included on the weekend. Read that the sushi bar was great. But didn't get the chance to try it. Both Ike's Bistro (open air) and the Chophouse had great menu selections and very tasty, beautifully prepared dishes. The beach bar/restaurant food was okay for a snack or light lunch, but could use a better drink selection. Disappointed in that my on the rocks drinks were nothing more than a shot of liquor and some ice. A single shot on ice is not what one expects in an "on the rocks" drink. We did NOT have this problem at Ike's or The Chophouse. Take note beach bar bartenders. However, this was my only complaint. First time at a low rise resort after many visits to Aruba over the years. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Manchebo and expect to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
We appreciate the beautiful review and thank you so much for high-lighting many of the outstanding features that make the Manchebo experience a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back when in need for another peaceful Caribbean beach getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Resort was wonderful. Food was fair

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Beautiful, clean resort!! The staff was always happy and helpful. During our stay the waves were very strong and made it impossible to enjoy the water. We went north a ways and found less wind so we could swim. No problems getting a plapa daily. Our only complaint was the food was just fair. Great presentation and staff, but all the food lacked full flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at our wonderful resort and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff indeed makes the difference and we are happy they were able to meet your expectations. We wish to see you back in the future so we can exceed your expectations this time around.